We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our "MUST DO"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Racing's North Turn

Racing's North Turn
4511 S Atlantic Ave, Ponce Inlet, FL 32127-7001
386-322-3258
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Racing's North Turn is located on the beautiful Atlantic ocean. We offer a 5000 sq ft Oceanfront deck with and air conditioned inside dining room. The restaurant sits on the exact location where Nascar ran it's first sanctioned Grand National race in 1948 until 1958. The walls are lined with vintage photos of racing days gone by and our current racing heroes of today. We offer a full service bar with great views of the ocean and over 25 flat screen televisions with all you favorite sporting events. Each night we have Live music that starts at 6:00 PM.
Arden, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our "MUST DO"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Every time we visit Daytona Beach we plan our day at The North Turn.... A beautiful, casual setting. The food is always fabulous. We try something different every visit. We have always had excellent service. The staff seems to work as a team. You never get that "you are not my table" feeling if you need to ask for something from a server who is not yours. Just an all around "MUST DO" when visiting Daytona.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    100
    108
    41
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great views and good food too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Went here with two other couples for dinner. Deck was fairly crowded but we found a table with great view of the ocean. Our server Chris was right there to take or orders and quick to return with our drinks
Food was good albeit sides were all extra and no refills on soft drinks or tea.
Live music started at 6 and the two guys put on a good show. After dinner, had a great time sitting on the deck and gabbing with good friends

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Was a great place to sit and eat in front of the Ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went here for a late lunch and the waitress suggested several different meals/drinks and were more then happy with them. She was great and friendly. Food was awesome and the view was incredible.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This restaurant has an awesome back deck overlooking the ocean. Live music as well.
Food is good and staff attentive.
Great place to come after a day at the beach.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Going South”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have visited Racing's North Turn many times and it seems to be going down hill. Service is extremely slow. Food was just ok. This used to be a must visit on our yearly trip to Daytona but I don't know if we will go back. Based on how uncrowded it was this year, we must not be the only ones thinking this way.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Racing's North Turn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Racing's North Turn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.