We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, condo average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anglers Cove

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Redington Shores
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anglers Cove
Save
You added Anglers Cove to your Saves list
17450 Gulf Boulevard, Redington Shores, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Location, condo average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at Condo 103 at Anglers Cove for 9 nights in mid October 2012, was booked with JC Resorts. The condos are right next door to Redington Long Pier which was perfect for us, as we just love piers. They all have a sea view, our good sized balcony was looking out over the pool towards the beach. The building was in average condition, with a nice big pool and hot tub, with plenty of tables and sun loungers, which was always kept clean and tidy. There was work being done on the elevator whilst we were there, but it didn't cause us any problems. They had shopping carts and luggage trolleys to take stuff up to your room, which was useful. The condo itself was huge, 3 bedrooms, each one having its own bathroom. There were only 2 of us so we had tons of space. The furnishings were fine, the condo was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed but the decor was a just little tired, some of the wallpaper was stained with what could have been gravy or blood. I don't know if the maintenance would have been any better if we'd booked a condo through the onsite office, but our condo, to me, just felt a bit unloved. There was nothing seriously to complain about, just little things like no batteries in the wall clock, a bulb out and the tourist information book in the condo was 10 years old!! We liked the area and may well come back again, but would probably book through the onsite office next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    17
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Anglers Cove on Redington Shores was a great place to celebrate Thanksgiving this year. The three bedroom, three bath condo was nicely appointed. The view of the beach and the pier was lovely. Each bedroom had its own bath and was afforded privacy. Management ( I only met Betsy) was very nice and helpful. I would definitely suggest Anglers Cove to anyone with a large family as the condo I was in could sleep 10 people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Every unit has 3 bedrooms and each has a private bathroom. Views of the gulf from every unit. Clean, well stocked, spacious condos. Most units have been updated and we usually stay in 606 but unit 304 is probably the nicest unit in the building. The office staff make everyone feel like family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinson, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were a family of six here at Anglers Cove and the view was the best part of the whole place. The condo was very spacious and beautiful, but we recommend that they spend more time cleaning the condos before vacationers arrive. Our kitchen was really dirty, we had to clean it ourselves before using and there were no wash cloths and only one towel so this made it even harder to clean. We stayed in room 608 which also needed maintenance repairs. We would also suggest that they improve the condition of the elevators and keep up to date on inspections and maintenance. As far as restaurants we suggest: The Friendly Fisherman and Sloppy Joe's, the food and service was excellent at both. We tried Shepard's because we heard that they had seafood buffet, but it was not worth $26.00/per person, plus we had a terrible waiter- his name was Ron. You will be very disappointed if you have him. We would give him a 1 out of 10 rating and we're not given a choice but to leave him an 18% tip, this was very disappointing.

Room Tip: 608 had breath taking views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at Anglers Cove this past June. It was the perfect size for our family, 3 couples and 2 toddlers. Upon entering the apt. The floor was so filthy I had to mop immediately, there was no way I was going to let two toddlers play on this floor. It took three buckets of mop water before I felt it was clean enough. Otherwise our stay was great even though we were there during a tropical storm. The Conch Republic is a great place to eat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutville, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in unit 102 and it was a beautiful 3 bedroom unit. We had a view of the pool and the ocean. It is nicely decorated and features lots of room. We didn't go to the pool but the beach was lovely and being next to the pier made it convenient for our girls to fish. We even saw a stingray in the ocean!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in Anglers Cove Room 103. It was the largest room we could find for our 10 people. BEWARE that over 6 people they charge you $30 per person extra per night plus tax. We had $235 in unexpected cost that they did not tell us when we made the reservations a year ago. The room was nice because of how roomy and private it was. The middle bathroom was annoying because the suction created by the door opening and closing pulled the ceiling tile down and the toilet had issues flushing. Also, with 10 people the hot water kept running out if we tried to all shower in a row. You have to pay $1.75 per washload and dryer load for laundry. We have stayed at the RAM SEA and it is much nicer with laundry being free because it is in the room. RAM SEA also has WiFi....Anglers Cove Unit 103 did not. Overall, it met our needs and my complaints are just being nit picky....we would stay here again if we have this many vactioning together again but if we had fewer....we would definitely go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Be ready to pay extra if you have more than 6 and are using JC Resorts to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redington Shores
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isis
Hotel Isis
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
3.5 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 16 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#3 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater / Madeira Beach
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,626 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#2 of 16 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anglers Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anglers Cove

Address: 17450 Gulf Boulevard, Redington Shores, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Redington Shores
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Redington Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Anglers Cove Indian Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anglers Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.