We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in Assisi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Raffaello Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Raffaello Park Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Raffaello Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via a. Diaz, 6, 06081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in Assisi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Thank you all at Villa Raffaello Park Hotel in Assisi. The people and setting blend perfectly into the quiet calm of Assisi. The villa is conveniently located, only minutes from the Basilica di S. M degli Angeli e Porziuncola.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    32
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
56
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very convenient to the Basilica with St Francis' little church, a moving experience. You will need a car or bus to go into Assisi proper, but that's not too difficult and the staff are happy to help. In fact the staff are excellent overall. The place is a little old-fashioned but very clean and comfortable, with modern facilities and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Cannot say enough about this place and indeed the owners of the hotel who are superb hosts. If you are visiting the Assisi area this is the place to stay.
We arrived via Perugia airport at 11am, just hoping to drop of our bags but were shown to our room. It was as we had hoped, Room 24, (a previous visit some 4 years ago). Spacious with ample room for clothes, a spotless bathroom and a 5.5m X 7.5m balcony complete with a cane sofa and 2 chairs, what can be better as this balcony gets the sun all afternoon.
Breakfast is typically Italian, any sort of coffee with rolls, cakes, ham and cheese etc. The hosts cannot do enough to assist, print off your boarding card, give directions, advise on eating places, look up the internet for you, ( note there is free Wi Fi in the hotel), the list goes on.
The hotel is 5 minutes from local buses and 10 minutes from the Station where there are trains to all the local villages as well as Rome and Florence.
Already planning next years visit

Room Tip: Rooms 21 and 24 are the only 2 with a balcony, 5.5m X 7.5m a serious space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plattsburgh, ny
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The rooms are large by italian standards and the location could not have been better. It is about 1km from autostrada and the bus stop to assisi and the rest of perugia is across the street. Unless you are a serious walker, I wouldn't try walking back from assisi. It is located about 2 blocks from the major piazza in Santa Maria degliAngeli and shops and restaurants. It is a family run hotel and the owners are very helpful. Breakfast is included and was typical of italian fare served by the owners them selves. It was great to stay in an untouristy area outside assisi as that has become very american (mcdonald's located not too far from old town) Other people there at the same time were mainly couples and there did not appear to be much for children. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We read many rave reviews about this hotel here so we made a reservation 2 months in advance through Booking.com. But when we were about to leave for Italy, just 2 days before our actual stay, we were told that our reservation was cancelled due to overbooking.

What have they been doing for the entire two months ?

At least, we were given an alternate hotel at the same price. (But its service turned out to be disppointing and not worth the price.)

I don't really know who and what was to blame for our reservation, but I sincerely hope that the same thing will never happen to anyone else in future.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in a room with a big balcony and loved it! the hotel is a renewed old house and the rooms are big with high ceilings.
The hotel has a free parking and it's very close to Assisi - you can get there by bus and walk your way back downhill. Assisi is very touristic and can become very busy on the high season, so this place keeps you close but on a quiet and relaxed environment. There are also some nice restaurants within a walking distance from the hotel.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is quite simple but good and we didn't feel we needed more.
We recommend this place and it's a great value for your money!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was our second visit to Villa Raffaello, but it will not be our last. We stayed for one night in 2012 and this time spent 2 nights. It is the perfect place from which to explore Assisi and the surrounding area, including Perugia, without feeling like you are in the midst of a very touristy area. This family run hotel gives one the feeling of being part of the family. The staff, Sonia, Oriana, and Virginia are all very helpful and very very sweet. They have suggestions for restaurants and easy ways to get around. We stayed in rooms 21 and 24 and a balcony where we could enjoy an apperitivo before going out for supper. The rooms are quite spacious and very comfortably appointed. There is air conditioning and heating if required. Thanks to the owners Luca and Tamara for making our stay so enjoyable - ci vediamo!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Raffaello Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Raffaello Park Hotel

Address: Via a. Diaz, 6, 06081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi > Santa Maria degli Angeli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Raffaello Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Raffaello Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Raffaello Park
Villa Raffaello Park Hotel Italy/Santa Maria Degli Angeli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Raffaello Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.