We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend you to stay here if your going to Cumbuco, HIGHLY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cumbuco Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cumbuco Guesthouse to your Saves list
Cumbuco Guesthouse
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Avenida Central 511, Cumbuco, Caucaia, State of Ceara 61601-990, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Cumbuco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lørenskog
1 review
“I highly recommend you to stay here if your going to Cumbuco, HIGHLY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is my first time staying in a guesthouse since i was a kid. You always hear a lot of bad things about this places but Cumbuco Guesthouse totally changed that for me! The service and the home feeling you get is just amazing and totally different from a hotel where you are pretty much are isolated from your neighbors and the surroundings. This is a great way to meet new people and you really feel more welcomed here than a hotel. I cant speak for all "pousadas" guesthouses, but this one is the best one i stayed in, on my trip to Brazil! The staff are great and helpful and the owner is the BOSS with a big heart, you ask him about anything and he will get the answer or whatever you need! Rooms are clean and really nice and great beds to! 200 m to the beach and everything is really close. You get a lot for your money than staying on other guesthouses somewhere else, so choose wisely and choose Cumbuco Guesthouse! One Love From Norway

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    34
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
47
57
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent value for money great atmosphere. Just went there for 2 days looking for windy days there was no wind, but instead just meet great people and filled very welcome. If you plan a trip to Cumbuco the guest house is definitely a excellent choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I loved my stay in the cumbuco guesthouse. The atmosphere was very nice and laidback and everything is very well provided. The rooms are big and clean, you get a great breakfast and if you have any questions or need some help with renting a car or anything Mario, the owner, is always there to help you out. I've stayed for three weeks and had a great time!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Pro's

Well located, clean, tidy, nice villa in pretty grounds.

Good breakfast.

Con's

No noise protection so people will wake you up.
No air conditioning.
The owner adds 10% on everything. Taxi, Buggy rental, kite repair. Just go direct to the locals and barter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CumbucoGuesthouse11, Inhaber at Cumbuco Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Greetings from Cumbuco Guesthouse, Brazil !

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are very happy to hear the Pros ( expecially the very good breakfast we offer, many travellers call our breakfast the best they have ever had during their whole trip in Brazil and the daily rate is just excellent in
terms of what we offer ) and we like to explain the Con´s :

- We try to minimize all noise so everybody can have a wonderful sleep but sometimes it
happens that returning guests slam a door or talk a bit too loud. Therefor we offer ear plugs
at the reception to everyone who feels disturbed about the noise.

- It is true we dont have any rooms with ac at the moment but it is clearly stated on our website.
We are only a short distance away from the beach and the nightly breeze normally is nice and you
dont feel the heat. But we understand that every guests thinks different and therefor we offer in each room
a ventilator or if you like even two !

- The Cumbuco Guesthouse has a offical licence to work as a Travel Agency ( the only one in Cumbuco ) and we are offering every single day a TOP SERVICE for our clients. We call a taxi to reserve it, reconfirm before the departure and even change or cancel it again if needed. Like every business in the travel industry we pay commission and we receive commission ( Taxis, Buggies but not on kiterepair ). Every guest can feel secure and confident with our service we offer, all drivers buggies or taxi we know in person and we trust them and if it happens that a guests forgets something in the car we know where to call to.

Our service as a Guesthouse and Travel Agency is excellent and we are happy to serve you even better in the future.


Kind regards,

Mario
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Mario and his team provide super friendly help and atmosphere! With the 'best breakfast in town', and a very social environment, you will meet new friends every time. 200m from the beach, but from the top floor rooms you can see it all. This was my second stay there and I will surely come back again. Great overall value. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the best view, plus they get a better 'breeze' since there is no AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

On my first trip to Cumbuco I ended up in Cumbuco Guesthouse. I have stayed in Cumbuco Guesthouse three times after this.
Good atmosphere and large rooms. Nice garden with plenty of space to rig Kites and store equipment. It's only 5 minutes walk to the town center, and 200 mtrs to the beach. Mario and raion is always available for assistance, if it's renting a car, ordering pizzas, taxi etc.
Thanks a lot, see you soon!
Eirik & Heidi

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CumbucoGuesthouse11, Manager at Cumbuco Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thanks for such a wonderful review and such a positive recommendation to all our future guests!

At the Cumbuco Guesthouse customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we do all we can to make sure that our guests have the very best time possible while they are with us - if there's anything you'd like all you need to do is ask...

Great that you enjoyed The Cumbuco Guesthouse so much and we very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...!

Thank you for choosing us.

With very best wishes,


The Cumbuco Guesthouse Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were looking for a room near the beach in Cumbuco and found the Cumbuco Guesthouse a perfect place with perfect location because it is so near the beach. only 2 minutes walk. the guesthouse offers an excellent breakfast, nice rooms and good service. we love the free caipirinhas every friday. staff was very helpfull when my kite got ripped ... next year we are coming back ....

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cumbuco Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumbuco Guesthouse

Address: Avenida Central 511, Cumbuco, Caucaia, State of Ceara 61601-990, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Caucaia > Cumbuco
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Cumbuco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumbuco Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guesthouse is a very cozy place for Kitesurfers and everybody who want to enjoy the beach. This will be the best vacation of your life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Cumbuco Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumbuco Guesthouse Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cumbuco Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.