We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience for yourself” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Beach Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Beach Villa to your Saves list
Atlantis Beach Villa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perivolos, Perivolos 84703, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Perivolos
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Experience for yourself”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our first time to Santorini and it won't be our last. The Atlantis Beach was still in the process of opening and didn't have the bar or restaurant when we arrived on 6 May 2014. The self catering rooms are very basic and don't really give you much room to cook. The beds are hard but we found it quite comfortable. we were in room 27 and this got the sun first thing and most of the day. The staff were lovely and dealt efficiently with any issues we had. We enjoyed our stay at the Atlantis. We also met lots of lovely people who all helped make our stay enjoyable. The weather was a bit mixed and was very cold in the evening. Can't wait to go back to Santorini. We booked through Thomson and our Rep Amanda was the best.

Room Tip: Our room 27 with a garden view was very quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    44
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
73
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed a week from 13th May 2014. On arrival no drink was offered as bar area wasn't open due to being refurbished. Showers by pool were not plumbed in. Workmen were working all day every day on bar area and putting slats on beach. Room was supposed to be self catering (no. 31) on side of building with patio area, very dark. Facilities for self catering - a joke, 1 saucepan, 1 frying pan with no non-stick coating remaining, 2 plates, glasses and cutlery and a basic 2-ring portable hob. Bathroom was dark and shower had no wall mount. Complained and moved to no. 22 with no self catering facilities except for fridge and kettle as there was no way we would be cooking. Room had no where to hang and dry towels or beach wear so asked for airer which was provided. Shower was same no wall mount and no hot water for majority of stay with horrible shower curtain which stuck to you. Towel rail was directly above toilet. Television was 20 years old (small portable) wall mounted. Bed was rock hard actually felt bruised by end of holiday, so uncomfortable. Room felt damp and clothes smelt damp by end of week. No safety deposit box in room only available in reception at 2.50 euros a day. On a plus room was cleaned every day with fresh towels. There were no mattresses on the sun loungers on beach for 2 days. We were told to use Charlina's restaurant beach area further along the road. Perissa itself was lovely but many restaurants were still being worked on even as we left.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Beautiful surroundings and the friendliest helpful staff. Simple rooms, clean and comfortable. Lovely and peaceful. One of the best locations in Perissa. Breakfast is a bit boring but still good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatteris, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our first visit to Santorini where we have had the best holiday experience ever. We have been to several Greek Islands and enjoyed them all ,but Santorini had a little extra and this had a lot to do with the Atlantis. The whole stay was brilliant the staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them .The room was clean and tidy and very peaceful , the only downside if you go self catering is that the room didn't have a lot of cooking facilities. However this wasn't a problem as we went for for bed and breakfast and ate out during the day or at night. The hotel location is ideally situated in the middle of the beach road with the majority of tavernas of both Perissa and Perivolos a ten minute stroll in each direction. All tavernas offered free sun beds and a beach service and the Atlantis service on the beach and around the hotel pool was excellent with superb massage and spa treatments. Both my husband and I are looking forward to going back to Santorini and especially going back to the Atlantis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here in June this summer, it was so good we went back for another week in September! Staff were fantastic & so accommodating. Hotel lovely from the outside, bit dated in places in the rooms but you couldn't really ask for more in terms of value. Beach front with the best sun beds included in room price, short walk to some excellent tavernas & a 15 minute drive to Thira. I can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have just returned from Santorini. We did not stay at this hotel, but we went to the bar every lunch time, for an early evening drink after leaving the beach in front of the hotel and for after dinner drinks.
We loved this bar, the service was brilliant as was the lunches. Dina always had a smile and worked very hard. One night i asked if they sold cigarettes, Dina said no, but have some of mine - I could not imagine getting that level of customer service anywhere else. (if the owners of the hotel read this - please give Dina a pay rise - your bar would not be the same without her!) I have to mention the young man who worked the beach - unfortunately we do not know his name, but he worked so hard and does a brilliant job at keeping everyone happy. Well done to you all. Hopefully we will be back next year :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have not long returned from our second visit to Santorini, our first visit in 2012, turned sour after a very poor hotel experience. The Atlantis beach fully restored all our faith in "Good old Greek" hospitality. The location, the spotless bar area and pool, and being opposite to the beach are major plus factors, however ultimately the staff make the Hotel what it is from Kostos and Christina on reception to Dina, Eddie and Bogdan who look after the poolside bar and beach service, you couldn't wish for more, nothing is too much trouble. The Beach area is clean and a bonus with comfortable sun loungers and parasols that protect you from the blazing sun, just what you want if like us you are happy to stick to the beach all day. The pool bar is adequate, with a good lunch time selection of light snacks, we looked forward to returning to the hotel in the evening time, to enjoy the superb cocktails and Ouzo, served by the tireless Dina..
The Hotel accommodation is typically basic Greek fare with the bonus of being able to hear a pin drop at night! its close enough from the the restaurants of Perrisa , to enjoy the evening stroll into town, and far enough away to be tranquil, for your Peace and Quiet. Breakfast is more than adequate, with the usual bread jam, fruit and Yogurt etc,and always served with a smile. all in all one of the best Greek Island Holidays we have had, and more than likely we will return on day.

Room Tip: Have the upgrade to a sea view room, worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Beach Villa

Address: Perivolos, Perivolos 84703, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Perivolos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Beach Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Atlantis Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Beach Villa Hotel Perivolos
Hotel Atlantis Beach
Atlantis Beach Villa Santorini/Perivolos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Beach Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.