We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Arroyos Verdes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Los Arroyos Verdes to your Saves list
Los Arroyos Verdes
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Avenida Estaciones, 1099 | Colonia Oriente, Bucerias 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very relaxing holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Surrounded by nature, sitting around a beautiful, heated pool, listening to live music, enjoying a meal of fresh tuna, sipping on a nice Chardonnay; what else could anyone possibly want?? It was like being on a retreat. When we returned after an outing, we felt like we were coming back to our little, private oasis!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
16
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I stay at los arroyos Verdes from Dec.26 to Jan.2 2014
The weather was a bit cloudy and rainy, but the beauty of this place made you forget about the weather. This is a unique place, the hotel is located in the middle of beautiful trees, incredible lanscape and also a very peaceful place. The accommodations are great as well as the management and staff. Everybody is very friendly. The is a great restaurant that faces the beautiful semi Olympic pool. I would certainly recomend this place to anyone coming to visit Puerto Vallarta and the vicinity.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We chose Los Arroyos Verde as the spot for our son's bday party. After stopping by to check out the space before the party, we knew that this was a very special place.
Everywhere you look there is something more interesting to see than what you were just in awe of. So much natural beauty on grounds that are meticulously looked after, along with a re-purpose for just about anything you can imagine - it is a sight to see.

The care and attention to the detail provide for our celebration is like non-other I have ever experienced. We were blown away. The food was fresh, delicious and presented beautifully. The adults enjoyed fresh whole red snapper and fall off the bone ribs. The kids had homemade pizza, which was amazing (and I am a pizza snob!). The cocktails the adults enjoyed were perfect!! Great margaritas and caesars, and cold beers. It doesn't get any better.

We are so looking forward to coming back to experience the amazing service we received from each staff member. We live in Bucerias and will for sure be visiting to spend a night in one of their beautiful units, for a dose of beauty and all round loveliness! This is where we will send any of our friends and family to stay when they come visit!

Thank you Los Arroyos Verde! So good!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had our son's 13th birthday party at Los Arroyos. They set us up in the middle of the pool area, rented a cool inflatable water slide and full decorations. The staff were super friendly and attentive. The food was great. The adults had red snapper and ribs. The kids had pizza. They went non stop from 11 until 5:30. A great time was had by all. Our son was super happy with the party.

The other great thing is the garden bf grounds. You are basically in an oasis away from all the hustle and bustle. Beautiful setting. We will be back!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Today we held our grandsons 13 birthday around the pool at Los Arroyos Verdes. When we arrived, the venue was all set up with lovely decorations and a blow up slide. We were so impressed with the care that had gone into making the occasion special. The food was delicious and the service superb. A chocolate birthday cake was the crowning glory! The kids had a
great time. Would certainly recommend this beautiful setting for any occasion.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was my first trip to Los Arroyos Verdes. I had a great experience; it was quaint and peaceful, great service, and the owner (Guadalupe) was a great tour guide! She gave us the best restaurant recommendations, took us on a day trip and always checked in to make sure we had everything we needed. The house we stayed in had 2 bed/2 bath, full kitchen, terrace--everything you can possibly need on a getaway. There is also a great pool area with a nice restaurant. I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

In addition to what appears to be a beautiful and relaxing hotel/home-away-from home, they also have a restaurant that is open to the public. I went there for lunch with a friend and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food and service was great and you cannot ask for a more beautiful setting. Brian Savage was playing near the pool area and his music (while a bit too loud for my comfort) was beautiful. I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Arroyos Verdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arroyos Verdes

Address: Avenida Estaciones, 1099 | Colonia Oriente, Bucerias 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Bucerias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Bucerias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Arroyos Verdes 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come, we are waiting for you. Come and get to know the green, the fields, what it is to live outside of the noise. Come and see the sky filled with stars, and the wind which comes and goes. We are Los Arroyos Verdes, we combine what is Mexican with what is green; a multi-faceted project in natural surroundings full of color, history and our Mexican heritage. Constructed on 35 thousand sq. meters, amongst the fields and simplicity, Los Arroyos Verdes is located only a few miles from Bucerias, in one of the most beautiful Bays of Mexico, Bahia de Banderas. It is a sustainable development with 36 casitas available with 1 and 2 bedrooms, for 1 day, 1 month or 1 year, with housecleaning service, 24 hour security, semi-Olympic heated pool, Jacuzzi, spa, 3km walking area, bicycles at your door, farming area, meditation area, gym, Laundromat, nursery, wireless internet and transportation service. Our gardens are full of color, flowers, and fruit. Come and stay with us and enjoy what nature fills us with. Green, wind, scenery, life, Los Arroyos Verdes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Los Arroyos Verdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arroyos Verdes Bucerias, Mexico - Riviera Nayarit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Arroyos Verdes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.