We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position for touring” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Raffaello Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villa Raffaello Park Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Raffaello Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via a. Diaz, 6, 06081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great position for touring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a wonderfully restful hotel. We stayed in 4 different ones on our trip around Italy and this one provided by far the best breakfast, great coffee.
Being out side Assisi gave us a good base to explore the area. You can catch a bus from close by the hotel that takes you into Assisi itself . This is by far the best way of getting to Assisi although there is a path that leads up to the town . As the weather was hitting 40c walking all that way was not a good idea.
There is ample parking and easy walk into town for the bars a d restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    31
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
54
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

What a pleasant surprise, we selected this hotel purely for its location. That alone turned out to be better than expected, there's ample parking and it is only a short walk to the bus that runs a continuous loop to Assisi.

The host family is warm and extremely helpful; the Signor makes a great espresso too. I'm a bit of a clean nut and this hotel will pass a white glove inspection. The Raffaello is a carefully and lovingly restored manse. Nothing pretentious, but everything you need.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The perfect base to explore Assisi. Park at the hotel and take the bus up hill to Piazza Matteotti a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times over a period of 5 years, ranging from 3-7 days each time.
The Palazzo is unique, with great open areas around it. Each time we stayed in the rooms with the Terrazzo out in front, where we enjoyed the expansive views alongside with a glass of red wine & antipasti bought from just around the corner.
Rooms, which are very large, are serviced everyday, with fresh white towels each day.

Breakfast is lovely with Tamara's freshly baked cakes on offer every morning.
Do yourself a favour... This is the ONLY place to stay in Santa Maria degli Angeli, a quiet place to come home to after a busy day of exploring Assisi & surrounds.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Villa and enjoyed it very much. Tamara and Luca were wonderful hosts. The room was quite large, nicely decorated and with a lovely painted ceiling. Our dog travels with us and was most welcome at the Villa. The garden area was perfect for the dog to run and play. The Villa is in a wonderful city with very easy access to Assisi (with great recommendations by Tamara) and 20 minutes to Deruta. The air conditioner worked great! We would stay at the Villa again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the park side - less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and we were very pleased Wight the hotel. Very easy access to assisi by bus. Helpful service and great coffee. Plenty of parking and very quiet. I would recommend this hotel as a base for assisi and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed at the Villa for 8 nights in June 2011, and 3 nights last year. The villa and rooms (pretty large for Europe) are very clean and the host family couldn't be more helpful. This is a great place to use as a base when visiting the many Umbria and Tuscany towns which are closeby. Plenty of free parking at the Villa and "easy in/out to get to the highways. The breakfast was very good. The town is charming with many good and reasonable restaurants. The rooms are also very reasonably priced. Overall a great accomodation.

Room Tip: 2 rooms have a large patio (2nd floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We have never stayed at a hotel or B&B that made us feel so at home. Lucca, Tomarra and Arriana were fantastic! They began as proprietors and ended friends. By nature I,m sort of gregarious but, still believe most people would share the same feelings we had. It is the 'number one' place to stay in the Asissi area. The rooms were large and comfortable and nicely furnished as well.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Raffaello Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Raffaello Park Hotel

Address: Via a. Diaz, 6, 06081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi > Santa Maria degli Angeli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Raffaello Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa Raffaello Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Raffaello Park
Villa Raffaello Park Hotel Italy/Santa Maria Degli Angeli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Raffaello Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.