We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value for money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gloria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gloria to your Saves list
Hotel Gloria
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   14 Carol Avenue, Springwood, Logan City, Queensland 4127, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Traveller Refresh Deal
Ranked #1 of 2 Springwood B&B and Inns
Sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Poor value for money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel room is a good size and comfortable. but spartan and poor value for money. The dining room is closed on the weekends and the breakfast that I did have was over-priced and very average. The staff that I dealt with were friendly enough but I would not be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
5
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Was there for a 2 night business trip nearby. Had a 1 bedroom King room...the balcony adds another dimension and is a nice touch....hotel was clean & modern. Breakfast was OK. Ordered a room service and it was OK without being anything special, but only fast food restaurants nearby so not a lot of other choices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed here for the location, just a few Km's from where I was working.

I had a room on the 6th floor, over looking the pool, M1 and Springwood retail complex. The room was spacious and clean. Free internet in the room via a cable, Wi-Fi would be nice after all it's 2013. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby area.

Air conditioning in the room was far too noisy to use at night, slept with the balcony doors open.

Large TV with surround sound system.

Fridge in room and mini bar at a cost.

Hotel restaurant and bar are a concession. Neither open on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday. What sort of hotel doesn't offer food and drink 7 days a week? When it was open the food is mediocre and over priced. The bar is over priced too.

The pool is very small and not the cleanest either.

Would I stay here again? No, would spend the extra $$$ and stay in Brisbane.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms get the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Have stayed in both their Queen and 1 Bedroom King apartments. Clean enough, roomy and all that is needed. As per other posters, the food service needs looking into. Room sefrvice meals are in need of a better cook/chef. Staff seem friendly enough. Close to where I was doing business so made it easy. Have also stayed for leasure. Not much choice in Springwood to choose from. Expensive. Prices have gone up since the New Year so will not be staying there again. Cheaper to travel a bit up the road towards Brisbane and get cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I will never stay here again. I was on a business trip and working in the area. I arrived at the hotel at 9:45pm and there was no food available. I got to my room and the bedside lights didn't work. I picked up the phone to call reception and the phone didn't work. I went downstairs to get things fixed and was asked what I wanted done about it. My non-smoking floor stank of cigarettes. When I arrived back in my room the next day after work it looked as if someone had been sleeping in the bed. The bathroom looked as if it had been abandoned half way through cleaning. A very helpful receptionist did come up to see and rectified what she could. When I asked her what she recommended for room service her advice was "go out". I wish I'd taken her advice. My medium rare steak and salad was raw and inedible. The next one that arrived was so overcooked it was barely edible. I was charged full price for the meal and no offer was made to try and make me feel better about the place. Awful all round.

Room Tip: Rooms in a different hotel will be better than this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed for 3weeks and found the weekly rate as very good value for money. The room with Kitchen, laundry, balcony and bedroom is furnished with everything you need for a long term stay i.e. Lounge dining table etc. The Gym is small but typical for a Hotel of this type so as the Pool. The Service staff was very friendly. The location is very central and in close proximity to the Busway, M1 Motorway and Logan Motorway. The M1 makes a bit of noise but that you know prior to staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment.This apartment got it all. From an ironing board over a washing machine to dishwasher, every equipment was there in a very good quality.

The apartment had also an internet connection, but only a wired connection, no wireless. In times where many travelers have an iPad or other tablet computer, I would recommend an upgrade.

The staff is friendly and the not working cook top was repaired in no time. We definitely would come back.

Room Tip: take one in the upper floor, so you enjoy a great view and escape the city noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gloria

Address: 14 Carol Avenue, Springwood, Logan City, Queensland 4127, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Logan City > Springwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Springwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gloria 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gloria is designed with the professional traveller in mind. Located centrally in Logan City's Commercial Business District (CBD), with easy access to Brisbane City and the Gold Coast. We are conveniently positioned so our guests can leisurely visit the area's leading tourist attractions. Hotel Gloria offers spacious Hotel Rooms and Fully Self-Contained 1 Bedroom Units. Our property provides Internet access to all rooms, complimentary secure undercover Parking, Restaurant & Bar, Outdoor Swimming Pool, BBQ Area and Gym. Hotel Gloria also offers Boardroom facilities for all your minor meeting requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gloria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.