We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool. And that´s it!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kariri Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kariri Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Kariri Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Dos Coqueiros 2340, Cumbuco, Caucaia, State of Ceara, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cumbuco
São Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice pool. And that´s it!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Kariri Beach a beautiful hotel with a splendid pool facing the sea and nice rooms, but the overall experience is - unfortunately - no good. When you look at the hotel you get impressed and you expect the best service ever, which doesnt happen. It seems to me that the employees are not prepared to deal with public, specially if you are one that demands a GOOD service. On my first day at the hotel I had an argue with a really RUDE waitress at the breakfast saloon ( breakfast was OK, not excellente and not bad either ) over an order that simply didnt get to may table ( altough other people at my table ordered much later than me and got theirs).
If you don´t care much about service and just like to enjoy a great pool and the beach, maybe this hotel is cool for you. Next time I´ll try other one.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    78
    40
    25
    7
See reviews for
56
71
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
München
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

The main point is the horrible service - the front desk service is not acceptable! We (myself and my wife) stayed for 4 days in the Kariri Beach Hotel while we were on a trip to the North-East of Brazil and we have chosen this hotel because it is a brand new hotel. Unfortunatelly, the point that the hotel is new leads to the fact that the service employees are not used to deal with customer wishes, customer complaints, customer requets as one would expect from such a hotel. Any complaint is understood as a direct criticism regarding the individual employee to whom the complaint is made, e.g. if you complain about the fact that during the day an dnight hours there are parties ongoing in the pool area which make it impossible to get any sleep during the night, then such a complaint is understood by the front desk employees and the service manager as a direct complaint that they are not stopping such parties and request to turn down music volume.
In addition, the service manager does not understand that someone who pays a lot of money to stay in the hotel is expecting that the main selling points listed in the hotel brochure are something which the customer is indeed expecting.
Another example is the way how the service employees and managment do not care if there are obscene pool parties in the pool area happening with a lot of drinking games and a lot of obscene articulations by the party people. Despite the fact that families with small children are using the pool area to relax and enjoy the scenery, the service management did not care that in such parties obscene wordings and drinking songs are used. Even a complaint at the front desk and the hotel management was not taken into consideradation - the response was that this is Brazil and in Brazil people have to expect even obscene drinking songs and games directly next to the Infant Swimming Pool - and if this is something which the customer does not like then the customer should better not make vacation in Brazil.

in summary, I would not recommend this hotel for a family vacation or for relaxing vacations. The hotel is pretty loud, mainly due to the fact that the pool area is in the middle of the hotel and even during night hours there are regular parties (especially from groups attending corporate events).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Kariri Beach is a brand new, modern hotel in Cumbuco.
Location is great, with direct acess to the beach and a 2 minute walk from Cumbuco centre.
There's also big swimming pool facing the beach. The breakfast was lovely with a lot of variety including some brazilian specialties.
Room were not very big but were tastefully decorated and very clean. Wi-fi was free of charge.
If want to stay near Cumbuco centre and right on the beach this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We went and stayed for 10 days in this hotel without any expectations because of all the bad things that we heard about the service in Ceara. It really was the opposite!!! We travelled a lot in our lives but this is really one of the best hotels were we have stayed in the world. The maids, the concierges, the waiters all the staff is so polite and nothing was too much for them. The restaurant of the hotel has a very high standard and meets perfectly to our needs. I hope that they can keep this level for a long time and I am sure that we will coming back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kariri Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kariri Beach Hotel

Address: Av Dos Coqueiros 2340, Cumbuco, Caucaia, State of Ceara, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Caucaia > Cumbuco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cumbuco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kariri Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kariri Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kariri Beach Hotel Cumbuco, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kariri Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.