We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of Tuscany Italy in Nayarit Mexico” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toscana Mia

Toscana Mia
Hidalgo 25 | Colonia Centro, Bucerias 63732, Mexico
+52 329 298 1525
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 117 Restaurants in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: ABIERTO TODO EL VERANO..........LOS ESPERAMOS....OPEN ALL SUMMER............
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A taste of Tuscany Italy in Nayarit Mexico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

A great little jewel of a find! Very good food, very thoughtful service, very reasonable prices, very gracious hosts!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    30
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tuscany in Mexico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a delightful family run restaurant in the small Mexican town of Bucerias. Delicious, authentic
Italian fare, pizza to die for. Excellent wine list and a mouth watering homemade tiramisu. To finish
of the meal a complimentary lemon or orange liqueur. Lovely :)

Excellent, friendly service from the whole family.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elgin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“An Absolute Gem!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My wife and I had read the reviews from Trip Advisor this place was so much better than that.
it was a slow night so the owner Vincenzo waited on us and what a great guy he is and getting ready to have a baby soon.
My wife and I were a little hungry so we ate alot but we aren't big people.Lol
The beef carpaccio was different than I have had before but was really good, we then went on to the pizza thin crust crispy cooked perfectly now my wife and I are from Chicago so we are picky pizza eaters who would have thought you could get an awesome pizza in Bucerias, Mexico
The pizzas are small but a perfect appetizer if your hungry
This place is authentic Italian all the way with homemade pasta and sauces we both had pasta penne and rigatoni with sausage, black olive, mushrooms in a red wine sauce it was absolutely terrific.
Forgot to mention that we also has a half carafe of Cabernet which was also excellent.
The dessert we had was tiramasu which is homemade Vincenzo said they make it fresh every two days and was probably the best tiramasu we have ever had.
Vincenzo gave us a tangerine limoncello shot to finish the night he came back and we started chatting again and he gave us another one on the house.
The bill came to $65 with the tip which is amazing for all that we had.
This is definetly a stop every year in PV and maybe twice!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous food- worth the wait !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Pizza is some of the best I have tasted anywhere! Good fresh ingredients not all sloppy and saucy. The handmade pasta was wonderful and brushetta is so full of flavour I thought I may have to marry the chef ( I am already married but it was that good). Our whole family enjoyed everything we ate here. We were not good about getting reservations ahead of time so we had to wait but , hey, we were on vacation and it was warm so we had no problem.Our meals were worth waiting for .

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous and Fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed in the Bucerias area for four months from Dec thru March and had the opportunity to eat at Toscana Mia several times. We loved it, great food, so so fresh and great service! From their appetizers to their pastas and pizzas we truly felt this was an excellent restaurant choice and look forward to many more meals when we return in December.
Thank you Vincenzo, we loved your restaurant!
See you soon
Nancy & Brian from BC

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscana Mia also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Toscana Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toscana Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.