We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel standard accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bostock Lane | M1 Junction 25, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 4EP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Blaxland, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Novotel standard accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We only stayed the one night, the accommodation was of reasonably high Novotel standard. The breakfast was at an additional cost to our room rate, and we thought rather expensive, so we didn't take up the offer.
Staff were helpful and friendly, the only real issue is that our room was adjacent the maintenance unit and loud, early morning activities woke us up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed our high Novotel standard of accomodation and received our outstanding levels of hospitality.
We do offer our guests the option of pre booking full English breakfast which is at a discounted rate. This I would recommend upon return.
I have noted your areas of concern and thank you for bringing these to our attention.
Customer feedback is very important to us as we continue in our search for excellence and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you are next visiting the area.

Kind regards

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    253
    133
    42
    22
See reviews for
175
144
54
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed on a Friday night. The staff were efficient and receptive !

The room should be preserved as a museum piece as a perfect example of a 1980's hotel room.

It was clean and tidy. The bar was fine and not overly priced.

The whole hotel is desperately calling out to be gutted and for someone to re do the interior !

No aircon and it was very hot in the room . But what do you expect for £34 pounds.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your feedback on tripadvisor.

I have noted your constructive feedback in relation to our product and we shall certainly bear these in mind when we are next refurbishing the hotel.

It is great to read that you found our hotel clean & tidy and our team efficient resulting in receiving a value for money stay.

we look forward to welcoming you to the Novotel Nottingham East Midlands when you are next in the area.

Kindest

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Eaton hotels

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Booked via booking.com and found this hotel for the two of us including breakfast for £51. Absolutely brilliant price. The room was clean and spacious. A large comfy bed and coffee making facilities. Efficient and friendly reception staff. Only a few miles from East Midlands airport, just one junction down on the M1 for the intersection for the airport. A large free car park. Excellent breakfast (full English). I would definitely use this hotel again if flying from East Midlands as it takes away the stress of the M1 and all the current problems that happen on a daily basis on the road due to extended and very long road works.
Rob and Jan

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear ferriby10,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.
We are glad to read that you awarded us 5 stars and enjoyed our outstanding levels of hospitality and received value for money.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Nottingham East Midlands when you are next in the area.

Kind regards

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed here for seven nights and my experience was positive overall.

The hotel looks quite dated on the outside, it certainly seems as though it was built in the 1960s or 1970s. This look also extends to the rooms, which have woodchip walls and key (rather than card) operated doors. It is easy criticise it for the appearance but in a way it does add to the charm and individuality of the hotel.

Breakfast was great; a wide range of cooked and continental-style. The dinner menu was rather expensive, and I only tried a couple of items from it. One of which was the spicy chicken wrap, which was fine. I also tried a Margerita pizza, which wasn't great. For me there was far too much cheese on it though I imagine some people might like it.

The room was clean, comfortable and spacious, and was well equipped. I also found the temperature fine. The bar area is also great, it's a good area to chill out and watch a sporting event.

I'd recommend the hotel as a good budget place to stay near Nottingham.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear GPW83,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.
I am glad to read that you experienced good value for money and that you would recommend our hotel.
I have noted your constructive criticism and thank you for bringing these to our attention.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Bed was very low so not ideal for older travellers. Room was very hot and if you opened window motorway noise was deafening all night long. Over all it was shabby and food and drink very expensive. You can eat at the bulls head in breaston 4 minutes away

Room Tip: There was no air conditioning and walls just bare white. Lift landed with a thump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Valerie G,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We have noted your constructive criticism which is very important to us as we continue in our search for excellence.
We do hope that you will consider staying with us again when you are next visiting the area thus allowing us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel.

Kind regards

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Shame about this hotel really. It is in a great position, plenty of car parking and a decent local pub round the corner. As soon as you pull into the car park you realise that this is a hotel that needs updating. The window curtains/netting is out of date. Check in was easy and pretty quick (it was 10pm). The room was spacious but very dated. Comfy bed and a settee, tea & coffee etc but again the kettle and cups looked like something from the 80's. Better than the ironing board that had more holes in the cover than a sieve! The bathroom was clean but very very dated. The shower was very powerful and warm. Great choice of breakfast and friendly service which I would say is the best part of the hotel. A disappoint for a Novotel and wouldn't recommend a family to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Steve W,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We have noted your constructive criticism which is very important to us as we continue in our search for excellence.

I am glad to read that you experienced our high levels of hospitality and breakfast offering.

We hope that you will consider using us again when next visiting the area.

Kind regards

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel bedrooms are very dated but they have tried their best to make the hotel decent within it's dated shell. The rooms are as clean as they can be with the old decor and they have been updated at some point to new beds and new tables. Unfortunately the rooms have that rather awful artexing on the walls which will make it difficult to modernise the shell and make it look good without some serious and expensive work. This Novotel is like a rather dated 1970's/1980's roadside motel. The doors as well are dated using a key system rather than a card system and you get the feeling that the handles and key locks are not exactly safe. The shower over bath was functional and clean and the toilet was seperate to the shower and wash basin. All that would have been more forgiveable though if it was possible to have a good nights sleep. What I would say about your nights sleep, is it's an ideal hotel to stay in when it's cold, because you will stay as warm as possible with two sets of windows. However it was hot when we visited and it was extremely difficult to sleep. The heat was immense. We had to open the windows because the heat was just unbearable and gave us a headache. However when opening the window there was loud traffic noise all night. It's kind of understandable considering we were next to a motorway in a roadside motel, however the fact that we didn't get much sleep in a place where the purpose was sleeping comfortably meant that we probably wouldn't stay here again. The only things that made it a really bearable stay is that the stay were friendly and good, there was breakfast available, the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Simon Y,

Thank you for posting such a detailed and comprehensive review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay.
We have noted your constructive comments which is very important to us as we continue in our search for excellence.
It is great to know that you awarded us 5 stars for both service & cleanliness and 4 stars for value.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting the area.

Kind regards

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands

Address: Bostock Lane | M1 Junction 25, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 4EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nottingham East Midlands is an AA 3 star rated hotel 8 miles from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport. Ideal for a weekend or short break exploring the Peak District, Derbyshire Dales, Alton Towers, Sherwood Forest, Donington Park and the Royal Crown Derby porcelain factory. For conference guests, we offer 11 meeting rooms for up to 220 people. Enjoy room service or a meal in our Elements restaurant. The hotel also features onsite parking. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is currently closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nottingham
Nottingham Novotel
Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands Long Eaton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.