We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Long Eaton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel suits me as it is at Junction 25 on the M1. Very clean and friendly hotel with good ammenities. The food is great with plenty of choice even for kids. The seperation of the resteraunt from the main hotel building is a plus because if you want to relax you can do this seperatly from the buz of a resteraunt/bar setting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and the hotel and restaurant exceeded your expectations.

We hope you stay with us again in the future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    99
    44
    8
    5
See reviews for
50
66
9
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent check in staff on arrival, we had left toohpaste behind but the check in guy kindly brought some to our room, lovely large comfy bed. Breakfast was really good and we would stay again as it was very close to the motorway so ideal a break to a long journey.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you had a fantastic stay with us and the hotel exceeded all expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

To make bookings directly to the hotel you can contact us on 0115 9460000.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwlal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

From check-in to check-out, our hotel suite became a home from home. Spacious, with sofa opposite telly so we could really relax when we got back at the end of each busy day. Cooked breakfast huge and excellent. Didn't need to eat another meal until teatime!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you had a great stay with us and felt the hotel was accommodating to all your needs.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future. You can call us directly on 0115 9460000.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

beds very uncomfortable in executive room 301 and twin room 120 .disabled room 110 abismal step in bath!!!! Not a buffet breakfast food obviously kept in hot plates in kitchen not made to order (suspect convenience) for kitchen staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to read that the bed was uncomfortable during your stay. I will inform our head housekeeper of this matter to ensure this is looked in to as this may need changing. We do advise guests to report any problems they encounter during their stay to a member of staff on duty in order for us to resolve any issues immediately. We like to make sure al guests have a great stay with us.

In regards to the adaptable room i am sorry for any problems the use of the bath caused for your family member. The bathrooms are designed to enable those with a disability full use of all the facilities. I apologise for any problems this caused during your stay. Your feedback will be used productively.

Breakfast is served as a buffet breakfast, however when it is quiet breakfast is served to order if needed. By doing this the food is served to their usual high standard. I apologise for any inconvenience this caused. I will pass your comments on to the restaurant manager.

We hope you will give us another change to offer you a superior experience in the future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

An outstanding receptionist at this hotel. Much appreciated, very professional, warm and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. Great location for access to M1 and outer area of Nottingham. Good bathroom facilities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you received excellent service and your stay was great overall.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future. You can call us directly on 0115 9460000.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed here overnight as part of a coach tour, rooms average, however, more like fast food served at evening meal and breakfast cold what a let down.Much better hotels on offer in this area and will never stay again.Staff also do not have a clue regarding customer service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay.

In regards to the restaurant and food i will pass your comments on to the restaurant manager as they use all feedback productively. The hotel and restaurant deliver a high standard of service to guests, i am disappointed to read that you did not receive this. This will be looked into.

We hope you will stay again in the future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

Address: Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Junction 25 of the M1 and only 10 minutes from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport, the Java Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable, yet affordable, night’s stay. 101 modern, comfortable bedrooms, 2 conference/meeting rooms. Ample free parking for hotel guests (150 spaces), FREE wireless internet (Wi-Fi) throughout the ENTIRE hotel. 24 hour reception. Delicious buffet breakfast, including cooked English – 7.00am – 9.30am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham Derby Hotel Long Eaton
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby Long Eaton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.