We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandrina's is a must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandrina's

Sandrina's
Lazaro Cardenas 33, Bucerias 63732, Mexico
329 298-0273
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 110 Restaurants in Bucerias
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sandrina's is a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The atmosphere is so lovely....private garden, starry sky, stone floor and eclectic art surrounds you. The menu is traditional Mexican with a modern twist of Greek infusion and the servers can explain it all to you. We had the stuffed peppers and just as promised we weren't sorry.
They also have an art gallery/gift shop next door which is fun to peruse through...

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    47
    12
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and fun time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

First time to sandrina's and what a gem of a restaurant. The atmosphere is breathtaking. You feel as though you're sitting in a cozy garden. The owners are attentive and friendly. It's nice to see the ownership site. Appetizers and drinks were delicious. I ordered the chicken parm which was a suggestion from a family member. It wasn't quite for me. I found it to be a bit dry and the fact that it is served on a bed of fettuccine Alfredo adds to the dryness. Others loved it- me not so much. I can't wait to go back to sandrina's and try a different entree item. I highly reccomend sandrina's for good food and a great dinner experience.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Eating under the stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Wow...what a gorgeous place ! You eat outside in the backyard...under the stars and beautiful lit up umbrellas. Food was amazing....only small issue, is that beets seem to come with everything...maybe the chef found a deal on beets at this time of year ? Go, and bring your appetite ! Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food, service a little weak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We love the food here but the waiter we had got orders confused and generally was not great. We will go back but wish it was better service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Favorite place in Bucerias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great atmosphere, service and food. Not on the beach but the setting is still great. Sangria was good, wine was as well. We had a shrimp appetizer in a pot that had goat cheese and was amazing. Chicken parm was not for me as it was served on a bed of Alfredo. I had Emanuel's Shrimp which were awesome. Everyone was satisfied and the owners are always very nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandrina's also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Sandrina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandrina's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.