We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lite Bite Delight!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mister C's

Mister C's
Micklegate | 61-63 Micklegate, Selby YO8 4EA, England
+44 1757 701913
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 75 Restaurants in Selby
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: English
Restaurant details
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lite Bite Delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent Lite Bite option! Tastes fantastic, really fresh. This is a special order product, but really worth the 5 minute wait - or as I do - order as you walk in, rather than waiting in the long queue and then order.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Barely there batter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Delicious fish and chips with feather - light batter. Almost tastes healthy! Even does a good cup of tea. Excellent value.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“great fish & chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Have used Mr C's several times and always good. Great chips & batter but this time the fish was a little dry.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Award winning Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Crispy batter, great chips . Hot and a great portion.
Think they are the best in Selby!
Service in the eat in section was prompt and friendly.
Really good value for money.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Perfect. Best fish and chips around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a fish and chip shop with attached cafe.

There is a sign up telling you the type of potatoes used and where they come from so you can really see they are local ones.

There is another sign up telling you where the fish is from. So I knew the name of the ship and the location of the area where the fish was caught.

But of course when eating out the quality is what counts and boy was the fish and chips good.

The fish was big, well cooked, very fleshy and the batter was perfect.

Chips were great, nicely cooked, and quite big.

Service was quick we were not rushed and staff made sure we had everything we needed.

Price was also good.

That's me changed from my local chippy to Mr C's. whether I want to eat in or get take out I know head there as nowhere else comes close.

If you are local you really should try this place its great and in my option is the best for miles around.

Simply great quality all the time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mister C's also viewed

 

Been to Mister C's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mister C's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.