We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D&G” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bandita Hotel Siena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added La Bandita Hotel Siena to your Saves list
La Bandita Hotel Siena
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Via Bandita, 72, 53048 Bettolle, Sinalunga, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Bettolle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leyburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“D&G”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

La Bandita is a rustic and charming place, handily situated within reach of the best of Tuscany and Umbria. Lovely views, plenty of parking, a nice relaxing atmosphere and a charming hostess who was ever eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. My partner is a coeliac which was absolutely not a problem for our hostess who went out of her way to ensure a gluton free option at each of the meals we had. The food was also pretty good. We were pleasantly surprised that a gluton free requirement was well understood and accommodated in each of the restaurants where we ate. If you have a car (the nearest town (Betolle) is too far away to walk) La Bandita is a pretty good place to stay. We would stay here again so have no hesitation in recommending it to others!

Room Tip: Look at the rooms in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    69
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
92
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Locanda la Bandita was our first taste of Tuscany and what a taste it was! This beautifully rustic and authentic Italian villa is set on a lovely little olive grove in rural Tuscany just minutes from Betolle.

We stayed at la Bandita for the week prior to our elopement and only regretted we didn't book to stay longer. We had a beautiful room on the far side of the house. Terra cotta tiled floors and exposed beams was just what you imagine in a lovely big villa. The room had a small cot room attached which leads into the ensuite bathroom. The villa has the feel that your staying with family in Italy, warm and inviting and lovely and homely.

The food though and hospitality is by far the best part. The little restaurant run by the owners was the best food we ate in Tuscany. In the morning we were made fresh, lightly local scrambled eggs and were then offered to try local pecorino and prosciutto. Fresh pastries and often fresh cakes or bread made by signora. We would then return at the end of the day for a sumptuous meal by the fire side. Every dish was cooked to perfection and highlighted great local produce and Italian simplicity. My favourite by far was the gnocchi with pumpkin cream and ground sausage and my husbands the gigantic T-bone steak (which has to be shared) and was cooked to perfection. The lovely restaurant host could not have been more helpful either and did wonderfully with our limited Italian.

The signora gave us wonderful advice on places to go and speaks fluent English.

It really was a wonderful place to experience what we felt was authentic Italy. I highly recommend La Bandita to everyone from couples to families. We look forward to returning one day.

PS we loved the little French bulldog that would come and say hello, friendliest dog I've ever met!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The place is wonderfull, we had amazing time there. Breakfasts are very delicious: warm croissants, cheese, home made cakes, very good coffee. Just awsome. In the evening you can eat at home restaurant and the food is gorgeous, I think that menu could be change more often. The owner spoke english and was very nice. The location is awsome to get easy to most important attractions in this area. I wish I would find a two wine glasses and corksrew in the bedroom, that woould be nice. Overall I strongly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We did not really chose this B&B but stayed here as part of a wedding party taking place in one of the neighbouring villas. For my taste this place was a bit too old-fashioned but I must admit that the whole hotel does look authentically rustic and is decorated with some interesting pieces of furniture. Our bathroom was a bit too small, it was difficult get into the shower since the door of the shower opened only into the shower corner and was blocked from opening outwards by toilet on one side and sink on the other. The size of the room (double room) was fine and there was large common sitting area just outside of our door.
The wi-fi signal was not very good and even when we found places with good enough signal, the connection was not very reliable. Breakfast was included in the price and was quite nice but the bread was a bit old both days we ate there. However, fresh croissants and freshly ground coffee made to order helped to make our mornings better :)
The owner was very helpful, she spoke English and tried to make everybody feel at home. There is free private parking on the property but no AC (it is hot in the middle of July but we knew this when we booked so there is nothing to complain about).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We had the most amazing stay at this hotel, it had a beautiful garden and furnishings.
The meal we had was the best we had in Italy and was so reasonably priced

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

I have not been there since 1995, but remember it to the most inexpensive hotel in the area.
The food is fantastic and the hosts are wonderful. They will even do your laundry.
I strongly recommend it

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2005

This Locanda was everything I imagined about a "home" in Tuscany. Our room was in a quite corner of the second floor overlooking the Tuscan countryside on three sides. The room contained a king bed with an exposed beam ceiling. There was a small sitting area with a table and chairs and a rough brick tile floor. The manager/owner was very welcoming and helpful in assisting us with directions. The little town of Betolle is not a tourist center but as we stopped to pick up picnic items, the store owners were very friendly and accomodating since we do not speak Italian. Breakfast is served in the beautiful restaurant and although the restaurant has a great reputation, the breakfast was just average. The location of the Locanda makes it very handy for day-tripping to Cortona, Montepulciano, and Arrezzo.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Bandita Hotel Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bandita Hotel Siena

Address: Via Bandita, 72, 53048 Bettolle, Sinalunga, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sinalunga > Bettolle
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bettolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Bandita Hotel Siena 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your La Bandita Hotel Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bandita Hotel Siena Italy/Tuscany - Bettolle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bandita Hotel Siena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.