We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias

Best prices from these 6 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias to your Saves list
Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Pacific Ave 150, Bucerias, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

All the rooms have a view of the Ocean/Beach, we stayed in a suite with one large king size bed. Although the hotel is new, I didn't give the rooms an excellent choice, only because the room could use more furniture, a coffee table/couch and patio furniture on the balcony would be nice, but it was not a big deal as we spent most of the day outdoors, on the beach mostly and walking about.
The location could not be any better, very close to everything needed, shopping, restaurants, pubs, etc We did one cab trip to Mega and picked up a few necessities, mostly food. We will definitely return when we visit again. If you want to right in the middle of a Mexican community, this is the place to be, at the Nadia Suites.

Room Tip: We had a king size bed which was great. The balcony views are spectacular from any of the suites, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, Propietario at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Guest:

First of all, I want to thank you for taking the time to write down your comments about our hotel. Thank you also for expressing those items that you feel would make the suite more enjoyable. We will take your opinion into account and will add those items you stated.

We definately want to do whatever it takes to make our guests stay more comfortable.

Again, muchas gracias and we look forward to seeing you again in a near future.

Sincerely,

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
31
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

The roof top pool is great, never busy even though the hotel was full. The ocean is just a few steps away as well as many beach front restuarants. Even a laundry a block away. The service is great.

There was a mix up with our room. We booked 8 months in advance expecting to get an end room but got a middle room which is very small especially the bathroom. The decor was nice but was not happy about the room being changed. A plus is that we were on the second floor which has a better ocean view than the first floor. The daughter stayed on the third floor which had an awesome view but the rooms were not quite finished.

Over this placeis a work in progress but the location and staff are great. We will be going back but want an end room on the third or fourth floor. I undertand they will be done by next year.

Room Tip: If you are staying or any length of time get an end room. Middle rooms small especially the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, Propietario at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Dear Guest:

First of all, I want to thank you for taking the time to post your comments of your experiences during your recent visit to our hotel. While I am happy to read that you liked our hotel, the amenities and the staff service, I am sadden to read about the problem you had about the room you ended up receiving since you had made your reservation with so much anticipation. I will personally follow-up to this matter to find out what happened, this is the first time I am hearing of such an event. This kinds of things should not repeat in the future; I will work towards that.

We would love to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

HSN was recommended to us for a reason, absolutley everything was perfect ! The ocean front rooms have views and sunsets that I cant compare to any other place in the world ! All the staff were very helpful and kind, helping us with our spanish and making sure I get up to my room in the middle of the night :D Rooms are very modern and clean and the mini kitchen saved us afew bucks, not having to eat out every meal. The roof top was'nt busy at all, almost always had the entire place to myself, amazing considering the place was completly booked the entire 16 days we were there. Free calls to Canada & US ! To be perfectly honest, i dont want to tell people how wonderful this hotel is ...... Love to keep it our little hidden gem ! BEST place in Bucerias ~ Hotel Suites Nadia !

Room Tip: Ocean Front of course !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, General Manager at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel. We like reading about your experience at our hotel as we are encouraged to continue to work to make sure our guests enjoy their holidays.

This winter we added the free calls to Canada and U.S. and they seem to be getting very popular among our guests. On the other hand, Spanish lessons are included in our rates!

Thank you again or taking the time to post your experience.

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

My wife and I have stayed for a month at Suites Nadia for the last two years, and we love it. The rooms are very clean with awesome views of the bay. You can walk out the hotel doors and you are steps from many restaurants, bars and the ocean. The rooftop has a pool and hot tub along with more great views. Even with all this going for it, we love the great staff working there most of all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, General Manager at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Dear Guest:

Muchas gracias por taking the time to post your opinion and experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the ocean view from our suites, the rooftop swimming pool and hot tube, and primarily, the friendliness of our staff. I will convey your comments to them, I know they will like to hear them.

Again, muchas gracias.

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

What a great little hotel with all the comforts of a big one. The room and view were beautiful and the staff awesome. We were there over valentine's day and came in from our walk to find a special treat and card waiting for us. Anything we asked for was immediately provided. Being right in town and in the mix of everything was an added pleasure.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, General Manager at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear Guest:

Muchas gracias for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, we appreciate your comments. We will continue to work on the various small details so that our guests feel just like at home when they are away from home!

We look forward to your next visit and thank you again.

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is an excellent property for someone with champagne taste, but only a beer budget. Each suite has a modern mini kitchen and bathroom, a flat screen TV and a deck with gorgeous ocean views. The top floor has an infinity pool, hot tub, lounge chairs and a view to die for. The location was perfect for me and the staff are outstanding!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, General Manager at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad that you found our suites very complete and our amenities in general, as well as our prices, acceptable.

I will share with the staff your opinion about their service, I am sure they will like to know.

Again, muchas gracias. We hope to see you again soon.

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

This new hotel has many things going for it; beautiful ocean views, nice rooftop pool and hot tub, nice new rooms, balconies, and helpful staff. The bathroom was very small in our room and the housekeeping could be better, surfaces didn't seem to be wiped.
The location is very good, although it could be noisy at night as 2 clubs operate a block or so to the east of the hotel.
Although we don't know what other hotels in Bucerias are like, we were quite happy with our stay at the Hotel Suites Nadia.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, General Manager at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at our Bucerias hotel. In case you do not know, we have four type of suites and this time you stayed in the smallest of them. May be next time you might want to ask for a corner unit; they are larger than the one you stayed at this time. Concerning the cleanliness of the suite, I am sorry that the unit showed lack of attention in this regard. I wll see to it that our cleaning standards continue to be applied. Friendliness of our staff, cleanliness of our suites and security of our guests are the three pillars upon which we base the success of our hotel. In respect to the ocassional noise from a couple of bars, we, along with other hotels and neighbors in the area, are working with the local government to make they comply with noise levels during those two days of the week when the have live music.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to seeing you again at our lovely Bucerias hotel so you confirm by yourself of the continuous improvements of our hotel and the town of Bucerias.

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias

Address: Pacific Ave 150, Bucerias, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Bucerias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Bucerias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias Mexico - Riviera Nayarit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.