We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toscana Mia

Toscana Mia
Hidalgo 25 | Colonia Centro, Bucerias 63732, Mexico
+52 329 298 1525
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 110 Restaurants in Bucerias
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: ABIERTO TODO EL VERANO..........LOS ESPERAMOS....OPEN ALL SUMMER............
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Great pasta! We tell everyone to go. Owner is friendly and atmosphere is welcoming. Have come for second year and just as good. Great desserts too!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    22
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“True Tuscan food with homemade pasta and more.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

A trueTuscan mom and pop place. A Chinese sort of menu where you get to pick your pasta and sauces and all. If you don't see it on the menu, they'll gladly make it for you. Wonderful wine selection as well. It's well worth a visit or three or more. An easy walk from anywhere in Bucerias.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Diamond in the rough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Italian owned, Italian operated. Trust me, the difference is noticeable. My step father is a chef from Cicily and he was blown away. Worth finding. Next to the Chinese palace in Bucerias.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unreal!!! An authentic piece of Italy in Mexico!! I´m going back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I am having to think really hard to remember the last time I had Italian food that good. I ordered the Fettuccini with peperoni and sausage was the best I have ever had, ever. Did I mention all the ingredients were organic and fresh and THE PASTA WAS MADE FRESH RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME!! KILLER!! It was also nice to see the chef yelling something at the television in italian, nothing better than italian food made by an italian.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mamma mia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Wonderful italian restaurant, family owned and run.Delicious food and wonderful service. Can`t wait to return.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscana Mia also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Toscana Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toscana Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.