We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel to your Saves list
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perivolos Beach, Perivolos 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Perivolos
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed for a week in the middle of August with my wife. We had a room with a side sea view (number 24). The room was excellent, the balcony view fantastic and despite previous reviews i can say that in all honesty the standard of cleaning could not be bettered.

Registration at reception inspite of the island powercut was easy and all members of staff throughout our stay were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was good, relaxed and with a fantastic view of the sea. We had one evening meal which was superb.

The private beach was a wonderful extra and again all the staff on the beach were helpful and friendly. The beach is clean and the waiter/waitress service was wonderful as was the idylic location. There is also a pool which because most people go to the beach is very quiet and relaxed. The size of hotel, only 28 rooms, really suited us and the quality of restaurants nearby meant we had no need to dine at the nearby busier village of Perissa.

A wonderful hotel, in a great location with fantastic staff. Would definitely like to return.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on an higher level. From experience Room 24 is very good and a side view of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    41
    14
    21
    35
See reviews for
20
92
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Having recently returned from a two week stay in this hotel with my husband and another couple I can only say how disappointed we all were with the quality of the accommodation. On arriving at the hotel we were taken for a welcome drink while our luggage was taken to our rooms. On entering the room the only way to describe the room was a box. We could only just walk around the room and could not even get to the balcony once the cases were in but worst still the bathroom was tiny (you could have showered and gone to the toilet at the same time as they were literally side by side) and very smelly with all very old fixtures and fittings. Our friends room was more or less the same. We were promised we would be moved to different rooms in the morning as there were none available that night. Bearing in mind we booked this holiday 8-9 months in advance I thought this was disgusting and also we had paid extra for superior deluxe rooms. We were moved to different rooms the following morning, however although these were slightly better no way were they superior deluxe rooms and were more a 2-3 star standard room with basic fittings and absolutely nothing deluxe about them.

Even though the staff did their best to accommodate the four of us we were still extremely disappointed as the rooms photographed in the Thomas Cook brochure were very cleverly photographed and not a true reflection. I have never felt the need to write a review before now but do not want anybody else to be fooled like we were.

Saying that we enjoyed Santorini and would go back to the island but would steer clear of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stay in this hotel for the second time. This is not a five star hotel, but a very decent considering the location, it is not necessary to compare it with expensive hotels in Fira. Just a nice place to spend no more than five days relaxing on the beach.

Briefly about + and -:
+good location
+private beach with free huge sun beds
+next to a lot of places where you can walk along the sea. Nearby there are many bars and cafes
+good staff, we had no complaints during our visit
+very good own restaurant
- rather small rooms and bathrooms
- furniture is not new
- wardrobe does not have shelves, only hangers

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Don't be fooled by the photos on the hotel's web site! The reality is nowhere near! We booked this hotel as it was pretty well graded and they offered a big discount (-50%). Franckly, this is not a 70 euros/ night hotel and certainly not a 4*!
To start with, upon our arrival at 2am (the ferry was late), the man at the reception asked for us to fill in a very detailed form (job, etc...) and pay right away the whole amount of money for our 5 night stay. Which we foolishly did. Afterwards he escorted us to our room (n°2) without even offering to help us with our luggage. The room was at the back of the hotel, a long way and lots of flights of stairs from the reception. Upon arriving to the room he let us into the room without putting on the light (we had to ask him where the light was). When we asked until what hour the breakfast was served, he told us 11 am. We went to bed at 3 am, after discovering "the joys" of this cave like horrible room.

First of all the bathroom smelt like drain and wet rot, the shower curtain (remember this is suposedly a 4* hotel) was rotten, there was rust all over the plumbing fixtures... the smell was unbearable! Dust was everywhere (bathroom and room), the closet didn't have any doors anymore, the lampshade was broken so we only had a lampbulb...we also discovered later that the room door won't close unless locked!!! The whole thing was a disaster. Plus when we arrived to have breakfast we found out that in fact it was served only until 10:30 am and not 11 am as we had been told...

Upon seeing the manager, he promised to change our room. He gave us a slightly better room but we only had it for 2 nights. Then he booked us into another hotel for one night and then back to Aenemos for our last night. So in 5 nights we had 4 rooms. Needless to say this clearly ruined our stay. In the last room they gave us, the WC didn't work correctly and the bad smells were the same. The hotel is dirty, the furniture and linen is old and stained.

The only good things about the hotel were the restaurant (nice staff and good food for moderate price) and the beach.

This is clearly not a hotel I would go back to and I would even say that my image of the whole Santorini island has been spoiled because of this hotel!

Room Tip: Don't go to room n°2 - it's a bad smell cave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have just got back from Santorini, we were visiting the island for a friends wedding and decided to stay at the Anemos for 4 days before attending the wedding in Fira as we felt the resort was more family friendly. Our stay at the Anemos was amazing from start to finish, we were welcomed by Pilichos as soon as we stepped off the transfer bus and were taken to the gorgeous restaurant for a welcome drink whilst our cases were taken into the Cabana Residence. We were then introduced to Georgia, I can't begin to say how much both Pilichos and Georgia made our stay. We were travelling with our daughter who turned one whilst we were staying at the Anemos and they both went out of their way to make our stay as special as possible.They arranged a beautiful birthday meal including a birthday cake and went off menu to create us a wonderful birthday meal which our daughter adored, they decorated our table and the high chair for our daughter and gave her a present which is now hanging in her room.
We were staying in the Cabana residence which was fantastic with our own private pool and access to the restaurant so we were able to have food and drinks around our pool day or night which was perfect. Our rooms and the pool were cleaned everyday and the bed linen and towels were also changed everyday. Breakfast was enjoyed in the restaurant every morning and was very varied with lots of different options that changed every day, the one thing that didn't change was the cuddles our daughter enjoyed each morning from all of the staff which was lovely. We booked the Anemos through Booking.com and I have to say both Anemos and Booking.com were incredibly helpful arranging a cot and transfers after we made our initial reservation. I know there has been some negative reviews made on this site but we could not find fault with the Anemos and we had a wonderful stay, thanks again to Pilichos and Georgia and the rest of the staff who were so incredibly friendly and helpful and who went out of there way to make our stay very special.

Room Tip: We booked the whole of the Cabana residence which gave us fantastic privacy with our own private poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We booked into the Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel as it looked fantastic online, the reality was somewhat different. The hotel is tucked away at the end of the beach front, it's close to the 'party' end of the town so not really suitable for young teenagers with their family. We arrived 4 months after making our booking through booking.com to be told there was a problem with our reservation, we had booked 3 rooms for one week room only the total cost was 3,150 euros so we were expected 5 star service.

After 15 minutes of sitting and waiting we were offered an 'upgrade' and shown the pictures of a few rooms at the JoJo hotel, we were then asked to pay the balance in full before they would transfer us to the new hotel. Foolishly we agreed to pay and then were taken to the JoJo hotel which transpired to be very run down apartments at the back of a very noisy beach bar with the DJ already blaring out dance music to the 20 somethings on the beach and drinking in the bar, this was at 2pm in the afternoon. We also discovered that 3 rooms for 1 week in JoJo should have cost 1,000 euro so a great cheap place for those that it would suit but a total scam by the Anemos owners and management. With 4 teenage daughters and friends in tow it made for a very uncomfortable experience.

Following several calls to booking.com and to the owners of the Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel they agreed to move us from JoJo to the 9 Muses which was more appropriate, I also visited the manager later that evening and negotiated a significant refund on the money they had taken from my credit card earlier.

We also found others in the 9 Muses and also residents in the Anemos who had the exact same experience, so whether this is a scam or not I would definately recommend that you stay away from this hotel. I would recommend the 9 Muses they really looked after us and were very apologitic on the behalf of Anemos.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claro, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was there for two weeks with my boyfriend. First of all, they tried to give us a different room from the one we reserved, a small room with small windows: it was like being in a cave (and we booked an EXECUTIVE ROOM)! We asked the manager to change immediately the room, and they give us a better room two day after. The room was better, bigger and with sea view but the quality of the hotel is ABSOLUTLY NOT 4-STARS!!

Breakfast was absolutely poor, only few things to eat and when I asked for a warm chocolate they told me that it wasn't included. The quality of the food was also very low.

The bathroom was the biggest nightmare! They had never cleaned it properly, the washbasin and the shower were full of limestone and we had warm water 1 day yes and 4 no. Moreover there was a smell of sewer every day! Even the toilet didn't work, we asked different times to do some maintenance but the problem was never solved!! Furthermore towels weren't changed every day, they smell bad (moisture, wet) and the fabric was very low quality!

The location was good but sometimes there was a lot of noise due to the music of the bar, that last until 3 - 4 o'clock a.m.

The staff was not too much friendly, when we asked to change the room they tried to take time by telling us "let see tomorrow, let see the day after,...." and we had to insist.

If your room is between 1 and 4... BAD CHOICE you will be in the cave like caveman!

There are better hotel in Perivolos, I'm sure!!!

Room Tip: If really you don't have any other choice, please inform you clearly about which room you booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel

Address: Perivolos Beach, Perivolos 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel in Perivolos Santorini is the epitome of island life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Meduse Perivolos
La Meduse Hotel Perivolos
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel Santorini/Perivolos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.