We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word: Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quello Che C'e C'e

Quello Che C'e C'e
Via Garibaldi 38, 91023 Sicily, Italy
+39 338 609 3149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 56 Restaurants in Favignana
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $45 - $90
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ristorante aperto tutto l'anno pranzo e cena sempre con l'antica formula : solo pesce pescato in loco e prodotti tipici locali !!Siamo aperti tutti i giorni !
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One word: Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

When I first went to book a table I asked to see the menu. "No no no! No menu. Only fish of the day".

And I think that speaks for it self.

Fantastic pasta and don't miss the grilled swordfish if they have it. A-MA-ZING!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    220
    87
    39
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A roman osteria in Favignana: great fish but a bit pricey...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

If you spend few days in favignana, soon you would like to make a change of the touristic menus.

We were recommended this place from the local chemist. What to say about the restaurant.
The owner is a Laziale from Rome, who is truly funny: It greets you with a typical roman expression <<ahooo, che te magni>> (translation: what you wanna eat).

You can check the fish of the day in the expo-freezer where we selected some amazing fish.

The service and the restaurant is typical of a roman osteria, very friendly and very basic. The pasta dish are great - and the fish is truly fresh: the tuna was cut in front of us.

A little bit pricey you are looking at about 50 euro per head. But the owner make it up for it.
I will go back and ask for a discount ahooooooooooooo.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We landed at the marina in Favignana and while walking through the streets we stumbled accross this restaurant and made reservations for that evening. When we entered, the owner showed us his selection of fresh seafood. We simply asked him to surprise us. He brought out platters of grilled calimari and fish plenty enough for six of us. This was a great dinner experience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good and surprising restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Just ask the owner to prepare a fish or a meat dinner and he will come up with the most exiting dishes.
We went back there a couple of times, because we could ot resist the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quello Che C'e C'e also viewed

 
Favignana, Aegadian Islands
Favignana, Aegadian Islands
 

Been to Quello Che C'e C'e? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quello Che C'e C'e, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.