We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money - Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Springwood Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Springwood Motor Inn
145-147 Barbaralla Drive, Springwood, Logan City, Queensland 4127, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Springwood
Liverpool, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Value for Money - Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is an older style motel, in a good location - set off the road and away from noise. Plenty of parking outside rooms. Rooms were tidy, kept clean and maintained well. Plenty of food outlets available in the surrounding area.

Good value for money, I had no complaints and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
4
6
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for many days, nearly everything was great, pool a bit skanky and young staff in office seemed more interested in their own convo and disturbing them seemed to almost be rude. A part from that, 4 star

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

It is an older style motel, however it is clean and tidy; everything worked, helpful staff. Many food outlets within a short drive, minimal road noise. I have no complaints about the place and I will return again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingham, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Located in Logan and easy access to M1 for quick travel to Brisbane and Gold Coast.
Restraunt on site but closed Sunday however many eating choices within easy walking distance. Rooms are comfortable and clean but need a bit of maintenance. All up an enjoyable and staff helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Sure, like most Australian motels, this is way over-priced. But very honest staff. I left a bag with my passport, some credit cards, and a wad of cash and within 10 minutes of checking out and driving off, I got a phone call telling me to turn around and pick it up. Prompt and honest service is sadly not so universal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed 4 nights on business last week, John & Marie the relief managers were the most pleasant people made my stay feel more like being at home. The food was excellent. Room was serviceable nice and clean. Once again thanks John and Marie you were fantastic. Anytime I am in Brisbane I know where I will stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed with a friend in a twin room for two nights while visiting another in the nearby suburb of Beenleigh. I would recommend it as excellent value for money. The room and bathroom were both sizeable, modern and well-equipped, and the beds were comfortable. For non-Queenslanders, the air conditioning worked well and was much appreciated. The pool area was clean and enjoyable. The gentleman on the counter who served us at check in and check out was very friendly and helpful, taking the initiative to change our room number on the spot at check in when he noticed we had a lot of baggage to carry. The motel is within very easy access of shops, food and the freeway, though you wouldn't know it for the quiet and quality sleep we enjoyed.

We really appreciated our stay here so the cons we scrounged up were only minor - the sliding door to the back had no screen on it for our insect-phobic selves, the shower was at times difficult to wrest an even temperature from, and we did occasionally miss trivial amenities such as tissues. All in all, though, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springwood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springwood Motor Inn

Address: 145-147 Barbaralla Drive, Springwood, Logan City, Queensland 4127, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Logan City > Springwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Springwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springwood Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Springwood Motor Inn to your Saves list