We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Decameron Complex

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Decameron Complex to your Saves list
Royal Decameron Complex
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Lazaro Cardenas 150 | Riviera de Nayarit, Bucerias 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
sask.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“big resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a very big resort biggest in puerto Vallarta. very good choice of restaurants about 5 for every meal and all different. the busses stop right out of the hotel. the night entertainment was the best i was ever at. in 20 year,s of travel you were never more than a 200 feet from a bar or toilet the ocean is way to ruff to go in. to get a alacart meal you had to be there at 7 am. to book. as you only can book for two day ahead. take US one dollar,bill,s for tiping as they donot take coin. No time share people was nice. shoping was close

Room Tip: No. 3 hotel had a adult only pool but there were only kids there on the week ends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,362
    1,591
    500
    223
    114
See reviews for
894
1,302
74
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We've just returned from our second stay at this resort. Our first stay was two years ago - last year for a change we decided to stay near downtown Puerto Vallarta - won't do that again. This is a 3 star rated resort that tries (and succeeds) to live above it's star rating. I would give it a overall 4 (Mexican) star rating for a number of reasons, but mostly for it's outstanding staff. The resort is older, and this shows mostly in the rooms. They are simple and outdated, but kept exceptionally clean. Lots of water pressure for the showers, and the bed now has a foam topper. The buildings are constantly being repainted, and the grounds are well groomed. The buffets offer a simple selection of well prepared food and generally very good service. The buffet house wine is tolerable, but that's it. In two trips we still haven't sampled all the restaurants, but of the ones we tried, we found Picalo's by far the best. We also enjoyed Rodizio's. The drinks at the bars were somewhat variable in quality, with the best ones served at the bar by building 4. The beach was cleaned daily and most days there was an adequate supply of beach chairs. We attended a couple of the shows and thoroughly enjoyed them. My complaints? Only three - First, there is no wireless internet on site, and only 4 computer stations that barely worked. Please add a wireless hotspot somewhere on the property! Second, please turn down the volume of the sound system at the shows. In the theatre the sound in deafening, and if your are in your room, the buildings rattle. Third, and my biggest complaint - please change the No Smoking signs to trilingual, as apparently "No Smoking" and "No Fumer" has no meaning in French. Overall, we really enjoyed our vacation, and would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed during Canadian reading week from University and we were worried about how busy this hotel would be, but the layout keep the crowds nice and spread out.

There are 6 blocks with room, with all being ocean front except 5 and 6 which are in behind the rest of the resort. All of them have their own pools (including a kids shallow pool of varied sizes). We stayed in block 4, which was very quiet. We spend most of our time either at pool 1, the activities pool, or on the beach.

The hotel grounds and everything are all kept clean and very beautiful all the time! The beach is groomed every morning in front of the hotel. There are plenty of chairs all over the place so you are not flighting to find a place to sit around the pool or the beach.

Rooms - They are VERY basic. Nothing fancy but kept very clean. There are no extras like shampoo or a mini bar. Just beds, TV, and a closet! No alarm clocks either so bring along an iPod or something so you know the time if its important to you! Although there is a possibility that they are slowly upgrading the rooms as we could see at night walking past the block one rooms that they all had flat screen TVs, we only had a old tube but it didn't matter to me at all. I don't go to Mexico to watch TV. The beds are probably the worst part of the resort! Hard as rocks... I woke up several times with numb limbs and had to move around constantly to get comfortable again. But again, they are upgrading things. We saw several mattresses being changed out for new ones while we were there and new foam toppers being put on them. You have to pay $22 for a key to the safe, which was a little annoying as I think that should be included in your room price.

Food - The food itself was very average. But it was great in that they had 3 buffets around the resort for meals all the time which means there were no waits for anything! Easy to find a table, no line ups for getting food and if you didn't like what was in the first buffet, each one was serving something different... just wander around until something tickles your fancy. There was a great little grill around back of pool 1 that served hot dogs and hamburgers for the kids if they wanted. The dinner was themed each night, which the two dinner buffets serving up different options. The a la carte place where great. We managed to eat at 5 of them. You are supposed to get up at 6:30am and get a number and wait until 8:00am and book a reservation but we only did that once and then the rest of them we just waited until about 8:00pm and asked them if there were extra tables available and we got in every time (with a party of 6!). So as long as you are willing to wait until a little later to eat, then its fine to forgo the reservation. The only warning I heed is for the Mexican place, it was awful! Of 6 people, not one person liked their food. Its extremely authentic.. Like using all the ugly bit of sea creatures to make soup!!

Staff - The best part of this whole vacation where the people who worked at the resort! The entertainment team is AMAZING. A huge thank you to Berto, Jimmy, Danny and Jenny for being such beautiful people. Danny and Jimmy were running all the activities by the pool and beach for the week and did an amazing job making us feel welcome and like we were old friends. I will go back to the hotel just to see them again! The night shows were some of the best I've ever seen. A very talented group of people run and perform in them. As for the other hotel staffers, maids, chefs, etc... All the staff were so kind and spoke good enough english. They have people to take you out in kayaks and catamarans and try to find dolphins in the harbor, and they found them for us! Which was amazing to see.

I will be back again 100% !!

Room Tip: Block 5 rooms will be noisy based on the close proximity to the theater and night club. Block one ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattawan, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I take a week long tropical vacation every January and this trip to Puerto Vallarta was one of the best. The Decameron is a large complex so I was glad to be in one of the buildings on the beach side. I know the buildings across the street (buildings 5 & 6, I believe) are supposed to be quieter, but I had no problems with noise in building 2, and I am very sensitive to noise. All the tips I read here on TripAdvisor were great so I'm happy to re-list the ones I found most helpful and add a few of my own. So, here goes.....

1. Exchange your money before you go. The resort has the worst exchange rates and you'll lose quite a lot. A bank offers the best exchange rates.
2. Bring own toiletries. Resort does not provide shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, toothpaste, etc.
3. No coffee maker in the rooms. ☹
4. Bring a thermal drinking cup. Good for the beach and holds more than those little plastic cups.
5. Beware of the Timeshare sharks at the Airport!!! When arriving, they pretend that they are part of your tour guide and then try and sell you tours and timeshares, so please beware of this when arriving.
6. The mattresses can be quite hard but they have a thin foam mattress that they can put on top which really helps. Our room had one already when we got there but you can also ask for them at the front desk if you need one!
7. No free wi-fi in the resort. You can buy an internet card for 50 pesos which gives you one hour of computer time. Or go to the sports bar right across the street use their wi-fi (while enjoying 2-for-1 drinks!).
8. Book excursion through Vallarta Adventures. Note that you may have to take a cab to the departure location—the bus does not pick up at the resort for every trip. Consider the Sea Safari. We did the scuba diving. Had a lesson in the pool at the resort one day then went on a scuba trip a few days later. So much fun. Check out the "Outdoor Adventure," took 8 ziplines across the gorge, repelled from a couple cliffs, floats down some small river rapids, and rode mules back up to the top where we bought a really tasty, inexpensive lunch.
9. If you want to ride horses on the beach, look for an older gentleman named Charlie. His English language isn't very good, but he manages, and his horses are great. We got to gallop up and down the beach to our hearts' delight before heading up into the mountains for a long trail ride (with more galloping). It only cost $30 per person for a 3-hour ride.
10. Explore nearby Bucerias (walking) or Puerto Vallarta (by bus or cab). Bucerias is a town nearby. It's about a 15 minute walk or 5 minute bike ride. The resorts has bikes you can borrow for free (but we didn't use them--we liked walking and seeing the sites along the way). The little town/village is a real taste of Mexican culture and there are lots of shops to buy souvenirs from. Make sure to haggle down to almost half of the price originally offered but keep in mind not to start a fight. The haggling is part of the show and done for the benefit of entertaining the tourists, not to argue with people, so keep it fun and light.
11. The pool chairs are HARD plastic and NO mattresses. Guests who like to spend a good deal of time in the chair with a book purchased inflatable mattresses to use as toppers. We didn't have a problem with them but we saw other people that had them. The lounge chairs on the raised cement platform near the main pool and volley ball area have woven seats, so they are more comfortable.
12. To reserve at one of the five theme restaurants, you have to line up near the guest relations desk at 7am where they have a coffee and tea station. There are little stools that will fill up quickly. The staff member will arrive and start giving out numbers at 7:30 and tell everyone to come back at 8am to start taking reservations for the next night. I am not sure how many numbers are available but I think about 30. Try to book 2 days in advance so you only wait in line every other day.
13. Try the Italian (Piccolo) and Thai restaurants which are a cut above all the others in food quality and service. The service at the Italian restaurant was terrific--very attentive--and the house wine was actually good (wine at other restaurants and the bars is AWFUL). Jap Jap should be called Asian or Chinese as the only Japanese is the sushi appetizer. But I did enjoy the sushi bar tremendously. I did not eat at the Thai restaurant but should have--the Japanese restaurant was not very good at all and the service was indifferent, at best (didn't keep the salad/appetizer bar filled, slow to refill water, never offered a second drink, and I never got my dessert after they brought out the wrong one). If you are looking at quantity then do the Brazilian BBQ; man that is ALOT of meat! But again, the service was a bit indifferent (I never received the cappuccino I ordered). The Japanese/Brazilian restaurants allow you to try a bit of everything and they bring it one by one, but in the Thai and Italian restaurants, you have a menu and order one dish.
14. We never got sick while there, even after eating food on tours, in town, and on excursions.
15. Don't drink the tap water as they treat it differently and you can get sick if you're not used to it. The bars also offer free clean water to drink. You can take an empty bottle or a cup of any kind and you can fill it at any bar, plus they supply you with water in your room every day.
16. As for drinks, they are not strong. However, you can ask for doubles and if you're still not pleased, simply ask for another shot of liquor in there (sometimes we would get doubles from one bar and walk over to another bar and ask for an extra shot). The wine and beer are generic and cheap. The wine, as I said before, is AWFUL.
17. There are ALOT of vendors on the beach. Usually a polite “no, gracias” will earn you a smile and their departure, but sometimes they are persistent and you have to say no a few times.
18. A most amazing restaurant in Bucerias is Miguel Angel's place. I reviewed it separately in TripAdvisor. The bacon wrapped prawns were enormous and delicious, the wood-grilled fish was so tasty, and the mango margaritas were out of this world.
19. Yoga on the beach at 9:00 a.m. It's more like stretching, but feels good.
20. The beach at Decameron is the best in the area, but if it rains, the jellyfish come in so stay out of the water after a rain. Tile floors get very slippery after a rain, too.
21. I didn't use it, but if you like to work out, there is a nice little gym with lots of cardio machines, some weights and a multi gym something for everyone.
22. Be sure to tip as you'll receive better service (and because the employees there make next to no money). We read a suggestion to leave $1 for the maid each day, $1 at buffet meals, $1 to the bartenders and $2 at the a la carte restaurants (since they work quite a bit harder). We took $50 in one dollar bills US and we tipped the maid, the bartenders, at every meal, and for certain activities, and we still had some money left over. $1 USD = $12.75 Mexican Pesos
23. Use the safe provided in your room. It's about $27 US for the week, but definitely worth it. It's very small and I barely got my iPad to fit in it. But you want someplace to put cell phones, jewelry, and an other small electronics.
24. If you enjoy anything other than tropical mixed drinks, hit the Mega or Walmart and pick up some decent liquor.
25. The hotel itself offers free use of kayaks, catamarans, bikes, and boogie boards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was our first time to the pacific side of Mexico having gone to Playa del Carmen twice and we weren't disappointed.

We would recommend this place to anyone who's is looking for a clean, basic well located hotel.

7 days is too short if only we could do 10 days....

Arrival:
Booked separate airfare (Sunwing) and hotel (Apple)
Arrived quite late after 2:30 due to various delays. Sunwing is as good as any other charter but we upgraded to Elite which meant more leg room, extra baggage and priority boarding. Well worth the extra $.
No time share at airport! Apple provided an individual taxi which was great. From touchdown to hotel 40 minutes. Checkin was quick since we were only ones there but there was refereshments (beer, juice, water) and snacks available in lobby and bellyboy was available to take us to room.

Rooms:
Were in block 4 which is a great central location close to Tropical buffet. The block has a front desk, cashier/safe deposit rental, shop, restaurant booking desk, internet terminals all in the lobby.
Room was basic, very clean with a king bed, desk, tv, a couple of chairs and night stands. There is no fridge or coffee maker but coffee and tea were available in lobby before restaurants opened. A/C worked fine if a little noisy. Balcony had 2 chairs and table and a drying rack which is great for towels and swim suits. We rented the safe 210 pesos for the week. It is big enough to hold tablet or a net book but not a full sized laptop.
Overlooked pool and Tropical restaurant, good location but a bit noisy since the staff is prepping and delivering food early (4ish) in morning.
Bath was basic, large shower, clean towels exchanged daily if you liked. Only soap supplied no shampoo or face cloths. Bed was ok but pillows were kind of flat.

Restaurants and Bars:
Restaurants: We used the 3 buffets (block 1, 4 and 5) and snack bar (block 6)
and one a la carte (Thai block 5). All of the food was basic a bit bland but kept properly hot or cold as required. Booking a la cartes can be done in lobby of 4 or outside Flamingo (block 1) buffet early in the morning day before or day of. Wine at restaurants was better than at bars.
There is a bar in each block and a night time bar with proper tables and couches near front lobby. We never went to the disco. All served no-name liquors and the beer was Dos Equis on tap. Wine at bars was horrible. Too bad there wasn't a bar where you could get premium liquor even for a fee.
Service was always good and if you frequented a specific bar or restaurant the servers remembered your orders etc. We tipped but not excessively 20 pesos seemed to be the going rate.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Everything is very well maintained. We have been to 5 stars that weren't as clean and neat. Flowers, trees and brightly decorated building everywhere. Many garbage cans spread around the grounds that were always emptied.
There are 5 pools but we spent most time at 5 (adult) or 6 mainly due to the proximity or food, drinks and banos. All are slightly different with shallow and deeper areas. The pools were clean and maintained. Getting chairs at the pools was not too bad but the towel game happens here as at any hotel.
We didn't swim at the beach but went walking each morning. You can walk for miles in either direction. North toward Bucerias or south towards Neuvo Vallarta. There are many people walking, fishing, jogging in the mornings.
The sand is not as fine as Riviera Maya but the beach is wide and clean. We saw no sea weed or garbage on the beach. To get a good chair on the beach with a palapa for shade you must be up early (b4 7) and set your towels so we never spent much time there. There is a nice 'break' about 30 feet from the shore if you like to play in the waves or body surf.
On the beach there are approved vendors who weren't too pushy and a building where they also sell crafts, tee shirts etc.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
On the resort there are many activities, we went to one show at the theatre and watched a couple at pool #1 early in the evening before the theatre.
There is also alot of other activites daily, yoga, pool games etc.
We did a couple massage the 4th day which was great after all of the walking on the cobbles and beaches. there are daily specials so go check it out. We got 1 hour for 900 pesos instead of the over 1200 regular.
On the beach there are water sports kayaks etc and people renting jet skis. I did the parasailing which was excellent. Get an amazing veiw of the whole are, could even see the whales spouting in the distance.
The big advantage of this hotel is the proximity to Bucerias. We walked into town 3 or 4 times checking out the shops and restaurants and seeing the sights including a ball hockey game (mainly old Canadian guys) in the town square. It is about a 30 minute walk on cobbled streets but well worth it. You could walk into town via the beach as well. Again even in town everything is clean and neat no garbage.
We also hired a taxi to go into PV for a bit of sight seeing and shopping. $25 or 250 pesos from the stand out front of the hotel.
Did the whale watching, snorkling tour on day. Left from Neuvo Vallarta on a large catamaran, were supplied with food and drinks and entertained by the crew. Saw many whales, sea turtles and dolphins and snorkelled and paddled around islands in the bay.
Went to see the drag show on Tuesday but it was sold out so we walked back to hotel stopped at Rosa's Mexican for dinner, quaint outdoor courtyard about 5 minutes from hotel. Had great drinks and food.

Other Comments:
The crowd here is mosly older Canadians from either the west or Montreal alot are returnees every year.
We are late fourties and may have been in the younger half of the guests but there was much for the kiddies if you did bring them. It not really a party place but everyone seemed to be having a good time. If you need some missing toiletries or cash a walk up the road in front of the hotel to highway and there is a bank (Bankomer?) machine and pharmacy. We used brand name bank machines not the ATMs outside of bars it cost depending upon your bank between 22 and 70 pesos per transaction, the exchange rate though was better than the hotel (12.75 vs 11.5).
Stopped by the sports bar outside the front gate. There if you buy a drink you can get free wi-fi which allowed us to check in back home, upload photos and basically gloat to all those back in the snow.
Blocks 5 and 6 are away from the beach but the rooms are slightly newer and larger and quieter than block 4.
Bring an insulated mug we had 20oz bubbas perfect size, the small plastic cups get warm quickly.
We recommend this hotel if you don't expect anything fancy but it is very good basic clean accommodation.

Room Tip: Block four is central but can be noisy, 5 and 6 are quieter and newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We booked the hotel last minute , so we got a smoking deal. For the amount paid, I didn't really pay to much attention to all the negative reviews. And good thing I didn't. We had an absolute blast. The staff, the food, the grounds, basically everything was excellent. The rooms however, a bit, actually a lot outdated. When we checked in, they gave us the room keys, and to my surprise they were actual keys on a key chain. Haven't seen those in a long while lol. Personally I couldn't care less on how basic the room was, I'm not there to spend a lot of time inside the room anyways. Other than that, everything was amazing. We were there in august, so the place was full of friendly locals, which was good because some of the food served was very authentic to the region. The drinks were ok, nothing to write home about. If you want some good imported beer or wine, take a 10 min walk to the main road where you find a whole bunch of stores and restaurants. Make sure to visit the town of Bucerias. It's only a half hour walk on the beach. There you will find a flea market, some local food vendors, which btw were awesome(prawn on a stick). And if you want reservations for the a la carte restaurants, you have to get up in the morning to make sure you have yours. Myself, I befriended one of the guys in charge, Cesar, so he arranged everything. Super nice guy. Go for the brazilian stake house, my favourite for all of them. All in all, I will definitely be returning here. Good times!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in building 1 on the second floor. Killer ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This place is fantastic, the people are very friendly, the rooms are simple, but the bed is extremely comfortable and the shower is amazing, when travelling this is all it matters when taravelling since you spend most of your time on the beach or exploring the areas.

The Food was very good, the lunch buffet was my favorite, I found the a la carte restaurants and the reservation system over rated. The wine could be upraded to a better quality. I would definitely go back to this resort. When looking at the ocean on your right, there is a massage tent (Leo) and from the 2 places I have tried this one was the BEST to get a massage. They are all $20/hour.

Room Tip: I would suggest to saty in Block 3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Decameron Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Complex

Address: Lazaro Cardenas 150 | Riviera de Nayarit, Bucerias 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Bucerias
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bucerias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Decameron Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 620
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Decameron Complex composed of three hotel units: Flamingos, Tropical and Royal, is located 20 minutes from Puerto Vallarta International Airport on the most exciting and extensive beach of the beautiful Bay of Banderas in the typical Mexican town of Bucerias in Riviera Nayarit. The colorful architecture of the Royal Decameron Complex offers 5 swimming pools, 4 of which are suitable for children, and long stretch of beach where you can enjoy different activities, non-motorized water sports and bar services. You can also enjoy a large number of buffet and a la carte options with specialized restaurants including: JAP JAP, Wok, MexicanoFusion, Piccolo and Steak House, among others. We also offer 6 bars along the beach and beside the swimming pools. The Royal Decameron Complex also has other installations like the Vallarta disco, 3 tennis courts, one soccer pitch and a fun Kids Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Decameron Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Decameron Vallarta
Royal Decameron Hotel
Royal Decameron Puerto Vallarta Bucerias
Royal Decameron Mexico
Royal Decameron Puerto Vallarta Mexico
Royal Decameron Complex Puerto Vallarta
Royal De Cameron
Royal Decameron Nuevo Vallarta
Royal Decameron Puerto Vallarta Hotel
Puerto Vallarta Royal Decameron

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Decameron Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.