We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eros Beach

Eros Beach
Perivolos, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Perivolos
Attraction details
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Another spot that just has it all: great atmosphere, friendly staff, superb location and not crowded. We have nothing more to add, just find out yourself.....

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    38
    8
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Theros beach is known the last u2 years in santorini.
In the past wa snot very famous.in order to go there you need to follow the road that goes perissa and before to perissa you will see a sign on the right(if you arriva from the center) which says vlyxada theros. It is necessary to have a car to go there.
The area is fantastic,the parking area it is a small but in case you rent a bike or a ATv it is be very easy for you. There is coffee shop there and you can swim and to drink your coffe.it I Avery nice. In case you have a bike or a car it is a good opportunity to visit also this area

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“that's not eros..it's theros which mean summer in greek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

That's not eros..it's theros which mean summer in greek...lovely beach for couples and for people whome like enjoying cocktails and other drinks near the sea..the view is an endless original blue..

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Pretentious? Moi?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were recommended to visit the bar at Eros beach and approached excitedly on our rented quad bike. The drive down was fun and a little exciting since I drove off the track a few times and exercised the 'quad's' off-road capabilities.

On arrival we were surprised to see a quite up-market bar and seating area where it appeared, many of the Mediterranean young, fit and good looking elite hung out. Still, we sat and ate a lovely meze-type starter and drank lemon juice with sparkling water. Total, €21 plus a tip.

Views are excellent. You may walk along the beach in either direction and enjoy a fairly unique setting and black-sand beach.

Overall, some might feel a little discomfort as at the bar area (at least while we were there) it was dominated by poseurs and chic-boutique types. We didn't swim so I can't comment on the beach vibe.

I'm off to visit the gym!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We were on Eros beach bar our last day in Santorini. We had got the tip from a German girl working for the diving center in Kamari. The beach bar was really nice with good cocktails. The beach was with small stones. Only 50 beds and very good service. Mainly couples, but also some with small children. Would highly recommend going there. You would need a car.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eros Beach also viewed

 
 

Been to Eros Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eros Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.