We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best by the sea in Santorini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Side by Notos

Sea Side by Notos
Agios Georgios Beach, Perivolos, Greece
+302286082801
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $36 - $94
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: If you are staying in Perissa or Perivolos on Santorini, check out this outstanding restaurant and bar and the southern end of Perivolos beach. The stylish interior and lovely setting (with the moon rising over the beach in the evenings) give a taste of the amazing food that is served. The food is a bit on the pricey side by Greek standards, but it's worth every penny! There are some Greek favourites like Greek salad or Moussaka, but they all have a delicious and contemporary twist and are lovingly presented. There is also a huge seafood selection as well as some exotic dishes, all of outstanding quality. We loved the tomato risottos and swordfish as well as the warm parmesan bread that was served as a starter. The portions are generous - we would have had more than enough with just a starter. In the evenings, the atmosphere is relaxed and chilled, yet romantic, but you can also have breakfast or lunch on the restaurant's beach loungers or tables on the beach, all in a very stylish setting. A very special place!
Cape St Francis, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best by the sea in Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Wow...served by a young Greek who was educated in Scotland. His mission is to open his own restaurant. He should get the keys to Sea Side! I could spend the rest of the holiday here! Fresh, clean, chilled with perfect music to accompany the perfect meal!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    46
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Off the scale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous location, great staff and amazing food. The freshest and tastiest seafood we have had ever! Wish we were in santorini longer so we could go again. We defiantly recommend this to everyone. My wife doesn't really like seafood but SeaSide by Notos has changed her impression of seafood.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire england
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Perfect last night dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Lovely staff, perfect meal beautifully presented stylish decor just lovely...I had the fresh tuna with spinach cous cous highly recommended and the young greek guy educated in Scotland is just a really nice guy

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in the area for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

OMG, our family love this restaurant. We ate there 3 times (we only stayed in the area 5 nights). The driver that took us (he's local) from the airport to the hotel recommended this hotel to us. He said eat where the locals eat and you won't be disappointed. He is right on the money! They have a pie bread that is out of this world! The food was delicious, the staff are very friendly and attentive, the food is awesome and the view of the restaurant is out of this world. What else can you ask for? NOTHING!!! GO...GO...GO to SEA SIDE!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

It is a nice restaurant in perissa, the price are a little expensive but the environment is fantastic but also the food. In case that you do not worry to spend a little mor money for your food

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Side by Notos also viewed

Perivolos, Santorini
 
Vlychada, Santorini
 

Been to Sea Side by Notos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Side by Notos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.