We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best birthday party ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Arroyos Verdes

Save Saved
You added Los Arroyos Verdes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Los Arroyos Verdes
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Avenida Estaciones, 1099 | Colonia Oriente, Bucerias 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best birthday party ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Today we held our grandsons 13 birthday around the pool at Los Arroyos Verdes. When we arrived, the venue was all set up with lovely decorations and a blow up slide. We were so impressed with the care that had gone into making the occasion special. The food was delicious and the service superb. A chocolate birthday cake was the crowning glory! The kids had a
great time. Would certainly recommend this beautiful setting for any occasion.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
16
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was my first trip to Los Arroyos Verdes. I had a great experience; it was quaint and peaceful, great service, and the owner (Guadalupe) was a great tour guide! She gave us the best restaurant recommendations, took us on a day trip and always checked in to make sure we had everything we needed. The house we stayed in had 2 bed/2 bath, full kitchen, terrace--everything you can possibly need on a getaway. There is also a great pool area with a nice restaurant. I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

In addition to what appears to be a beautiful and relaxing hotel/home-away-from home, they also have a restaurant that is open to the public. I went there for lunch with a friend and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food and service was great and you cannot ask for a more beautiful setting. Brian Savage was playing near the pool area and his music (while a bit too loud for my comfort) was beautiful. I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I recently moved to Los Arroyos Verdes (LAV) - all of my expectations have been met, or exceeded since getting established here. The quality of the staff, the cleanliness of public spaces, the responsiveness of the owner, Guadalupe Dipp Reyes, and the sheer beauty of my surroundings - I have been very, very pleased with my decision to make LAV my home in Mexico. If what you seek is an expensive resort hotel with lots of diversions, look elsewhere, BUT if what you seek is a quiet, restful place to recharge your batteries, or perhaps reinvent yourself then come to Los Arroyos Verdes. The theme is healthfulness, the intent is consciousness, the execution is flawless.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. The two bedroom, two bath town houses are perfect for up to four adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I live in the Puerto Vallarta area and was the silent auction winner of a one night stay at Los Arroyos Verdes (owner Guadalupe Dipp Reyes is an active supporter of local charity organizations). I wish we could have stayed longer and next time we will. From the moment we arrived we knew we had found a special oasis of peace and tranquility. We spent a magical day lounging by the pool and enjoying a pool-side lunch and drinks served with a smile and a willingness to go the extra mile for our comfort. The evening was spent relaxing on our private patio enjoying a bottle of wine and a scrumptious dinner delivered by a near-by restaurant that had been recommended by the staff. Alas - after a peaceful nights sleep and a yummy breakfast by the pool we had to tear ourselves away! Thanks to all the staff for making us feel so welcome - we'll be back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our recent visit to Los Arroyos Verdes was a complete surprise. The grounds are very beautiful, well maintained and exceptionally comfortable. Whether you stay for an afternoon or a week, you will not want to miss this welcoming resort in the Puerto Vallarta area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I could tell the minute we came through the gates at Los Arroyos Verdes that we had entered a very special place. But I couldn't have known then what a wonderful 11 days we had in store for us. The grounds are gorgeous, but in an organic, whimsical way - so much care has been taken to make this a beautiful oasis of trees and native plants that you almost feel like you're in a botanical garden. And then, there is the pool. Ahhh, the pool, the gorgeous centerpiece of the property. You can spend the entire day there (we did several times) and swim in the clear, warm water, read, doze under the shade of the palapa in the middle of the pool. Julio runs a fabulous kitchen in the restaurant by the pool - his food was really tasty and his margaritas to die for.

Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we especially loved sitting out on the patio with our coffee in the morning watching the hummingbird on her nest. It was great to have a fridge to keep a few things in, and while we only cooked a few times, the kitchen area was modern and great to take advantage of.

But the reason we'll return to Los Arroyos Verdes was the way we were treated by the staff - by the time we left we almost felt like family. When we first arrived I overheard people saying that they stay there for extended periods each year, and I know why. Raoul, Alfredo, Alex and the rest of the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. There was always a ride into town when we needed one, and always with a smile. The owner, Guadalupe Dipp (who designed the resort), has built a property and staff she can really be proud of.

Room Tip: Each casita has it's unique charm; while we were there, there were several "open houses,&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Arroyos Verdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arroyos Verdes

Address: Avenida Estaciones, 1099 | Colonia Oriente, Bucerias 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Bucerias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Bucerias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Arroyos Verdes 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come, we are waiting for you. Come and get to know the green, the fields, what it is to live outside of the noise. Come and see the sky filled with stars, and the wind which comes and goes. We are Los Arroyos Verdes, we combine what is Mexican with what is green; a multi-faceted project in natural surroundings full of color, history and our Mexican heritage. Constructed on 35 thousand sq. meters, amongst the fields and simplicity, Los Arroyos Verdes is located only a few miles from Bucerias, in one of the most beautiful Bays of Mexico, Bahia de Banderas. It is a sustainable development with 36 casitas available with 1 and 2 bedrooms, for 1 day, 1 month or 1 year, with housecleaning service, 24 hour security, semi-Olympic heated pool, Jacuzzi, spa, 3km walking area, bicycles at your door, farming area, meditation area, gym, Laundromat, nursery, wireless internet and transportation service. Our gardens are full of color, flowers, and fruit. Come and stay with us and enjoy what nature fills us with. Green, wind, scenery, life, Los Arroyos Verdes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Los Arroyos Verdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arroyos Verdes Bucerias, Mexico - Riviera Nayarit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Arroyos Verdes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.