We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Nice Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandrina's

Sandrina's
Lazaro Cardenas 33, Bucerias 63732, Mexico
329 298-0273
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 111 Restaurants in Bucerias
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Morristown, NJ
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“What a Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011 via mobile

We heard this place was good but were frankly amazed at how good it was. We are fairly jaded palate-wise and it was just a true delight to be excited at food. The folks at this place are warm and the atmosphere comfortable and inviting. The dining area is outdoors so be prepared for some insect life, etc.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    49
    12
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great food & service at a very good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Looked long and hard at various restaurants in Bucerias for a nice dinner with my wife and another couple and saw Sandrina's. The place is decorated very nicely, cozy, even, and the food didn't disappoint. We were so surprised at the price for four of us --- eight martinis, two appetizers, four entrees and two deserts -- that we had to ask the waiter (the owners' son) whether he had charged us the correct prices. The price in $US was $122.25. Needless to say, we wished that we had gone there sooner. It made for a very nice dinner on our last night in the area.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“greek/mexican fusion worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We ate at Sandrinas twice The first time was the night we arrived in Buceria and it was conveniently located right next door so we went. The meal was amazing and the service so friendlly and comfortable. Every night we could smell them cooking from our terrace so to make our last night special we went to have the Greek Platter that was advertised on the board. We didnt notice it was for November 7th and we were leaving the 4th. The waiter was wonderful and asked if they would make it for us special and they did. What a wonderful last meal in Buceria The food was fantastic and very affordable I highly recommend it for lunch or dinner

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“So relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

The ambiance is always a treat and the service impeccable.
I had a corn chowder and a wonderful curried chicken salad, full of fresh fruits and crisp veggies. My husband had the filet...mouthwatering.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto vallarta mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a quaint garden setting, very romantic. The owners are very friendly as are the wait staff who take excellent care of their clients. We have eaten here many times and I tell anyone that asks this is my favorite restaurant. Their food has a Greek flare to it, quite a diverse menu, not to mention the delicious desserts. Attached to this little heaven is a beautiful store where wonderful treasures can be purchased that you don't find any other place.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandrina's also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Sandrina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandrina's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.