We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food if you don't mind the lack of service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jerry's Pizzeria Tiki Bar & Grill

Jerry's Pizzeria Tiki Bar & Grill
33 Inlet Harbor Rd., Ponce Inlet, FL 32127
386 760 2200
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food if you don't mind the lack of service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing, the atmosphere were cool, we went on a rainy night and still sat outside under the huge umbrellas and enjoyed the music and the cool breeze. Now the service is a whole other story, I literally had to chase the sever down so he would take our order, the pizza came out pretty quickly, but our appetizer came out right after it. So if you are not starving and willing to chase down your server the food is definitely worth it. I can only imagine how nice the outside area would be on a non rainy night!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    29
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tropics in Ponce Inlet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Jerry's Tiki Bar is the best place to go if you want to relax and feel like you are in a tropical island. The Tiki Bar outside has the straw hut like umbrellas and a huge fire pit for when it gets chilly. Karaoke night on Monday, 5 to 10 was packed the night I went. They also have other bands come during the week and weekends. The best pizza in town but the other food as in pastas or seafood, much more, and the best chicken strips around, are just as good. Pleasant atmosphere, service good, and full bar of course. There is also an inside dining area but who wants to be inside when you can be in the tropics. Try it you are sure to like it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoemakersville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

A little place you might drive right by, as it's adjoined to a little mini market... but wait, is that a tiki hut roof and the end? This is what you get when you don't have a restaurant on the water but want to compete with those nearby. They've spent some money making a pretty nice outdoor tiki bar area, and making a respectable restaurant atmostphere.

The food here is classic Italian, in addition to many good pizza options. The menu is not extensive, but the food is very good and fresh. They bring out good salads, fresh bread, and satisfying entrees. I always enjoy the chicken picatta, and they have the best lasagna I've ever had. I've heard the pizza is awesome as well. The only thing we didn't like was the sweet iced tea-- it tasted spoiled, as so many restaurants allow to happen. Just not usually down south.

Service is always excellent and food comes quickly. If you're in Ponce inlet, you've got 5 restaurants to choose from, many bursting with patrons, slowing down service. At Jerry's, food is as good or better, it's smaller, more quiet and relaxing, and service is fast. With a little wine, you can make this somewhat romantic. No place else in Ponce is. We don't want to be without our Jerry's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

4.5/5 stars. The positive reviews we read reflected our experience at Jerry's. We ate outside with our kids and enjoyed excellent customer service in a family friendly atmosphere. Although, being from the west coast we still can't get used to restaurants allowing patrons to smoke polluting the air for everyone else.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“I thought a pizza tiki bar was a little odd, but I take it back.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The pizza was great, the service was great, and the live music was beyond great. It was the best time I have had in a long time. I'm already thinking about going back tomorrow. The food was very fresh and tasty. We tried the garlic knots and a type of white pizza.

With the tiki huts, I felt like I was in Hawaii. It was was very relaxing!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerry's Pizzeria Tiki Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jerry's Pizzeria Tiki Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerry's Pizzeria Tiki Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.