We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kursaal Umbria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kursaal Umbria to your Saves list
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Europa, 24, 06065 Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Damme, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Exceptionally!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

If a hotel manager stands out in kindness and hospitality, and you can feel the same attitude in every staff member from the room maid to the restaurant waiter and the breakfast lady, then you know that your in a very well run place. Over many years we have stayed in hunderds of hotels. This place stands out in every aspect (in it's own class). Rooms are nice and clean, restaurant is very good, service (owner and all staff member) is outstanding!

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    73
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
85
177
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
banbury
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Revisited this hotel in September. Just as good as before. Restaurant food even better especially if you like fish and sea food - nicely prepared to order and attractively presented by very helpful pleasant staff. Another very nice holiday with lots of places to visit nearby. Great location!
Bruno and his amazing team make sure every visitor have an excellent time.

Room Tip: Ideally you need a lake view to fully enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurs2010, Proprietario at Hotel Kursaal Umbria, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much to have choosen again our hotel! We are glad to know that everything was perfect for you...we hope to see you again next year! From me, Bruno, and from all the Kursaal Staff, our best regards for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upwood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

just returned from another holiday to Hotel Kursaal after 18 months
.Bruno still has the same staff which means
the quality of standards and service have remained first class.It was my wifes birthday on the day we arrived and the attention she received was amazing,they even remembered us and what drinks
we liked.

Room Tip: the rooms on the second floor have a smaller balcony but a much better view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was our Home for 8 days, full of relax, hospitality, tasty food and good vine for dinner, nice lake-wiew, big shadow park of trees, and it was our pleasure to return to this comfortable house after car trips to Toskana and Umbria and to meet beautifull atmosphere. THANKS to Bruno, Sharon and all the Staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

As mentioned by others, Bruno, Sharon and all of the staff were magnifico! We stayed for a week and could not have been treated better. The views of the lake were beautiful and the room very comfortable. I would highly recommend it to to anyone visiting the area, as it is close to Cortona and Perugia. A very relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our balcony cabin overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Having just returned from Hotel Kursaal we wanted to let everyone know about the service we recieved while we were there...... perfect!

The hotel is spotless, the staff are very hospitable (especially Bruno and Sharron) even he cleaners are cheerful and helpful. We only stayed for one night as we were attending a wedding but it flt like we had been there for a week or more.

We stayed with a 4yr old and a toddler - Bruno andSharron knew theirnames and talked to themfrom the minute we arrived, the bedroom was spotless and the staff ensured there was a travel cot for our young one.

While at the hotel I needed a dentist - not only did Bruno phone and book an appontment for me, Sharron came with us so we didnt get lost and acted as our translator. (Going above and beyond to helpme out)

If you are not sure about staying at this hotel I would honestly say you will not be dissapointed with the level of service, standard of cleaning and hospitality. We did not use the restaurant because we ate at the wedding, however every guest we spoke to said how good the food was.

We dont normally bother to write reviews but this hotel should be awarded the credit t deserves!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Just got back from staying at this hotel on a four day break, we were over there for a wedding. The hotel was great very clean and staff friendly. Both Sharon and Bruno spoke excellent English and were very helpful as it was our first visit. We got a train from Perugia town centre, when we arrived we were not sure of our way once we got to Passignano we called the hotel and they went out of their way to come and collect us although it only being a twenty minute walk to the hotel. It was a great stay and would definitely go back. Sandra

Room Tip: Lake view. First floor rooms had larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kursaal Umbria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kursaal Umbria

Address: Via Europa, 24, 06065 Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kursaal Umbria 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kursaal is your opportunity for a pleasant holiday on the shores of Lake Trasimeno, surrounded by green hills, enjoying a warm welcome and delicious cuisine, a short stroll from the centre of the picturesque village of Passignano and close to the most important heritage cities of Umbria and Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kursaal Umbria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kursaal Umbria Italy/Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province Of Perugia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kursaal Umbria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.