We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bastide des Magnans

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lacoste
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Bastide des Magnans
Save
You added La Bastide des Magnans to your Saves list
Chemin de Fontpourquiere, 84480 Lacoste, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Lacoste B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

2 stayed for 2 nights. Excellent place with superb views. Friendly and warm service. Comfortable rooms. Relaxing environment. Breakfast is ok. Great location to visit the Luberon. We will come back, for sure.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Squamish
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This place is a jem. Just outside of Lacoste (no train station!) in a beautiful countryside, this house is a beautifully authentically restored domaine with every corner worth a picture, even the staircase, seriously. The pool is worth gold during hot sunny days. It is located about 1km outside town, which makes it easy access on bikes or car. Lacoste is charming town too. Very quiet and peaceful property. Centrally located to visit all little towns in that area. We absolutely loved it. A jem.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

My mum and I have just spent 3 wonderful nights at the Bastide. Myriam who is our hostess, was truly lovely and kind. She welcomed us like old friends and gave us much advise on the area over drinks after settling us down. The Bastide was lovely to come home to each day after our days out in the Luberon. I liked that the house was away from the road, it had a peaceful, secret, serene feel to it... Wonderful homecoming
Our room had the most magnificent view into the fields and valley beyond and was serviced every day. Breakfast was served in Myriam's bright and lovely dining room. There were many cosy spaces inside and outside the house to spend time. I would definitely recommend a stay at Bastide de Magnans, a truly lovely experience.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

La Bastide des Magnans is a beautiful guest house, renovated and decorated with excellent taste and in amazing surroundings. It is located near Lacoste and it is quite far from the main road (we have seen many other guest houses situated just off the main road, which is not great even if there is not much traffic in this area).
We strongly recommend this place to relax and as a base to visit the region (Oppede le vieux, Roussillon, etc).
There are only 3 or 4 guest rooms so you are not sharing this marvellous place with too many people and you can really relax and feel at home.
The hostess, Myriam, is super kind and as it was the first time for us in Luberon, she provided us with a map and she took the time to walk us through it recommending the best places to visit as well as restaurants (we particularly liked the Cafe de Sade in Lacoste).
Rooms: we stayed in medium room (EUR 105 per night), which is quite spacious and has 2 windows with a beautiful view on the huge garden and on the valley. The bathroom is new and has a window as well.
Guests have also access to a common kitchen from 9am to 10pm. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is also a fridge available. It is very convenient for a light lunch if you want to spend the day relaxing at the pool.
The pool is not huge but more than enough for a fresh dip and there are plenty of sunbeds in the patio around it overlooking the garden and the valley. We have been provided with pool towels and there is a change room and a bathroom next to the pool, which is very convenient. There were quite a few bees near the water, they were not harmful, just a matter of getting used to it.
The breakfast is served until late and the hostess seemed quite flexible on the timing, which was perfect for us. The breakfast room downstairs is a beautiful bright large room and there is a good choice (coffee, tea, bread, croissants, yoghurt and home made cake)
Even if this is a guesthouse, the service was more like what you would expect from a hotel (rooms were serviced every day, pool towels, wifi available albeit you get the signal only in 1 room, several areas in the house for guests to relax, read, listen to music, etc).
It is advisable to have a car given the secluded location (Lacoste, the closest town, is a 10mins drive).
We can only recommend the Bastide des Magnans, we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Bastide des Magnans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide des Magnans

Address: Chemin de Fontpourquiere, 84480 Lacoste, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Luberon > Lacoste
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lacoste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Bastide smells sweetly hills and authenticity of the formerly house now allied to the modern comfort.Rooms in the sweet colours offer in spectacle an impregnable view on the Mont Ventoux. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bastide des Magnans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.