We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family and Friends gather for the most memorable wedding ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Borgo Torale

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Relais Borgo Torale
Save
You added Relais Borgo Torale to your Saves list
Localita Torale | Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Whitby, Canada
1 review
“Family and Friends gather for the most memorable wedding ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

It's hard to imagine sitting in Canada looking at the the website hoping that everything looks as it is in reality ... Borgo Torale does not disappoint. The wedding filled the Relais to capacity for 5 fun and beautiful days and yet it never seemed crowded! We stayed in the largest apartment with my family of four, my sister-in-laws family of four and my brother in law squeezed in too. But we weren't crowded, with a beautiful walk-out to the serenity of Roberto's and Carlo's garden. The gardens, pool, landscape, view, accommodations, I felt as though I had arrived as an extra on a movie set. What an amazing family memory for us with our extended family (UK). I am grateful to my husband's cousin and he rnew husband for the careful selection of the perfect venue for their wedding.

Room Tip: I have a busy 9 and 10 year old. They enjoyed the landscape, comraderie of meeting new people and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cheadle hulme
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We all had a fabulous stay at |Borgo Torale. Friends & family from the UK & Canada. Roberto Was such a kind host & nothing was too much trouble.|The pool & apartments were perfect. Our 10 day stay was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle Hulme
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We attended a friends wedding here, they hired the entire venue for family and friends who came out for a week long wedding celebration.

Everybody simply loved it, and fad a fantastic time. The owner Roberto couldn't have done any more for all the guests, even going to shops to buy ancillary items that guests wanted.

The lake is beautiful, make sure you allow sufficient days in your trip to fully explore this and the surrounding area.

We will definately be returning!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We recently celebrated our wedding at Borgo Torale along with 80 of our friends and family. Roberto and his family made every single one of us so welcome in his beautiful home. The setting and the views are incredible! All the rooms are comfortable, well furnished and spotlessly clean. Torale is the perfect wedding venue with guests able to stay site and a beautiful reception area and hall. Robert made us feel like Torale was our own and his response to every request was 'no problem'! We visited Torale twice before the wedding in June and in March and it was just as lovely a place to stay as a couple as it was as a group of 80! We will definately we back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I dont have to ramble on about Borgo Torale... its incredible, beautiful, enchanting and intimate... for a wedding its an ideal venue if you have more than 40-80 guests, or even less. The surrounding area is a must visit in Umbria and even beats Tuscany on many fronts... the local area is great and lots to do and the local people are lovely and welcoming - its easily reaches from all of the major cities...

Its amazing, trust me and the rest of the great reviews here... make this your choice!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

yes an amazing romantic and beautiful hotel agriturismo near trasimeno lake ,we were touch from the courtesy of the owners and the beauty of the place. a fantasic holyday for my usband and myself in the romantic umbria. app. large and confi, amazing view on the lake ,really suggested place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IJsselstein, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very nice place with beautiful apartments, lovely garden, splendid pool and beautiful views over the lake of Trasimeno. We stayed here in July for a week, high temperatures but the apartment had AC in the bedrooms. The borgo has been restored and now accommodates 15 apartments with all of todays comfort. Plenty of space and privacy in the large gardens. A pizza-oven, Bbq's, table tennis, pool, it's all there and in great shape. Roberto, the owner, and his family do everything they can to make your stay and unforgettable experience. Torale is very close to Passignano which is a nice place to go to and the lake of Trasimeno has plenty of other nice places to go to, nice area for a holidays. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Borgo Torale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Borgo Torale

Address: Localita Torale | Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical Residence Relais Borgo Torale Idyllically located by Lake Trasimeno in UMBRIA and bordering on TUSCANY. Is a magnificent historic residence just perfect for a magical and relaxing holiday or unforgettable events. The historical residence was once a small hamlet and dates back to the mid 17th century. The 17 apartments, sapiently restored are equipped with every comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Relais Borgo Torale Italy/Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province Of Perugia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Borgo Torale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.