We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, service and music!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonora a la Parrilla

Sonora a la Parrilla
Calle Mexico 30 | Across the Street From Yoyomos Sports Bar, Bucerias 63732, Mexico
+52 329 298 1337
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 117 Restaurants in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant features the finest cuts of grass fed steaks. We offer rib eye, new york, filet mignon, arrachera,vacio(argentine cut)and a 18 ounce Cowboy (bone in rib eye). Additionally we offer BBQ ribs grilled chicken, shrimp kebobs, mahi-mahi and sizzling fajitas. Our delicious sides include mixed and cesar salads, baked potatos, sauteed mushrooms, and corn on the cobb. We have a full bar and live dinner music. We are an open air restaurant set in a relaxing courtyard setting surrounded with trees and tropical plants. Gluten free meals served here. Hours 2:30pm - 10:30pm Closed Mondays.
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, service and music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had our third wonderful meal there in the past month. Attentive service and great ambience. Fall-off-the-bone pork ribs are delicious.

Tony plays great guitar on Monday and Wednesday...not to be missed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora01, Owner at Sonora a la Parrilla, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks for supporting us. We will be adding more dinner music. We walso will Have Brian Savage play his sax and flute for our dinner show on Tuesdays. We are opening on Sundays and will have live music. On Fridays we will have a live Salsa band starting at 9pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    22
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA and Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommended. Great Steak Restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

If you want a great steak and meal and drinks at a great price, in a lovely open air restaurant with friendly staff and very enjoyable live music in the background, then this is the place to come.
The owner Joe is there most nights and makes sure everyone is having a great time.
The steaks are cooked to perfection. Everything we ordered was wonderful.
Will absolutely be putting this great restaurant at the top of our must return to list for Puerto Vallarta/Bruceries area. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora01, Owner at Sonora a la Parrilla, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We added the cowboy steak to our menu. This is a juicy bone in rib eye steak. We are selling a lot of these. We are adding a vegetarian dish for those of you who do not eat meat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome steaks, excellent price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Totally satisfied with the quality of the food, courteous staff, atmosphere, entertainment, etc.
Also, if you don't feel like having a steak there are other excellent options on the menu. Highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely be back again!!
Patricio & Mary Beth

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora01, Owner at Sonora a la Parrilla, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you Patrick & Mary Beth I am glad that you enjoyed your meals We carry seven different cuts of beef on our menu plus we have bbq pork ribs, grilled chicken breast, shrimp and mahi-mahi. Soon we will be adding a vegetarian dish to our menu. We serve gluten free meals as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse in Bucerias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The moment I walked into this restaurant I was overwhelmed with the reception by the owner and the hostess. We were seated promptly and made very comfortable. Our waiter Chris was exceptional in taking our order. We started off with margaritas on the rocks which were made to perfection by the hostess. We proceeded to order a nice bottle of Chardonnay, as the price was very reasonable. We were almost tempted to have a second bottle, lol. The whole experience of being greeted and served was second to none and the main course of Kebobs was so tender, they melted in our mouths. Desert was also very well presented and tasted absolutely fantastic. If you really like Flan, this is the restaurant to try it, as well as the most delicious blueberry cheesecake. Overall it was one of the most enjoyable evenings we have experienced in a long time. I highly recommend this restaurant, especially if you love various dishes of steaks, rib eye, rib steak, beef kebobs etc. etc.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora01, Owner at Sonora a la Parrilla, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I am glad that you liked the kebobs. They come in arrachera or shrimp and soon we will add chicken kebobs as well. You can mix them and have one shrimp and one arrachera on the same order. The combination of grilled onions, sweet yellow and red papers combined with mushrooms makes it a favorite here. We add the saladto make it a complete meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best food in Bucerias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Look no further! This is the restaurant to be in when you want to experience true professionalism. The owner greets all his guests at the door giving you the feeling of being the most important customer. We have not heard any negative remarks. The food is second to none, as all meats are fresh-cut and prepared immediately. The presentation of the meals at your table are an absolute delight and it enhances your taste sensors to the utmost. The entire eating experience is something to behold, from the welcome of the owner and hostess to your table, the excellent waiter Chris, the lovely drinks and the best food preparation by their chef. Definitely an eating experience that can't be missed.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora01, Owner at Sonora a la Parrilla, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
We want to give all of our customers a real dining experience. from the ambiance of our garden setting to the relaxing live dinner music to our affordable prices. Our house wines sell for $4 a glass or $16 a bottle. We will continue our efforts in offering quality food at affordable prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonora a la Parrilla also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Sonora a la Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonora a la Parrilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.