We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inlet Harbor Restaurant, Marina & Gift Shop

Inlet Harbor Restaurant, Marina & Gift Shop
133 Inlet Harbor Rd., Ponce Inlet, FL 32127-7238
386-767-5590
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Don't Miss Daytona's #1 Dining, Docking & Special Event Destination! Riverfront Indoor & Outdoor Dining. Live Entertainment & Dancing on our 400 person torch-lit Party Deck. Happy Hour DAILY 11am-6pm: Appetizers for $5.99...YUMMY! Gift Shop, Full Service Marina, Fishing Pier, Bait & Tackle, Sea Spirit Deep Sea Fishing, Manatee Scenic Cruises and more! Watch the dolphins, turtles, manatees, pelicans, fish and other marina life play in the river while you enjoy the most spectacular sunsets North of Key West. Official Home of King of the Inlet Fishing Tournaments. Home to Multi Grammy Award Winner, Trae Pierce of the Ohio Players, James Brown & Dr. Hook. Home is where the Harbor is...See you at the Harbor!
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I will keep this brief. We have been here numerous times always out on the deck, we still havent tried the restaurant but I have friends that have and they said it was good. But the deck area is a fun time, food is good, music/live band is good, alcohol is reasonable, service is always good we will be back. One of these days we'll hit the sit down restaurant portion and we'll post about that experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    110
    91
    67
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Out of the way, but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stopped here after driving to the Ponce Inlet lighthouse, not knowing anything about the area. This place has a nice bar area, gift shop and is a stop for recreational boaters.

We started out with drinks.. Their version of a Long Island Iced Tea for me and a Margarita for my wife. Both were cold and mildly powerful, and although they were not huge, they were satisfying. Our server then brought us out an order of bread and their really good tasting key lime butter.

Next we both tried the restaurant's own specialty, a Shrimp and Grits (yes, I said grits) dish. The grits had bacon and sausage and cheese, well as a generous portion of butterflied shrimp, all garnished with chives. This was one of the most interesting and best tasting combinations I have come across.

We finished off with fried banana cheesecake dessert for my wife and a creme broulette for me. The cheesecake was some of the best my wife had tasted (which says a lot!) and the broulette was good.

We got there around six o'clock on a weekday and had no trouble securing a window table which looked right out on the intercostal waterway.

Service was very friendly, innovative (the server figured out what we wanted intuitively) and efficient. We would recommend this place to anyone who is in the area: native, tourist or boater.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing Dining experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Ate at Inlet Restaurant for the last time! Service was SLOW (1-1/4 hours from order to table) and there was "foreign material" in one of our dishes. All sorts of excuses were offered for the poor service and food quality. There are better places to eat!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Skip It”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We asked the front desk of our hotel for a seafood recommendation and sadly this is where they sent us. We had seen it before when we were visiting the lighthouse but hadn't stopped in. We had high hopes as it seems like a nice enough place and it was...but surely there is better, especially for the price and quantity. No joke a 20$ plate of scallops came with about 6 tiny scallops and a small baked sweet potato. If it wasn't for the bread and salad? I would have been starving.

Pro? The views and the service but really, you can see the views without having to spend an arm and a leg on seafood that wasn't fresh.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
“Ok restaurant for lunch. Good view from window seats.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had not eaten here in a while and revisited it on a Sunday for lunch in October. It was still warm outside and we arrived about 12:30 and decided to eat inside rather than on their outside deck. The restaurant was not very busy and there were several window booths open inside. I had the fish and chips ($10.99, and the coleslaw was better than the fish. My wife had coconut shrimp and said they were tasty, but overcooked and tough. This is a good bar food restaurant and has docks for boats to tie up and visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inlet Harbor Restaurant, Marina & Gift Shop also viewed

 

Been to Inlet Harbor Restaurant, Marina & Gift Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inlet Harbor Restaurant, Marina & Gift Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.