We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pardon? No complaints here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bostock Lane | M1 Junction 25, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 4EP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pardon? No complaints here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Having read all of the derogatory comments, we approached this Novotel with an open mind. We feel the balance of comments needs to be redressed.
The room was clean, the bed comfortable, very well insulated from external road noise, and the least dusty hotel room we've stayed in for a long while.
The room was laid out with a double bed, and a double sofa-bed, which, okay it's narrow there by the wall - so compromise and get on and off at the foot of the bed.
The walls are artexed, but if viewed as retro, with a modern telly, the room was basic but lovely. A good sleep.
The staff were very friendly and warm-hearted.
Breakfast was very good, actually.
We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear walmon1977,

I am glad you made the descision to stay with us and equally pleased that you were happy with the hotel and the service. Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    257
    134
    43
    22
See reviews for
175
147
54
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night, pulled up looked ok, bar reception all ok, room however from the set of the Sweeny, the first nineteen seventies one.

Totally dated however clean and for £41-00 a night (£51 with Breakfast)

But what makes it excellent is....the staff, omg they just cannot do enough they are polie enaging they listen and insure get everything you should do.

Never seen staff work as hard as that in all aspects of their job, an absololute shining star for the hotels manager whi is exactly tyhe same as i met him juat after he welcomed satff in the breakfast room

Breakfast to die for and soooo much choice if its not there ask, trust me it will be,

Hotel itself a little dated, but worth for the staff, bloomin well done.

Room Tip: ask for a referburb if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear SpencerNegus,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your short stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Nottingham East Midlands Hotel.

Kind Regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

i have used this hotel a couple of times when travelling for business nearby. The accommocation is ok but a bit tired and in need of a face lift. The restaurant is also ok but the food is very standard fare. Much used by coach parties who can make you feel a bit excluded if you are a solo traveller. There are other hotels nearby and from experience I can say that this is the best of them. Well located if you want to get on and off the M1 - quite easy to get to and from the station at Long Eaton by taxi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear mrsmills55,

Thank you for your loyalty and thank you very much for your feedback. We are mindful that all our guests are looked after so please let us know if there is anything more we can do to make your next stay with us more comfortable and relaxed.

Kind Regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager
h0507-gm@accor.com
0115 946 5111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casaloldo
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is ideally located for people, like myself, visiting a number of different locations in the Derby, Nottingham and Leicester area. It is just off the exit 25 on the M1. Rooms are starting to show their age but are large and comfortable. Restaurant is a little sterile but the bar is OK. Very friendly staff. Unfortunately free wifi is only available in the bar / reception area and not in the rooms. Price of the room was very competitive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much. Delighted you find the location convenient for your travels and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Nottingham East Midlands Hotel.

Kind regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Reception was friendly and helpful but the lift was out of order and the bar being refurbished which, I was assured, would not affect the service. Having dropped my bags in a fairly spartan but serviceable room I went down to the bar for a quick drink. There were no staff around and it took me 15 minutes to be served.
Dinner was embarrassing with people on all tables complaining. I opted for a simple chicken caesar salad when a waiter finally asked me. i duly arrived and was ok. The wrong drinks were brought but were changed without question.
My nights sleep was fine.
I asked for a late check out and this was readily granted. However no-one had told housekeeping who 3 times tried to come into the room.
So all in all the stay was ok - dont expect too much or you may be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear superlion1958,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies about the dinner service and be assured that we have looked into the matter. Please give me a call to discuss things at your convenience.

Kind regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager
0115 946 5111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here 1 night on business. Room very spacious and clean. Yes a bit dated but for the price great. The bar and restaurant area are very good. I had a very quiet room and a comfy bed. The guy on reception who checked me in was lovely, really polite and wecoming ( 6.00pm 7/11/12, manager please note if you read this so you can thank him). Only slight complaint would be the evening meal in the restaurant, service very slow, not the waiters but the chef I think. My food was lovely, just not enough of it. £15.90 for the lamb, really nice but left feeling a little hungry. Breakfast was good, I booked it as part of the room. all in all very happy with my stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands

Address: Bostock Lane | M1 Junction 25, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 4EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nottingham East Midlands is an AA 3 star rated hotel 8 miles from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport. Ideal for a weekend or short break exploring the Peak District, Derbyshire Dales, Alton Towers, Sherwood Forest, Donington Park and the Royal Crown Derby porcelain factory. For conference guests, we offer 11 meeting rooms for up to 220 people. Enjoy room service or a meal in our Elements restaurant. The hotel also features onsite parking. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is currently closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nottingham
Nottingham Novotel
Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands Long Eaton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.