We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Markezinis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Markezinis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Markezinis to your Saves list
Villa Markezinis
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Perivolos beach, Perivolos, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Perivolos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Markezinis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I just Spent 4 days in Santorini (Greece) at Markezinis hotel. It's a very nice hote: it's cheap and cleaned l and the staff is friendly. The location of the place is quite and is next to a nice beach. We moved everywhere thanks to a scooter we rented.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    12
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
55
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Markezinis 3 weeks in residence there became our home almost) everything was just super! Very stylish hotel, attention to detail in the interior. Beautiful garden, lawn, which can't boast of many hotels in Perissa and Perivolos. Friendly Michael cooked for us breakfast every day - tasty omelets and toast. Orange fresh just gorgeous! The only advice for the future - to diversify the menu for breakfast. In the hotel there are no restrictions (swimming pool, music and so on). Everything is done for a better holiday with no worries! Very attentive staff, headed by the owner Kostas did everything our big "gang" vacation have been in a comfortable and family atmosphere) We would like to return to you again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Villa Markezinis is an amazing place to stay in one of the world's most beautiful places. Our visit was during September 2011.
My husband and I thad been on holiday in Mykonos for 9 days prior to our arrival in Santorini. Kostas met us at the ferry no problem and we began our wonderful 8 day stay. Our best friend arrived a day later and stayed for 1 week to celebrate his birthday.

The place itself is an oasis with a gorgeous pool, clean modern rooms, comfortable bed, great shower and air conditioning, and other amenities plus the best service from the lovely staff. You will not want for anything!

The location is perfect to enjoy the pool but also the beaches of Perivolos and Perissa. It is just a stroll to all the beach front restaurants and bars. There is also easy access to busses which enables you explore the rest of the island.

The hotel is amazing and the staff were so accommodating and generous. They took care of all our pick ups and airport transfers, a car rental and an incredible tour to the volcano and hot springs on a replica pirate ship. The value for money plus the service can not be beat. We had other friends staying at a place nearby who were extremely jealous.

Villa Markenzinis is a superior place to stay if you want maximum relaxation and the best service and best value on offer in Santorini.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. The staff we're very friendly they arranged transport on request to the airport and gave us water and a map on arrival. We absolutely loved our room it was clean bright and modern but still had a Grecian style to it. Theres a fridge, aircon and comfy double bed. The bathroom was lovely and had a great shower. Our room were cleaned and had fresh towels every day. Its a few minutes walk to the beach and restaurants, theres also a bus stop very close by although as we were there in the low season the buses weren't running that route so had to walk to the main rd (only an extra 5mins walk away)to get the bus to Fira. All in all a georgeous hotel on a beautiful island, I would definately reccomend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

very nice and quiet place, near the center of the island, and close to big beach and many restaurants - cafes - bars to suit any taste !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Better late than never, but in May of 2009 we stayed for 3 days at Villa Markezinis, myself and 4 friends. I found this villa from reading reviews like this and picked the spot due to everything I read about the owner. This was a great place to stay if you want some relaxation and fun with great value.

Konstantinos and his family run the villa and are laid back and very kind and it isn't like your typical hotel chain with employees at every turn. This is a small villa with the feel of an American bed & breakfast, but with more privacy and a pool. It is a block away from the beach so expect to have a small walk. There is no business or fitness center so it is only about relaxation.

At arrival we were greeted by Konstantinos and served 5 Greek beers while we checked in, now that's service. Our rooms were small with a comfortable bed and everything was clean. If you are expecting a luxurious suite or a TV then this isn't the place for you as it is more on the quaint side of things and quiet enough to get a great night sleep. In the mornings, Konstantinos mother will serve you breakfast sandwiches, fruit and juice to start off your day before exploring the island. My group of friends are all in our late 30's-40's and I think the main reason we loved this villa is truly because of the owner, he really made us feel like family. He told us all the great places to go and in the evening time he would go out with us and took us to all the local hot spots and I think we met all the "locals" that made our trip even more fun.

I recommend this villa if you really want to experience Greek hospitality and have a fun time.

Room Tip: They have done a lot of remodeling since we have been there so just ask. Also they are very good if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Fantastic is the only way to describe Villa Markezinis, we stayed 4 12 nights throughout August....The rooms are excellent large, very clean & nicely decorated with a massive shower room. A great atmosphere with a lovely pool, the beach is only a 3/4 minute stroll if you don't want to laze round the pool all day...Nothing is a problem for Kostas or Michkail....Excellent place, excellent value...We have stayed at Villa Markezinis for the last 5 summers & will be back next summer!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Markezinis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Markezinis

Address: Perivolos beach, Perivolos, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Markezinis 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Markezinis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Markezinis Santorini/Perivolos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Markezinis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.