We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owner is the one who greets you.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Perigord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Perigord to your Saves list
Hotel Le Perigord
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Port de Domme | D 703, 24250 La Roque-Gageac, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Roque-Gageac
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“The owner is the one who greets you.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

June 2013.
Having passed this hotel 4 times per year whilst travelling back and forth to Spain, we were always saddened that this hotel was not in the right location for our overnight stops, as it always looks so wonderfully inviting. This year was an exception, we had travelled up from Agen with our daughter and son in law, and Hotel le Perigord was now perfect sited for our stay.
The grounds are vast and well kept, with the sun shining, the tables set outside the restaurant looked inviting for a leisurely drink outside.
We were greeted by the owner, a lovely warm friendly lady, who took great delight in welcoming us and offering us the choice of 4 rooms to select from. We were delighted with them all, but Madam, had to be sure we had correctly selected our two rooms,If only all hotel receptionists the world over, were so genuine and welcoming.
We enjoyed aperitif drinks outside in the garden with all the delightful smells from the abundant flowers, also admiring the swimming pool just adjacent. The dinner that evening was five courses and Madam also had no problem with our requesting a substitute for one course, The food was absolutely delicious, course by course. The Main was duck casserole, but unlike what I have tasted before, coming in an a serving dish for two people, with a lovely pie crust. It was absolutely delicious, were unable to fully appreciate the casserole due to the other excellent previous courses and had to decline the cheese course. All the staff serving us were extremely keen and helpful, as our French is extremely limited.
Try the Domme vin rouge, from atop the hill at the rear of the Hotel. It has little way to travel to the palate and was a remarkable find.!!
The bedroom and bathroom were of a modern theme, with extremely comfortable beds. The Hotel is situated off a quiet road and one of the best hotel,night's sleep was enjoyed, before sampling the continental breakfast. We would have loved to stay longer in this hotel and region as there is much to do and see.
We will most definitely be returning to this hotel, we will modify our route to Spain in order to do so.
Congratulations Madam !!! Also thank you Chef ,for the excellent meal.
A. Huxley. (sadly not the author)

Room Tip: I am sure all the rooms would give an excellent nights sleep as there is no busy road for noisy traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    45
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
29
56
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at Le Perigord for 3 nights in mid May. We were in a family group of 7. The hotel its self is set in beautiful spacious grounds and offers a very inviting atmosphere. We found the owners very helpful and informative about local places to go ect. Once home i realised i had left half of my clothes hanging in the wardrobe!!! I emailed the hotel & told them my situation. they were fantastic....they posted all my clothes back to the Uk!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr Taunton, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I tried to book a week's holiday for four people, but could not do so as they won't accept a deposit by credit-card, only by bank transfer - more or less impossible from the UK. I went somewhere else and this hotel lost four guests for five nights because of this policy.

J'ai essayer de réserver deux chambres pour quatre personnes en septembre 2013. Impossible parce que: « pour des raisons de sécurité nous (l'hôtel) n'acceptons que les virements bancaires »

On est allée ailleurs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed there for one night in November 2012 and we were amazed. We were travelling at France by car and decided to change slightly our route, as the result we were too late for our next destination point. We decided to stay at any nearby hotel. But we were very surprised because we found a real gem: very comfortable room, cordial welcome and hospitality. But I want to note especially the restaurant - I think we will remember our dinner for a long time, because it was the real high cuisine and hostess's treatment was so cordial. I do advise everybody - even if you are not staying at this hotel, you need to have a dinner there at least (the "menu gourmand" is something fabulous).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We enjoyed the very nice and kind atmosphere of management and staff, all very helpful and competent. Our room was renovated, not very big but well equipped and in a pleasant design, with a very good modern bathroom with shower. We were travelling as a private and very numerous group, but at dinner the service for 37 people was very efficient. The cook and his team are fantastic, the food was exquisite and I should have taken fotos of a every single dish of our menues: the eyes were beautifully served as well!
I can highly recommend this hotel in a wonderful location for exploring the Dordogne!
Nora Tiedcke, Switzerland

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed two nights at this lovely hotel. The owners were very friendly and helpful, the grounds were beautiful and the food was fantastic. The room was large and clean. Beautiful and clean swimming pool. The location was wonderful for exploring the dordogne area. Would definitely come back again and highly recommend it for anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Lovely setting. Beautifully refurbished rooms. Fantastic food. The best place to stay for exploring this part of the Dordogne/Perigord. We spent six nights at this delightful hotel and would come back again. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Domme
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Roque-Gageac
0.6 mi away
Hotel l'Esplanade
Hotel l'Esplanade
#1 of 3 in Domme
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#2 of 2 in Beynac-et-Cazenac
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Clos Roussillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Les Quatre Vents
Les Quatre Vents
#2 of 3 in Domme
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
3.7 mi away
Le Mas De Castel
Le Mas De Castel
#4 of 36 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
5.6 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#12 of 36 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Perigord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Perigord

Address: Port de Domme | D 703, 24250 La Roque-Gageac, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Dordogne > La Roque-Gageac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Roque-Gageac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Perigord 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a park of 2 hectares, offering the comfort of a modern and convivial establishment, The Perigord offers 39 rooms equipped, with shower or bathroom, WC, bidet, television and direct dialling telephone. The restaurant awaits you for your meals from breakfast to the dinner, for a meal of festivals or a moment of relaxation between friends. The conference rooms propose to you an ideal environment for reflexion far from the concern of the everyday life. The banquets room offers a space to accommodate up to 200 guests and the place to dance until the early morning. A swimming pool and a tennis court supplement this equipment for your pleasure and the exercise. The reception holds all information necessary to your favourite activities, excursions, canoe kayak, ludic or cultural visit, discovered of an inheritance going back to prehistory. Easy of access, located on D703, a car park is at your disposal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Le Perigord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Perigord La Roque-Gageac, France - Dordogne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Perigord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.