We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Bengal

Blue Bengal
140-142 High Street, Carshalton SM5 3AE, England
020 8647 0286
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 42 restaurants in Carshalton
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Carshalton
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW via mobile

The best Indian restaurant in the area. The food is fantastic, the staff friendly, and it has a great atmosphere. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    32
    12
    4
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Quality catering for 90 @oldwilsonians fc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The blue bengal provided us with poppadoms, mixed starters, choice of curries with veg option & breads for our 125th anniversary end of season footy dinner with 90 persons present. Arrived promptly and set up with hot dollies, agreed to leave service to us to keep costs down. Superb food for the third consecutive year and thre in chocolates / hot towels. Would highly recommend. Chairman OWFC.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best meal after a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

After a long holiday I went to Blue Bengal for curry. Food was absolutely fantastic . staff was as usual very friendly.
I really recommend for everybody . Hope I will visit soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I visited few days ago with my friends. I tried Chicken Zilzila . It was really fantastic. Staff was very friendly. I will visit soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
“TO MANY CHEFS SPOIL THE BROTH”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

no consistency with the dishes, one week good next week bad not really eatable, small portions.

to much garlic or turmeric,over powering taste

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bengal also viewed

Carshalton, Surrey
Carshalton, Surrey
 

Been to Blue Bengal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Bengal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.