We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prezzo - Hitchin

Prezzo - Hitchin
Unit 4 | 15 Bancroft, Hitchin SG5 1JQ, England
01462 453366
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 127 Restaurants in Hitchin
Price range: $47 - $95
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I've been here a fair few times over the past few years.
It's okay... The food is usually tasty and the menu has a good amount of options.
I feel like the service used to let it down the most but it's improved which is a good sign! Good work!
I think the vouchers make it worth while cost wise!
Keep up the good work and improving!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    22
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Slow service and disappointing...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We went for our nieces 16th birthday meal (her choice of restaurant) mid week and was left disappointed by Prezzo Hitchin. The restaurant itself looks very good and the table layout is spacious and uncluttered.

However the service was slow, sloppy and unfriendly. There seemed to be a shortage of waiting staff and those that were there, didn't seem to want to be! The food itself was fine but we waited around 30 minutes for bread boards, and then another hour for our mains after a fair bit of chasing... We then ordered desserts (I really like the coffee and mini dessert idea) and after being told that there was likely to be a five minute wait, we timed them and guess what... It was actually 25 minutes before they were served.

Average food provided with good service can still be successful, but poor service with good food will always be unsatisfactory.

We will not be rushing back anytime soon.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Went for a dinner with my partner and son. We enjoyed our meal as usual. We were served by friendly waiter. Nice and chilled atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worst prezzo ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I ordered salmon fillet that was so hard I practically had to saw it. I asked for the sauce on the side but they put the vegetables and sauce together in a side dish. My daughter's ice cream came only with a fork and her spaghetti had no spoon to twirl the fork onto. I was offered a free pudding! Great! Total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice meal - good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I came here for a meal with some work colleagues in December 2013. The menu was limited but a good fixed price. Food and drinks came promptly and were accurate against the order.

I would certainly visit again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Hitchin also viewed

Hitchin, Hertfordshire
Hitchin, Hertfordshire
 
Hitchin, Hertfordshire
Hitchin, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Hitchin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prezzo - Hitchin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.