We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias

Save Saved
You added Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Pacific Ave 150, Bucerias, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Washington State
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is an excellent property for someone with champagne taste, but only a beer budget. Each suite has a modern mini kitchen and bathroom, a flat screen TV and a deck with gorgeous ocean views. The top floor has an infinity pool, hot tub, lounge chairs and a view to die for. The location was perfect for me and the staff are outstanding!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, General Manager at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad that you found our suites very complete and our amenities in general, as well as our prices, acceptable.

I will share with the staff your opinion about their service, I am sure they will like to know.

Again, muchas gracias. We hope to see you again soon.

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
30
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

This new hotel has many things going for it; beautiful ocean views, nice rooftop pool and hot tub, nice new rooms, balconies, and helpful staff. The bathroom was very small in our room and the housekeeping could be better, surfaces didn't seem to be wiped.
The location is very good, although it could be noisy at night as 2 clubs operate a block or so to the east of the hotel.
Although we don't know what other hotels in Bucerias are like, we were quite happy with our stay at the Hotel Suites Nadia.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, General Manager at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at our Bucerias hotel. In case you do not know, we have four type of suites and this time you stayed in the smallest of them. May be next time you might want to ask for a corner unit; they are larger than the one you stayed at this time. Concerning the cleanliness of the suite, I am sorry that the unit showed lack of attention in this regard. I wll see to it that our cleaning standards continue to be applied. Friendliness of our staff, cleanliness of our suites and security of our guests are the three pillars upon which we base the success of our hotel. In respect to the ocassional noise from a couple of bars, we, along with other hotels and neighbors in the area, are working with the local government to make they comply with noise levels during those two days of the week when the have live music.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to seeing you again at our lovely Bucerias hotel so you confirm by yourself of the continuous improvements of our hotel and the town of Bucerias.

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay, all the rooms overlook the ocean, the corner rooms are exceptional you can lie in bed and look out and see the ocean and at night you can hear the surf roll in. The sunsets are amazing , you can watch from the infinity pool on the 6th floor or sit out on you own balcony. The hotel is still under construction however the staff do everything to avoid any inconvenience to the guests. Plans are to put off any further major work until late spring. The elevator is operating if you don't want to use the stairs. The owner of the hotel Jose Luis is there most everyday and his wonderful staff Jesus,Sergio,Adan Orwaldo and others will meet any need be it pool towels, kitchen supplies, directions or advice, promptly not manana. We loved Bucerias for its old town charm, Cobblestone streets, great restuarants and bars, and very friendly people. We took the bus to do grocery shopping at the Mega, Wamart, into PV and on trips to La Cruz and Punta de Mita. Loved our 3 week stay and Jose Luis and all the staff made us feel like we were part of the Hotel Suites Nadia family.

Room Tip: Corner suites have wraparound decks and sliding glass doors out each side, bigger bathrooms and long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, General Manager at Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you so very much or taking the time to provide your comments about our hotel. I will pass on your comments to our staff. They take great pride in their work and will certainly like to hear that their efforts are appreciated by our guests.

Please do keep us in mind for your next trip to peaceful and restful Bucerias!

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We walked by this hotel last year while it was being built and liked what we saw so we booked four nights this past January. The rooms are well-appointed with granite counters, original artwork on the walls and hand-carved doors. There are great water views from every room and easy access to the beach. (the beach is directly across the street). The rooftop area with a pool and hot tub has a panoramic view of the ocean and mountains which is breathtaking. We practically had it all to ourselves. Since the hotel is small and only half the floors were finished we felt a great connection to the staff who were all so friendly and helpful. I can't comment on the noise situation at night because there was actually a carnival going on during our visit. The lack of an elevator was a bit of a hassle as we spent alot of time on the rooftop (it's supposed to be installed sometime this spring) and I would have appreciated a blender in the room but that's just me. It was lots of fun trying out different restaurants every day as there are so many to choose from in the area and my husband enjoyed the bucket of cervesa happy hour specials at the beachfront restaurants. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

This small hotel has the right idea - good service and friendly staff , combined with bright , clean rooms and a great location ! Stayed for one week with my daughter and it suited us perfectly - so much better than an all inclusive ! The kitchen could use a few more "things" , but other than that , it was great !

The rooftop pool offers a fantastic 360 view - a bit of water heating would be a treat . When the hotel is fully up and running they will need to add a few more loungers.

Stayed February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

The location was very good. We really like Bucerias. You will too if you are looking for something more authentic than touristy PV proper. The food at the surrounding restaurants was delicious, fresh and very affordable. The room was a little small but very clean. The bedding and towels were a very nice quality. The free Wi-Fi was appreciated. The water view from the balcony was very good (although also overlooking the roof of a bar) but the view from the roof-top pool was spectacular! The staff was wonderful. They were very friendly, warm and accommodating. There was no elevator but we knew this in advance and it was not an issue for us. We were told that it won't be long before the elevator is installed. There is a kitchenette but it is very limited. Only 2 plates, 2 bowls, 2 glasses, 2 forks, 2 fry pans (no other cookware at all), etc. They could be a little more generous in supplying the kitchenette but we managed. We had them bring an extra table to our room (there was no place to sit and eat or work), which they gladly did. The only element that really detracted from our stay was the NOISE at night. Oh my gosh! They are surrounded by bars that play very loud music until very late. It was difficult to get a restful nights sleep. I even used foam earplugs and I could still hear the music. We were told that some of the locals were trying to get the bars to turn the volume down at night but this was of little benefit during our stay. In addition, there seemed to be some construction noise directly above us (the upper floors are not finished) but at least the construction noise stopped by around 9 PM. Sadly, the noise level would be enough to keep us from returning to this property, in spite of all of the other positive elements. If they manage to get the noise issue resolved, we would return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary AB
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

We tried this place last year for a couple nights and this year for a week. It is still in development, three floors are not finished and no elevator. The roof top has the best sunset views. The kitchenette supplies are limited but it has enough to get by. Rooms are a little small but for a week it does not matter.

The staff are great and will help you out with anything you need.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias

Address: Pacific Ave 150, Bucerias, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Bucerias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty lodging in Bucerias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias Mexico - Riviera Nayarit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.