We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Business stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Fine for business with convenient location re motorway. Food at the adjacent Grill of good pub standard. Comfort and cleanliness of room v good. ecor slightly dated but nothing to fault it as more than fit for purpose.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and the location of the hotel is convenient when travelling on business.

I will pass your comments on to the restaurant manager regarding the food as they use all feedback productively.

We hope you will stay with us again soon. You can make a direct booking on 0115 9460000.


Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    125
    60
    16
    5
See reviews for
70
88
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I've stayed at the BW Nottingham Derby before and even with the somewhat noisy rooms I've return for a two night stay (which tells you something)

Check in was simple enough and I was given a room on the end of the first floor corridor with a view of the M1 motorway. The room itself was clean and functional although the mattress had seen better days. The showers and toilets are in plastic pods in the room but the showers powerful enough so no drama there.


I was out for the first night but dined in for the second and have to say the food and service at the grill was fantastic. The blonde lady running it could not have been any more helpful and polite and a lovely smile to go with! I enjoyed a starter and lovely steak main with a couple of drinks for just over £20.

Getting to sleep on both nights was a bit if a pain due to noise from the road. I have to say I'm surprised the hotel hasn't invested in another layer of glazing to deaden the sound I can only guess it's a cost related issue?

Breakfast was great on both mornings and check out was simple and pain free. If you're in the area don't hesitate to book just maybe ask for a room at the rear I'm sure I'll return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you had a great experience overall.

In regards to the room we do have rooms facing the non motorway side which are quieter. Our rooms facing the motorway side do have triple glazing in order to prevent any noise. When you next stay with us we will ensure a quiet room is allocated.

I will pass your great feedback on to the restaurant regarding the service you received and the quality of food served both in the evening and at breakfast.

We hope you will stay with us again soon,

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Being handy for the motorway does come at a cost...the room was really noisy and therefore I did not sleep well at all. We were motorway side so I suggest that you ask for a room on the other side, it may be quoted.
We stayed in an executive room and it was nice to have a sitting area.
The room was a good size.
Staff were friendly.
Breakfast was adequate. Full English was very greasy.
Wouldn't recommend the restaurant as we didn't have a very nice meal there.

Room Tip: Don't stay motorway side!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay.

In regards to the execuitve room you stayed in we do have rooms facing the non motorway side which are quieter. However, our rooms facing the motorway side are triple glazed in order to prevent any noise. I apologise for any disturbances you encountered.

Our executive rooms are spacious and i am happy to read you were pleased with the room as a whole.

In regards to breakfast i will pass your comments on to the restaurant manager as they use all feedback productively.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future,

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a modern hotel with a real feel good spacious room. The hotel is great and clean and tidy with a secure car park.
Recommended for business or pleasure. There is a retail park close to derby county football club and is only a 10 minute drive away.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay.

Its great to read that the hotel met all expectations and was clean, tidy and spacious for your stay.

I am pleased you would recommend us to others.

We hope you will be back to visit us again soon. You can contact us directly on 0115 9460000.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Attending a course in the area with a colleague from Lancashire this was a easy place to find for us both. As a BW regular hotel guest I try to use BW Hotels when I can so this was convenient. Visible from & just off Junc 25 of M1, good car park facilities. Reception & check in all OK. Quite modern, clean & bright.
Room on ground floor was large and bright but lights all around side of room so lighting was not great in the middle. Single beds joined together which is ok for single occupancy but not so comfortable for two. Very unusual bathroom, a show pod. Reminds me of something that you might find on a ship but all pretty clean and good water pressure. Could do with some descaling in places. Sink & vanity unit is actually in the bedroom but to be honest this was not an issue under the circumstances, business trip etc.
The restaurant is just across the car park and is actually very good. Reasonably priced, standard fair but great variety, good portion sizes, hot and well presented. Staff were really cheerful and friendly in there and there was a pleasant atmosphere.
Breakfast was also very good, friendly staff, all self service, good selection of fresh food.
On the whole it ticked all the boxes and I would use it again if in the area - although traffic in the morning was awful so it took longer to get across town than expected.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and the service you received was of a great quality.

In regards to the bed we do have rooms with a double bed rather than 2 beds zipped together. I will put a note on your booking for any future stays.

I will pass your great comments on to the restaurant manager regarding the food and service from both the evening and breakfast as they use all feedback productively.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Having read some of the reviews I was a little apprehensive about our stay here but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and the shower was very generously sized. Extras like ironing board, hairdryer in the room were unexpected as was free wifi. Due to budget constraints I am used to staying in Travel Lodge/Premier Inn and found this to be far superior to the standard usually received in these hotel chains. I would certainly use again for visiting daughter at NTU.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that the hotel exceeded all expectations. The hotel does offer free WI-FI for all guests. The rooms are spacious and kept to a great standard.

Knowing you will stay with us is great. You can call us directly on 0115 9460000 to make a direct booking.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

Address: Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Junction 25 of the M1 and only 10 minutes from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport, the Java Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable, yet affordable, night’s stay. 101 modern, comfortable bedrooms, 2 conference/meeting rooms. Ample free parking for hotel guests (150 spaces), FREE wireless internet (Wi-Fi) throughout the ENTIRE hotel. 24 hour reception. Delicious buffet breakfast, including cooked English – 7.00am – 9.30am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham Derby Hotel Long Eaton
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby Long Eaton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.