We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet is a weak word for this place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Things

Sweet Things
Lazaro Cardenas #64, Bucerias 63732, Mexico
+52 322 278 6262
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 110 Restaurants in Bucerias
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: We are Canadian owned, born in Ontario, moved to Alberta, with a Mexican heart. Our dream team will work hard to earn your business and exceed your customer service expectations. We operate a breakfast and lunch restaurant with the best "Sandy's" Cinnamon Rolls in the Bay. We also operate a Bakery with fresh breads, cookies and muffins as well as special treats. We sell local coffee, and offer local fare for your travel needs. Special orders, and gluten free products, yours for the asking. Birthdays cakes as well as special occasion needs, are all here for you.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sweet is a weak word for this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

What a great little cafe! All food here is wonderful. I think we may have bought our place in Bucerias because of the cinnamon buns at Sweet Things. The owners are grreat, too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    35
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Easy to get to, open air dining & great food. What else could you ask for? With a little different menu than the traditional mexican breakfast. I love this place!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place with nice owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Homemade breakfast. Bacon was very tasty. Cinnimon roll was homemade and huge. Great place for a nice breakfast.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Rolls to Die For!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This place is great for a delicious breakfast or lunch. I recently enjoyed a delicious sandwich which was made on toasted home-made bread. When leaving, I always stop in their little bakery for a giant cinnamon roll or two and maybe a muffin or a large cookie to take home.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Cinnammon buns to die for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Home made cinnamon buns like you have never tasted before are baked fresh daily. They are quite filling, so consider sharing one. The restaurant is quaint and very welcoming. This is a must.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Things also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Sweet Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Things, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.