We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...Did I mention that its right on the beach?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel y Suite Corita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel y Suite Corita to your Saves list
Hotel y Suite Corita
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Retorno del Beso #4 | Playas de Huanacaxtle, Bucerias 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 17 Bucerias B&B and Inns
Victoria, BC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“...Did I mention that its right on the beach?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The rating on this hotel is a bit of a mixed bag of good and not so good, but if you want a small hotel with cooking facilities, on the beach at a reasonable price, this is the place. The 'bungalow' units are quite large and have two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen/dinning/living room with a small balcony overlooking the bay. However, this hotel has been around for quite a few years and is dated. We've stayed here a number of times over the past 15 years and it remains quite consistent in its appearance and service.

Room Tip: This establishment has hotel rooms and so-called 'bungalows'. Their latter units, numbering...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

It's a lovely spot on the beach of Bucerias. Walk out the door, past a pool, and you're there. The rooms are kept exceptionally clean, every day. It's an older building with some wear and tear. An old television only in Spanish--we watched soccer with the sound at 0. Excellent wi-fi: my wife and I watched Peter Mansbridge and The National on our laptop. The staff are very pleasant, but only the office staff and pool guy speak any English. We had to ask for the proper pans, toaster, coffee pot and wine bottle opener. All came, but weren't in the room when we got here. The beds, most pillows and couch are very hard. But we happily slept on the bed with memory foam (borrowed from a a frequent visitor). We judge the place to be great for our four grand-children...so long as we have access to a foamy.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have the pool area right out the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

My daughter in law just completed a stay at the Corita while visiting us from the US and she loved it. The rooms were nicely decorated and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's an easy walk into town but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

Family members have stayed here for a number of years and it seems that most of the other guests were long stay annual returnees. Most of the units I have seen were two bedroom/two bath apartments with kitchens and balconies. Basic, clean with pool right the beach on north end of town. More than one hotel, two or three buildings in all, believe each a little different. Not many children, mostly North American retirees. Really like it as staff were friendly, internet, laudromat and store across the street, it's very laid back and the price is definately right. Camerone man comes by daily.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel y Suite Corita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel y Suite Corita

Address: Retorno del Beso #4 | Playas de Huanacaxtle, Bucerias 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Bucerias
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bucerias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel y Suite Corita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remains the best option for their facilities and family for having the most beautiful beach in the bay. A true paradise on Huanacaxtle most beautiful beach, a beautiful hideaway where you can enjoy the beautiful sunsets and sunrises more pleasurable than ever dreamed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel y Suite Corita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel y Suite Corita Bucerias, Mexico - Riviera Nayarit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel y Suite Corita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.