We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Diamond Bay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Diamond Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Diamond Bay Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Beach Road | Perissa Beach, Perivolos 84703, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Perivolos B&B and Inns
Samos, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Blue DIAMOND Bay was very clean and well kept, Teri and co., worked very hard all day, and were all extremely friendly, also MANOS running back and forwards to the beach with drinks! Our weeks stay was very enjoyable at this hotel. Plenty of places to eat, especially Gods Garden. We only ventured into the sea once as its quite slippery getting into the water. The pool area was ideal for long lazy days soaking up the sun. The only down side for us was the main street in town with no paths and noisy quad bikes and cars, (definately wasn't like that 4 years ago)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    25
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
17
63
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

couldn't have better service and location to be fair, lovely people and a lovely hotel brilliant rooms, pool and bar, made very good friends with the owners, I suggest anyone to spend a week or more here, amazing views..couldn't get enough. will deffo come again !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We found Blue Diamond Bay very helpful initially as Manalos was pleasant to deal with. We were also confused that the address said Thira but we were in Perissa! Our twin beds did not meet for my husband and I and the breakfast was very simple, cereal not replaced when it ran out. The pool was refreshing and picturesque against the mountains. Location close to restaurants was lovely but in the last week of October, staff were scarce, beach beds were packing up and the wifi was only available at reception. If you come in October, book as late as possible as we paid double what another couple did who arrived when we were there and booked the night before.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

On arriving at the Blue Diamond Bay Hotel I was very dissapointed I said I wasn't going to stay for the whole week. However after a nights sleep I had a proper look at our room and realised it wasn't as bad as I first thought. However saying that the rooms are in need of updating... we had one small window which made it feel like a cave, the wardrobes in the room had handles missing, the TV wasn't tuned in and on the one day that it did tune we lost the picture after 10 minutes! The bathroom was my biggest issue the toilet and shower were practically on top of each other and the shower curtain didn't reach the bottom of the shower tray so the whole bathroom got brenched. We also had to pay for Air con on arrival as there was no way we could stay in the room without it. We stayed Bed and Breakfast although we ended up going out every day for breakfast as I don't call a bit of bread (left out) bits of cereal a breakfast.... we found this very poor especially when there is a 24 hour bakery in the resort so they could have organised some fresh goods. Having said all this there are positives to this hotel.... The staff where very good, friendly, and couldn't do enough for you, the rooms and all public areas are always kept very clean and the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis. The loctaion is great as you are literally on the beach and close to all the restuarants and bars. The hotel isn't bad even though it probably sounds like it from my review, It's just in need of updating, they have all the positives there but just need to tart it up a bit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

was very good to stay in a perfectly from side exypxretisis and welcoming hotel, we offer all the comforts you ask a hotel for our vacation, the rooms were lovely and very comfortable and I enjoyed the pool and other activities! would be happy to your visit again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

very nice hotel.nice friendly staff and owners. will be going back again next year. very good restaruants in perissa . you must try gods garden the food and service is excellent. fira and oiya are a must to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at Blue Diamond Bay in May 2012, we were on room only basis (room had a full size fridge) so cannot comment on breakfast. Accommodation is spotless, sheets and towels changed daily, Manalos and Terry very friendly and accommodating, bar prices reasonable as right on sea front. Hope to return next year. Perissa , is very laid back and competitively priced and is not as developed a resort as Kamari. It is essential to hire some form of transport to see the island including Oiya and Thira, as the scenery is beautiful - at certain points of the island you can view the whole island. (We hired a quad bike - the roads were not busy in May - but do not leave full of fuel at night as fuel was syhponed from the bike overnight).

Room Tip: We booked a twin room which was quite spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Diamond Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Diamond Bay Hotel

Address: Beach Road | Perissa Beach, Perivolos 84703, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Diamond Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Diamond Bay is a family run hotel in Perissa of Santorini. It is situated just a few meters from the black, sandy beach of Perissa. Its privileged location makes it the ideal lodging for short or long term vacations. The hotel is build according to the traditional style of Cyclades islands with blue and pale colorings prevailing at all its spaces.It has spacious and sunny apartments that can accommodate up to four guests. They have traditional furnishing and all the necessary facilities for a pleasant stay.This traditional hotel complex offers a tranquil surrounding for your holidays and it is ideal for families with small children, as it gives them the space to feel freely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Diamond Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Diamond Bay Hotel Santorini/Perivolos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Diamond Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.