We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias

Save Saved
You added Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Pacific Ave 150, Bucerias, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

My wife and I have stayed for a month at Suites Nadia for the last two years, and we love it. The rooms are very clean with awesome views of the bay. You can walk out the hotel doors and you are steps from many restaurants, bars and the ocean. The rooftop has a pool and hot tub along with more great views. Even with all this going for it, we love the great staff working there most of all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, General Manager at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Dear Guest:

Muchas gracias por taking the time to post your opinion and experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the ocean view from our suites, the rooftop swimming pool and hot tube, and primarily, the friendliness of our staff. I will convey your comments to them, I know they will like to hear them.

Again, muchas gracias.

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
30
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

What a great little hotel with all the comforts of a big one. The room and view were beautiful and the staff awesome. We were there over valentine's day and came in from our walk to find a special treat and card waiting for us. Anything we asked for was immediately provided. Being right in town and in the mix of everything was an added pleasure.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, General Manager at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear Guest:

Muchas gracias for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, we appreciate your comments. We will continue to work on the various small details so that our guests feel just like at home when they are away from home!

We look forward to your next visit and thank you again.

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is an excellent property for someone with champagne taste, but only a beer budget. Each suite has a modern mini kitchen and bathroom, a flat screen TV and a deck with gorgeous ocean views. The top floor has an infinity pool, hot tub, lounge chairs and a view to die for. The location was perfect for me and the staff are outstanding!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, General Manager at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad that you found our suites very complete and our amenities in general, as well as our prices, acceptable.

I will share with the staff your opinion about their service, I am sure they will like to know.

Again, muchas gracias. We hope to see you again soon.

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

This new hotel has many things going for it; beautiful ocean views, nice rooftop pool and hot tub, nice new rooms, balconies, and helpful staff. The bathroom was very small in our room and the housekeeping could be better, surfaces didn't seem to be wiped.
The location is very good, although it could be noisy at night as 2 clubs operate a block or so to the east of the hotel.
Although we don't know what other hotels in Bucerias are like, we were quite happy with our stay at the Hotel Suites Nadia.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, General Manager at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at our Bucerias hotel. In case you do not know, we have four type of suites and this time you stayed in the smallest of them. May be next time you might want to ask for a corner unit; they are larger than the one you stayed at this time. Concerning the cleanliness of the suite, I am sorry that the unit showed lack of attention in this regard. I wll see to it that our cleaning standards continue to be applied. Friendliness of our staff, cleanliness of our suites and security of our guests are the three pillars upon which we base the success of our hotel. In respect to the ocassional noise from a couple of bars, we, along with other hotels and neighbors in the area, are working with the local government to make they comply with noise levels during those two days of the week when the have live music.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to seeing you again at our lovely Bucerias hotel so you confirm by yourself of the continuous improvements of our hotel and the town of Bucerias.

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay, all the rooms overlook the ocean, the corner rooms are exceptional you can lie in bed and look out and see the ocean and at night you can hear the surf roll in. The sunsets are amazing , you can watch from the infinity pool on the 6th floor or sit out on you own balcony. The hotel is still under construction however the staff do everything to avoid any inconvenience to the guests. Plans are to put off any further major work until late spring. The elevator is operating if you don't want to use the stairs. The owner of the hotel Jose Luis is there most everyday and his wonderful staff Jesus,Sergio,Adan Orwaldo and others will meet any need be it pool towels, kitchen supplies, directions or advice, promptly not manana. We loved Bucerias for its old town charm, Cobblestone streets, great restuarants and bars, and very friendly people. We took the bus to do grocery shopping at the Mega, Wamart, into PV and on trips to La Cruz and Punta de Mita. Loved our 3 week stay and Jose Luis and all the staff made us feel like we were part of the Hotel Suites Nadia family.

Room Tip: Corner suites have wraparound decks and sliding glass doors out each side, bigger bathrooms and long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, General Manager at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you so very much or taking the time to provide your comments about our hotel. I will pass on your comments to our staff. They take great pride in their work and will certainly like to hear that their efforts are appreciated by our guests.

Please do keep us in mind for your next trip to peaceful and restful Bucerias!

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We walked by this hotel last year while it was being built and liked what we saw so we booked four nights this past January. The rooms are well-appointed with granite counters, original artwork on the walls and hand-carved doors. There are great water views from every room and easy access to the beach. (the beach is directly across the street). The rooftop area with a pool and hot tub has a panoramic view of the ocean and mountains which is breathtaking. We practically had it all to ourselves. Since the hotel is small and only half the floors were finished we felt a great connection to the staff who were all so friendly and helpful. I can't comment on the noise situation at night because there was actually a carnival going on during our visit. The lack of an elevator was a bit of a hassle as we spent alot of time on the rooftop (it's supposed to be installed sometime this spring) and I would have appreciated a blender in the room but that's just me. It was lots of fun trying out different restaurants every day as there are so many to choose from in the area and my husband enjoyed the bucket of cervesa happy hour specials at the beachfront restaurants. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

This small hotel has the right idea - good service and friendly staff , combined with bright , clean rooms and a great location ! Stayed for one week with my daughter and it suited us perfectly - so much better than an all inclusive ! The kitchen could use a few more "things" , but other than that , it was great !

The rooftop pool offers a fantastic 360 view - a bit of water heating would be a treat . When the hotel is fully up and running they will need to add a few more loungers.

Stayed February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias

Address: Pacific Ave 150, Bucerias, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Bucerias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty lodging in Bucerias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias Mexico - Riviera Nayarit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.