We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rooms in a quiet location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rooms Mary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rooms Mary to your Saves list
Rooms Mary
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Perivolos 84703, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Perivolos B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great rooms in a quiet location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay here. The owners are super helpful and really nice people too. We got picked up at 1am when our ferry arrived, which was great. The rooms are perfect, with air con and a fridge. There is a lovely swimming pool, which we had to ourselves most of the time. It is also really quiet, so we had a great sleep. When we visited the towns on the island, we were so pleased to be staying in the peace of Perivolos. The beach is a few minutes walk away and is relaxed, with some great places to eat and drink. Also, there are good regular bus services to other parts of the island.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

When we booked for a week at the apartments,I was worried it would be too quiet but actually it made the holidays more memorable!The owners where exceptional dealing with all our requests,they offered transport to the port and made us feel really welcome!The owners and their two sons where really friendly!The location was good,and the spectacular views of ancient Thira from our bedroom was breathtaking!Definitely going back!Looking forward to seeing Mary again!Nikos & Michael!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peristerona, Cyprus
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Okay I'm not going to beat around the bush here...I don't understand why other people have written about good experiences, because I can assure you ours was anything but. We arrived to our hotel after paying 20 euro as there wasn't a transfer provided. It was boiling hot but the owner did not offer us to our room but rather lectured us on the various tours and told us firmly to not book with anyone else except the people that they recommended (we later did our research and booked the same tour at a much cheaper price. We of course kept it a secret when they asked, as the lady that booked us the tour assured as that we would be treated unfairly during our stay if they knew we didn't listen to them). After listening for 20 mins, he then went to grab the key..only he had lost it so we waited another 20 minutes as he had to get the spare key. Upon entering our room, it was discovered that the room was already occupied. Embarrassed, the owner then told us to come back to reception and we waited another 10 minutes for him to find another available room. He assured us we would be "upgraded". We eventually got to a room and were pleasantly suprised..the room was reasonably nice. The toilet however wouldn't flush-so multiple times we had to call reception at tell them the toilet wouldn't work. You would think after screwing us over they would do anything to make sure we enjoyed their hotel however each time the toilet wouldn't work we would have to wait approx. 30 minutes for someone to come up and fix it. The aircon also was temperamental and would not consistently work. We are three young, polite and friendly girls, and all speak fluent greek so there was definitely no language barrier..We just couldn't understand their unprofessionalism and the audacity of the owner when he turned around and informed us to pay 25 euro to get to the port upon our departure (he told us this was the cheapest, when infact we had called up the other guy and he had said he would drive us for 20). By the end of it all, we were so drained and angry that we paid the 25 euro and got the hell out of there. Lucky Santorini is so beautiful, that during the day we would forget what we had to come back to each night! Just be careful and make sure you do your research when hiring quads, booking tours etc. as they basically just want to make profit from your booking too. We had pre booked and paid for all accom in Australia, so it was just easier to stick it out rather than ask for a refund!! Still had an amazing time..the islands are beautiful:

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stenloese, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had a great stay here. Perfect location about a three minute walk from the beach, where there were dozens of restaurants and bars. The owner constantly bent over backwards to help us out. Drove us back from the airport at about 5 am, and drove us down that ridiculous cliff face drive to the ferry port when we left. The four-man rooms were very nice, the two man rooms a tad spartan but we were using them just for sleeping (had one of each). Wifi a bit iffy but who had a problem with sitting by the pool to get decent reception? Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We had actually booked two of the twin rooms. When we got there he gave us a choice of that or one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The owner collected us form the port and informed us that his rooms were full and he had booked us in a neighbouring hotel instead. We were given a basic but comfortable room with a balcony but no fridge or kettle and no facilities in the building to provide even basic refreshment.

The room was clean with air conditioning and there was a lovely pool equipped with terrace and sun loungers at the back of the building which was also very clean and pleasant..

the location was very convenient for the beach and restaurants.

He also took us to the airport and showed us where he lived in case of any problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is situated just metres from Perissa Beach (the black sand beach) and only a short walk from atms, grocers etc. The hotel has a beautiful pool area with free sunbeds and W.Cs.
The Hotel itself is very clean, the rooms are airconditioned, the water temperature is constant (which we found was a luxury throughout greece), rooms are equipt with fridges and the beds are comfortable.
However it really is the owners of this hotel that make it stand out. Upon booking the hotel, the owners emailed us and offered to collect us from the port. And sure enough when we arrived Nikos was waiting for us with a sign. On the drive back he gave is a very informative run down of The Island and its history as well as sharing some useful tips. Local knowledge is always the best. Check out was at 11:30pm the day we departed, however our ferry was not until 1:30am the following morning. They offered to hold our baggage for us in reception all day and then drive us to the port at midnight. In the mean time they told us to swim and enjoy the hotels pool and wifi. Restaurants and cafes are only are short walk so it did not feel as though we were stranded at all!! Where else can you get that kind of service!! I would recomend staying here to anyone!! Enjoy it as we did!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Really lovely. Took us in after we left our dreadful package holiday accommodation. Stayed with my two girls aged 10 and 7. The owners Nico and Eva were fantastic. They were so kind and friendly. The room was quiet, cleaned every day, air-conditioned, really nice. Stayed on the upstairs floor. The swimming pool was lovely Fantastic location two minutes from the beach. Nico took us to the airport too, completely free of charge. Am looking forward to coming back here next year. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rooms Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms Mary

Address: Perivolos 84703, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rooms Mary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mary Rooms were built with unique traditional Cycladian architecture, and they combine the beauty of the island with the charm of small hotels, which provides all the modern facilities. They are located only 50 m from the famous black beach Perivolos of Santorini. The familial atmosphere, the organisation and the particularly friendly and irreproachable service make Rooms Mary your own house in Santorini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Rooms Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms Mary Santorini/Perivolos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rooms Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.