We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fox Harb'r Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fox Harb'r Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Fox Harb'r Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1337 Fox Harbour Road, Wallace, Nova Scotia B0K 1Y0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wallace
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bedford
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Fox Harb'r is one of the most beautiful places I've ever been. The manicured gardens dotted with sculpture of the owners collection is enchanting. This is your welcome. The staff are attentive and friendly. I vacationed with my father, he has mobility challenges and everyone from the driver to the starter were ever wonderful. Our suite was luxurious and if it weren't for the Romanesque spa we might not have left! We enjoyed a spa service, my father's 1st massage in 75 years. He is not a spa convert.
I can not say enough about the wonderful time we had. It truly is a grown up Wonderland in Wallace.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
27
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hubley, Ns
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Went on an overnight golf trip. Staff were very helpful and friendy, food was great, and the rooms were impeccable. Pool and spa area are outstanding. Golf course was in great shape although the greens are very difficult. Make sure you bring your camera for this trip because the scenery is amazing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Located in the middle of nowhere, however once you get there, it's absolutely beautiful! Rooms are very big, golf course is spectacular, very nice customer service

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is an absolutely amazing resort tucked away in rural Nova Scotia. With its own airport and marina it caters to the affluent but by American standards is not expensive. The golf course is impeccable and challenging but not outrageously demanding. The rooms are beautiful and the service is first class. The pool facility and gym are second to none. We have been here a number of times and the food service and menu seem to have improved this year with more menu items.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Great spot, an absolute retreat. We had a great weekend here, visited the spa, which was terrific, and did some shooting as well. We would recommend to anyone just wanting a weekend of relaxation with the option of lots of activities!

Room Tip: Executive suite is well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

This place is owned by Ron Joyce and family. Ron Joyce is the co-founder of Tim Hortons. This resort is quite remote, but the views are spectacular. The golf course is manicured and well maintained. The course is challenging, but yet fair. The accommodations are very luxurious ; more like condos than a hotel room. The food was very good, and was told that the spa was excellent. If you don't want to walk, they will shuttle you around the resort. The staff is very polite and professional. This place is not for the average family / person. They cater to a very affluent clientele. Get ready to spend BIG BUCKS for everything at this resort !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of golf course or water
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

I live in Nova Scotia and had no idea this place was even here until a friend mentioned it to me. I ended up taking my wife here for a get away in October and took advantage of the off season rates.

Staff: The staff were very friendly and proficient. Absolutely no complaints there.

Rooms: We stayed in one of the executive suite and it was the nicest room I've ever stayed in. Down pillows and comforters, excellent mattress, in floor heating in the bathroom, gas fireplace, satellite TV, etc. etc.

The Spa: Fantastic. All the amenities you could think of in the locker rooms, the pool was incredible with a mineral pool and hot tub there as well.

The setting: If I was a golfer, I suspect it would have been even better, but as it was the walking trailers were beautiful and you could even borrow bikes if you wanted to see them all.

The food: We had the breakfast buffet and if there was one weak spot on out trip this would be it. $29 per person for pretty average food.

Over all an excellent experience. For their regular price, I would sure hope so.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fox Harb'r Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Harb'r Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1337 Fox Harbour Road, Wallace, Nova Scotia B0K 1Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Wallace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wallace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fox Harb'r Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since opening in 2000, Fox Harb’r Golf Resort & Spa has been consistently ranked among the top Resorts in Canada by leading travel consumer reports and industry peers. Fox Harb’r is one of only four 5-star resorts in Canada. The resort offers classic elegance on a grand scale with a variety of activities including award-winning championship golf, par 3 golf course, tennis complex, a sporting lodge featuring skeet shooting and sporting clay, a luxury spa and wellness centre, a private 4885 ft. airstrip, deep sea marina, Five-Star Great Room restaurant and The Willard for casual dining. In addition to the Resort amenities, Fox Harb’r also includes a private gated community, Harb’r Stone Village, showcasing stylish private residences and town homes overlooking the course and ocean for those who desire luxurious resort living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fox Harb'r Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Harb`r Golf Resort And Spa
Fox Harb`r Golf Hotel Wallace
Fox Harb r Hotel
Fox Harb'r Golf Resort & Spa Nova Scotia/Wallace, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox Harb'r Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.