We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pubs novotel nottingham” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands

Save Saved
You added Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bostock Lane | M1 Junction 25, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 4EP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 40% OFF THIS SUMMER
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Long Eaton
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“pubs novotel nottingham”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed her as part of a park and stay deal at East Midlands Aiport.
Staff Lovely - hotel as you would expect - didn't get too excited.
Great price and deal.
We booked because they had an outdoor pool - which was 'broken' while we were there but looked inviting.
If you want good beer and food at reasonable prices - got to The Bridge which is a 10-15 min walk
go out of hotel, turn left and left again on Bostock Lane and follow the old railway line.
Beautiful steak and great prices - staff fab.

Room Tip: Access great all round and apart from motorway no other noise - great views of the Serengeti from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit. I would like to apologize for the pool being closed during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    221
    114
    35
    17
See reviews for
151
125
48
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have just enjoyed one nights stay at the novotel on a national holiday trip like the previous reviewer ., and we also were very impressed with the staff.The restaurant staff in particular. despite being very busy coping with the demands of a coach load of people and other diners they performed their duties professionally and were very pleasant to boot. Dinner was lovely, plenty of choice and the breakfast was amazing. Just off the motorway we were expecting some disturbance from traffic noise but we also slept like logs. Rooms were adequate and more importantly clean. thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Thank you Novotel Nottingham

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear eviebaby,

I appreciate your kind words. The team try very hard to be consistently on the ball with their service and it is very nice to see that this seems to be what was observed by yourself and the other guests. Thank you very much for taking time to write your review and I hope we get to welcome you back to the Novotel Nottingham again.

Kind Regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Not normally my type of holiday but a real pleasant surprise. Having recenly stayed at Sofitel Heathrow it was great to experience that service in thos oasis of a hotel once again proving my point that its not deccor room or location that makes a good hotel but the staff! I was made welcome at reception at the bar and in whilst dinning on an amazing dinner and even more surprising buffet breakfast that had everything you would want and more. When you prepare for cheap and cheerful you can be overwhelmed by the fact you get so m6ch more Jamie at the bar we never spoke but you eere having a tough night bring kept busy but nothing fazed you and my chardonnay amd brandy hit the spot. I slept like a log ate like a kinghad two great days out and all for £79 beat thst if you can. Accor group and Narional Holidays jolly well done!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear PHTKELLY,

Really pleased to see that the team made you short break that much special. Thank you for your feedback; Jamie and the rest of the team are motivated by this and we hope your next visit will also be a nice surprise.

Best Regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband drove a coach full of scouts to their jamboree so we needed a hotel with a car park large enough for the coach to be parked over night. This hotel fitted the bill so we booked it and we were pleasantly suprised. The room was very comfortable and remarkably quiet considering it is so near the motorway. The restaurant is expensive but if you walk down into the housing estate you can catch a bus into the village with planty of places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear DevonHousewife,

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel met the needs of your husband and the scouts. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Well like i said great staff,good breakfast, value for money.Room, basic,bathroom in dire need of updating, very tired , scratched, stained,smelt of mildew.Bedroom area clean.Ideal if you just need a bed for a night.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear gmoggs,

We appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here midweek for one night on business. Nice hotel but decor is very dated. Artex everywhere. Staff very friendly. Room spacious but could do with a modern tv. Toilet in separate cubicle. Had breakfast which was good. Not as good as a premier inn but it was cheaper. Would I stay again? Yes I would.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear GCengineer,

Thank you for your feedback and nice to see you will be staying with us again if if the area. Look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands

Address: Bostock Lane | M1 Junction 25, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 4EP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nottingham East Midlands is an AA 3 star rated hotel 8 miles from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport. Ideal for a weekend or short break exploring the Peak District, Derbyshire Dales, Alton Towers, Sherwood Forest, Donington Park and the Royal Crown Derby porcelain factory. For conference guests, we offer 11 meeting rooms for up to 220 people. Enjoy room service or a meal in our Elements restaurant. The hotel also features onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nottingham
Nottingham Novotel
Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands Long Eaton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.