We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent time at Hotel Suites Nadia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias to your Saves list
Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Pacific Ave 150, Bucerias, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
vancouver bc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent time at Hotel Suites Nadia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed on the 5th floor in an ocean view suite. The room was quite big with a sufficient kitchenette. As well as a king size bed, there was a sofabed. The rooms were clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. You just step out the door to many restaurants and the beach. Also there is a great irish pub- the Shamrock- just up the street which serve really good burgers.
Best of all was the infinity pool on the 6th floor with an awesome view. Nice to sit in the pool and watch the sunset or watch from the balcony. Thanks so much to the Solorio family.
We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, Propietario at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest:

As owner of Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, it pleases me to read your comment in which you state to have ejoyed your recent visit to our hotel. I will convey your special reference to the Solorio brothers; they are a true blessing to have among our staff.

Again, we thank you for taking the time to write about us and we look forward to have you stay with us in a near future.

Sincerely,

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
34
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We have stayed in Bucerias many times but on a recommendation from a friend we stayed at Hotel Suites Nadia from March 12-28, 2012. We had a fabulous time and loved the hotel. The room was great and we used the kitchenette often. While there we did view a larger room and have booked for next year in it! We loved the location in the heart of all sorts of restaurants/bars and the beach just across the street - plus our veranda was great people watching spot! And the ocean view right there for us to enjoy. The staff was very gracious, helpful and friendly - felt like they really cared. The pool on the top floor was a nice get away and enjoyed having coffee up there every morning, plus sunning in the afternoon. The free calls to the US was a plus and WiFi for our use. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The 01 series rooms have king beds and are a bit larger; 02 series are smaller and more like a studi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, Gerente at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear Guest:

We, the staff and management, appreciate the time you took to write about your recent experience at our Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias. It is a great satisfaction for us to know that you found our facility satisfactory and your comments encourage us to continue to work to maintain our hotel in the best condition possible for the enjoyment of our guests.

We thank you for choosing us again to come back next year, we will have extra services which I am sure you will like.

Muchas gracias.

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spiritwood, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed at Suites Nadia for 6 nights between Feb. 28 and March 12, 2012 and felt that the location was awesome, rooms clean, staff very helpful annd polite; when we mentioned that staying there might be improved by a couch and an eating area we were told that one room on each of the remaining unfinished floors will be finished with an eating area and a couch. So what was great will now be fantastic. Looking forward to a return visit real soon.Yeah Bucerias!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, Gerente at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Claire:

Thank you for writing about your experience at our Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, we appreciate the time you took to do that. In effect, we are including a bar which will allow guests to have their meals on. We are also adding a series of decorating aspects which will make our new suites even better.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

All the rooms have a view of the Ocean/Beach, we stayed in a suite with one large king size bed. Although the hotel is new, I didn't give the rooms an excellent choice, only because the room could use more furniture, a coffee table/couch and patio furniture on the balcony would be nice, but it was not a big deal as we spent most of the day outdoors, on the beach mostly and walking about.
The location could not be any better, very close to everything needed, shopping, restaurants, pubs, etc We did one cab trip to Mega and picked up a few necessities, mostly food. We will definitely return when we visit again. If you want to right in the middle of a Mexican community, this is the place to be, at the Nadia Suites.

Room Tip: We had a king size bed which was great. The balcony views are spectacular from any of the suites, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, Propietario at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Guest:

First of all, I want to thank you for taking the time to write down your comments about our hotel. Thank you also for expressing those items that you feel would make the suite more enjoyable. We will take your opinion into account and will add those items you stated.

We definately want to do whatever it takes to make our guests stay more comfortable.

Again, muchas gracias and we look forward to seeing you again in a near future.

Sincerely,

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

The roof top pool is great, never busy even though the hotel was full. The ocean is just a few steps away as well as many beach front restuarants. Even a laundry a block away. The service is great.

There was a mix up with our room. We booked 8 months in advance expecting to get an end room but got a middle room which is very small especially the bathroom. The decor was nice but was not happy about the room being changed. A plus is that we were on the second floor which has a better ocean view than the first floor. The daughter stayed on the third floor which had an awesome view but the rooms were not quite finished.

Over this placeis a work in progress but the location and staff are great. We will be going back but want an end room on the third or fourth floor. I undertand they will be done by next year.

Room Tip: If you are staying or any length of time get an end room. Middle rooms small especially the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, Propietario at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Dear Guest:

First of all, I want to thank you for taking the time to post your comments of your experiences during your recent visit to our hotel. While I am happy to read that you liked our hotel, the amenities and the staff service, I am sadden to read about the problem you had about the room you ended up receiving since you had made your reservation with so much anticipation. I will personally follow-up to this matter to find out what happened, this is the first time I am hearing of such an event. This kinds of things should not repeat in the future; I will work towards that.

We would love to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

HSN was recommended to us for a reason, absolutley everything was perfect ! The ocean front rooms have views and sunsets that I cant compare to any other place in the world ! All the staff were very helpful and kind, helping us with our spanish and making sure I get up to my room in the middle of the night :D Rooms are very modern and clean and the mini kitchen saved us afew bucks, not having to eat out every meal. The roof top was'nt busy at all, almost always had the entire place to myself, amazing considering the place was completly booked the entire 16 days we were there. Free calls to Canada & US ! To be perfectly honest, i dont want to tell people how wonderful this hotel is ...... Love to keep it our little hidden gem ! BEST place in Bucerias ~ Hotel Suites Nadia !

Room Tip: Ocean Front of course !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, General Manager at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel. We like reading about your experience at our hotel as we are encouraged to continue to work to make sure our guests enjoy their holidays.

This winter we added the free calls to Canada and U.S. and they seem to be getting very popular among our guests. On the other hand, Spanish lessons are included in our rates!

Thank you again or taking the time to post your experience.

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

My wife and I have stayed for a month at Suites Nadia for the last two years, and we love it. The rooms are very clean with awesome views of the bay. You can walk out the hotel doors and you are steps from many restaurants, bars and the ocean. The rooftop has a pool and hot tub along with more great views. Even with all this going for it, we love the great staff working there most of all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, General Manager at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Dear Guest:

Muchas gracias por taking the time to post your opinion and experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the ocean view from our suites, the rooftop swimming pool and hot tube, and primarily, the friendliness of our staff. I will convey your comments to them, I know they will like to hear them.

Again, muchas gracias.

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias

Address: Pacific Ave 150, Bucerias, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Bucerias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Bucerias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias Mexico - Riviera Nayarit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.