We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time at Blue Rodeo concert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kee to Bala

Kee to Bala
1012 Bala Falls Road, Bala, Ontario P0C 1A0, Canada
705.762-3134
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Attractions in Bala
Attraction details
Aurora, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Had a great time at Blue Rodeo concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Went to see Blue Rodeo at the Kee on Thanksgiving Sunday. This was my first time going to the Kee and I now see why everyone loves this place! It's such a great venue. Whether you are in the second floor balcony seating or standing on the first floor I don't think there are any spots where you can't see the band.
Had a great time, looking forward to going again. Line up early if you want a second floor seat.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Blue Rodeo at the Kee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Well, it's the end of cottage season here in Ontario so we decided at trip to the Kee was in order. My favorite band was playing, Blue Rodeo, so we ordered up our tickets online. We arrived about an hour early and had a drink at the pub beside (wish I could recall the name). Decided, on the advice of one of the ladies with us, that lining up about 40 minutes early could nab us a seat on the balcony. We were let in, in an orderly fashion and managed a seat on the balcony to the side. Perfect view, but the accousitics were definitely not as good as center. It's a beauty of a venue rich with history. We love the Kee!

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Classic Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Loved it! My first time at the Kee, my girlfriends' second. Saw the Trews and had a phenomenal time. Will definitely be back next summer.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Live Entertainment - Bala Muskoka Ontario”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

The 'Kee To Bala' provides exciting live entertainment for the locals and tourists who love some fun and dance time away from home. Feel and enjoy the music from wonderful artists and bands at this 'hotspot' in Cottage Country. Plan an overnight stay at the Bed & Breakfast Inns, Motels, or book an Outdoor Private Cottage for the luxury of the experience. Bala is the Cranberry Capital of Ontario and does not exceed more than 1,000 in population. The Cranberry Growers are owned and operated by the Wahta Mohawks who have taken pride in the crops produced every year which feeds the entire region and contributes to the unique Cranberry Industries. Take part in Bala's Cranberry Festivals during the Harvest Season and sample the special tastes from the local Bala Winery. Families will rave about the fun and games at the Festivals and view the fireworks. Try some of the delicious Cranberry Crepes with Cranberry Syrup, and purchase some of the homemade baked goods and preserves readily available. While at the 'Kee To Bala' schedule some time to visit the Bala Falls Road and see the antique cars and boats and other historical collections. The Bala Museum and The Marsh Tours are also favorites. The 'Kee To Bala' is a 2 hr. drive N. of the City of Toronto and the trip is spectacular. Visit the 'Kee to Bala' on your next trip up to Cottage Country in Bala Muskoka Ontario to hear great music and tour the scenic sites.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Place, Good Vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We attended the Kee to Bala for a Sam Roberts concert recently. It was our first visit, so I am not able to comment on what it would be like for other events.

The place is huge, but it fills up! There is the main floor and then the upper floor which surrounds the main floor over looking it. The bar tenders we nice, and we even got to try the Shot Ski (essentially 6 shots lined up on a ski and everyone takes the shot at the same time by lifting the ski up).

The outside patio is also huge, which was good cause it got hot inside after awhile.
!
I hope to make it back here again for another event

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kee to Bala also viewed

Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 

Been to Kee to Bala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kee to Bala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.