We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inlet Harbor Restaurant, Marina & Gift Shop

Inlet Harbor Restaurant, Marina & Gift Shop
133 Inlet Harbor Rd., Ponce Inlet, FL 32127-7238
386-767-5590
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Don't Miss Daytona's #1 Dining, Docking & Special Event Destination! Riverfront Indoor & Outdoor Dining. Live Entertainment & Dancing on our 400 person torch-lit Party Deck. Happy Hour DAILY 11am-6pm: Appetizers for $5.99...YUMMY! Gift Shop, Full Service Marina, Fishing Pier, Bait & Tackle, Sea Spirit Deep Sea Fishing, Manatee Scenic Cruises and more! Watch the dolphins, turtles, manatees, pelicans, fish and other marina life play in the river while you enjoy the most spectacular sunsets North of Key West. Official Home of King of the Inlet Fishing Tournaments. Home to Multi Grammy Award Winner, Trae Pierce of the Ohio Players, James Brown & Dr. Hook. Home is where the Harbor is...See you at the Harbor!
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very tropical feel and colorful. Liked the outdoor bar and dancing on the wood deck to a live music group.
Food was pretty good. Very Florida-like fun place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    105
    98
    78
    64
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
chagrin falls
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood on the harbor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Selected the fresh Florida shrimp - lightly breaded in the restaurant's secret recipe. About 15 shrimp. Served with salad and choice of potato ($17). Also had crab cakes ($21). Both very good. Kid's menu. Sat in dining rm. would have preferred open deck - but too cold outside. Live music in bar.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food with nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Had lunch here on a quiet weekday. I ordered the crabcake sandwich and my friend had cesaer salad with shrimp. Both were pretty tasty. Shared calamari appetizer, was average. Server was ok, not around much considering it was super slow. Had nice view of harbor from inside. Outside seating also available.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

As a local, we enjoy taking out of towners there for the atmosphere and entertainment. The food is wonderful and fresh. We enjoy it everytime.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Delightful restaurant tucked away at the end of a long road.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I saw someone else on Tripadvisor recommend this restaurant so we sought it out and realized we'd been there before years ago. Still the best seafood around. I had fantastic tataki--which they were kind enough to sear just a little bit longer just for me, and a thick, creamy, delicious clam chowder, and Jeff had a grouper Reuben sandwich (huge piece of grouper!) and gigantic Texas oysters on the halfshell. Prices are reasonable and there is a lounge through the restaurant door with a bar and a band and inside and outside tables. (People were outside watching the sunset when we arrived but it was still a little nippy out there.) As interesting as the food to me is the decor, which is very imaginative, colorful and cool (see pics). We loved it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inlet Harbor Restaurant, Marina & Gift Shop also viewed

 

Been to Inlet Harbor Restaurant, Marina & Gift Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inlet Harbor Restaurant, Marina & Gift Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.