We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restful & beautiful setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Arroyos Verdes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Los Arroyos Verdes to your Saves list
Los Arroyos Verdes
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Avenida Estaciones, 1099 | Colonia Oriente, Bucerias 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
ferrisburg
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“restful & beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We really enjoyed the grounds! So ecclectic! It was created with a creative artist's eye....the pool is surrounded by gorgeous gardens & sculpture & mobiles.Breakfast is served under a shady arbor with mexican decor of bright colors everywhere. We were greeted by a very outgoing & friendly waiter & cook for a delicious breakfast! Cooked to order! Try the freshly squeezed green juice. We ate lunch in a cute area by the pool. Our tuna was grilled to perfection with a delicious salad. There is a shuttle that will take you out of the relaxing garden/pool to the ocean of Bucerious if you so desire. we discovered on the grounds a quirky little airsteam mobile home tucked in a garden with a picnic table set up under an awning. Looked so cozy! wished we had known about it. Next time, we'll request that!

Room Tip: try the airsteam mobile home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
16
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We've been coming to Bucerias for the past five years and have been meaning to visit Los Arroyos Verdes. We finally did on our most recent trip and regretted not visiting sooner. As much as we come to Bucerias for the beach, this inland retreat was a welcome change of pace. The pool is incredibly set up and spacious. The in-house restaurant was worth the visit on its own with the fish offerings. While service wasn't exactly quick, that's not really the point of Los Arroyos Verde. It's a place to relax and spend the afternoon (or longer for guests). If you're looking for a retreat from it all, this seemed to be a great location for an extended stay. If you're simply looking for a relaxing Saturday afternoon away from the beach, Los Arroyos Verde hits that mark as well. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
losarroyosv, Owner at Los Arroyos Verdes, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
hi
i am lupercia, thank you for review,
come back soon

los arroyos verdes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

If you haven't had the opportunity to stay at Los Arroyos Verdes let me tell you you are truly missing out! Los Arroyos is an oasis, the brainchild of architectural designer Lupe Dipp Los Arroyos Verdes allows you to be wrapped up in lush beauty of the botanical surroundings, where the staff are like family and the service impeccable!
Every casa on the property ...and there are over twenty is beautifully decorated and the pool is absolutely to die for!
Chef Rene offers a fabulous menu from the Bambu Restaurant and the waiters including Julio create some fantastic fruit waters as well as specialty drinks from the bar!
I cannot say enough about Los Arroyos because it truly is all about the heart! Los Arroyos is Mexico so if you want to enjoy a fabulous vacation don't miss out on booking here.
Los Arroyos also offers daily shuttle service for its guests to go to do grocery shopping or just to head into Bucerias for shopping or dinner!
Thankyou to Lupe for creating this beautiful oasis and thankyou to all the staff! We love you and we will see you all again in November!
Nancy & Brian Hache

Room Tip: We stayed for four months and every casa is beautiful...so if you really want to you can try them al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
losarroyosv, Owner at Los Arroyos Verdes, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
hey guys thank you
we miss you a lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorremto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Lupe and her staff are very welcoming to guests staying at the resort as well as guests yhat are there on a daily visit. The grounds and buildings hide many treasures and you are always discovering something new. The shuttle to Bucerias is very punctual and courteous. A seven to ten minute drive to Bucerias. Many things to do and see in the area, witn city busses available from Bucerias to PV and local areas. A very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Will definately visit again, hopefully!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just came back from our second stay at Los Arroyos Verdes and happy to report it is still as special as ever. The resort is a couple of miles outside of town, but the offers 3 daily shuttle rides into Bucerias and La Cruz, the walk however into Bucerias is a very easy and safe 20 minutes, a cab ride back from town is around 90 pesos.
The resort is set amongst its own beautifully landscaped grounds with amazing flora and fauna, peacocks, wild parakeets, and lots of different butterflies,every where you look there is a unique decorative touch to enjoy. There are a number of types of accommodations available to suit any budget, this time we stayed in Casa Limon, which is an old trailer from the 70's, it has an inside toilet, running water, full kitchen and AC and an outside shower, although basic for $45 US a night it is clean and comfortable and has an awesome little patio.
The restaurant is open until 5pm each day although it would be nice if it were open for dinner too as the food is really excellent and we would have had dinner there some nights instead of having to go into town. Service is very friendly and warm and the whole experience is one of being amongst family.
The pool here is amazing, beautifully tiled and heated nicely with a very tranquil island in the middle of it, great for just floating away an afternoon with a margarita and a good book.
This place is perfect for anyone looking for a relaxing,laid back recharge from the stresses of every day life, it is not at all snooty or full of itself as some eco leaning resorts can be, it is just mellow and relaxing. We are a same sex couple and never once felt as if this was an issue or that we were treated any differently from other guests.
I would highly recommend Los Arroyos Verdes to all my friends and family and can't wait for my next stay there.

Room Tip: They have rooms to suite all budgets, for something a little more unique stay in the Airstream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Surrounded by nature, sitting around a beautiful, heated pool, listening to live music, enjoying a meal of fresh tuna, sipping on a nice Chardonnay; what else could anyone possibly want?? It was like being on a retreat. When we returned after an outing, we felt like we were coming back to our little, private oasis!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I stay at los arroyos Verdes from Dec.26 to Jan.2 2014
The weather was a bit cloudy and rainy, but the beauty of this place made you forget about the weather. This is a unique place, the hotel is located in the middle of beautiful trees, incredible lanscape and also a very peaceful place. The accommodations are great as well as the management and staff. Everybody is very friendly. The is a great restaurant that faces the beautiful semi Olympic pool. I would certainly recomend this place to anyone coming to visit Puerto Vallarta and the vicinity.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Arroyos Verdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arroyos Verdes

Address: Avenida Estaciones, 1099 | Colonia Oriente, Bucerias 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Bucerias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Bucerias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Arroyos Verdes 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come, we are waiting for you. Come and get to know the green, the fields, what it is to live outside of the noise. Come and see the sky filled with stars, and the wind which comes and goes. We are Los Arroyos Verdes, we combine what is Mexican with what is green; a multi-faceted project in natural surroundings full of color, history and our Mexican heritage. Constructed on 35 thousand sq. meters, amongst the fields and simplicity, Los Arroyos Verdes is located only a few miles from Bucerias, in one of the most beautiful Bays of Mexico, Bahia de Banderas. It is a sustainable development with 36 casitas available with 1 and 2 bedrooms, for 1 day, 1 month or 1 year, with housecleaning service, 24 hour security, semi-Olympic heated pool, Jacuzzi, spa, 3km walking area, bicycles at your door, farming area, meditation area, gym, Laundromat, nursery, wireless internet and transportation service. Our gardens are full of color, flowers, and fruit. Come and stay with us and enjoy what nature fills us with. Green, wind, scenery, life, Los Arroyos Verdes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Los Arroyos Verdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arroyos Verdes Bucerias, Mexico - Riviera Nayarit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Arroyos Verdes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.