We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful agriturismo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Casa al Bosco

Save Saved
You added Agriturismo Casa al Bosco to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Casa al Bosco
Via dei Greppi, 38, 53040 Abbadia di Montepulciano, Montepulciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful agriturismo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were the only visitors there and still got top notch service. The family is friendly and the food is wonderful. They dined along side us and let us watch them prepare tiramisu in their kitchen for our dessert. We knew limited Italian and they knew limited English but we were able to communicate with little frustration and lots of smiles. Their daughter in law is the English speaker that manages most of the business. It is within driving distance to Florence and Sienna. We slept in, took our time with breakfast, and still made it into the cities for a full day of tourism. Dinners are 5 course meals of a salad dish, pasta dish, meat dish, bread and cheese dish, and dessert. It was our favorite lodging experience we had in Italy. It was so nice to have a hot meal waiting and a peaceful place to return to after a day trip into the cities.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had a lovely family holiday staying in the 2 bedroom Fontana della Quercia apartment at Casa la Bosca which is situated amongst the quiet vineyards near Abbadia di Montipulciano - a small unassuming town some 10km from Montepulciano. The apartments are located within a characterfully restored agricultural building which sits apart from the main house which houses b&b accommodation. The owners were friendly and welcoming and took pride in providing a high standard of accommodation.

The apartment was very spacious and nicely furnished with vintage furniture which gave a relaxed traditional feel. The bedrooms both had double beds - twin beds in one of the rooms would have suited us better but 2 of the children were happy to share and the other used the extra put up bed provided.The bathrooms were very well appointed and finished to a high standard.The small kitchen area coped adequately with catering for a family of 5 although could have been more comprehensively equipped (a single oven (dishwasher) and a kettle would have made welcome additions). The table and chairs outside provide a pleasent place for al fresco dining. The lovely swimming pool situated in the well kept grounds was a real highlight and a huge hit with the children.

Overall Casa la Bosca provided us with a excellent base from which to explore the southern Tuscan hill towns and when it all got a bit too hot we were able to return to a lovely (air conditioned) appartment and a refreshing swim in the pool. A thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Casa al Bosco. The buildings have been beautifully restored and the grounds are immaculate. All of the amenities are top notch. The location allowed us to explore several Tuscan hill towns. The owners are very friendly and breakfast was fantastic. You will remember the views forever.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

What a beautiful place! The owner Adriano is very friendly and welcomes you with a bottle of his own tasty wine. The agriculturo is very quiet, no neighbours, but only a 10 minute drive to Montepulciano. So you do need a car!! In the morning you get a fresh cappucino and eggs sitting on the terrace overlooking the beautiful surrounding. There is a good sized pool and jacuzzi. The rooms are very nice with deluxe bathrooms al in the Tuscan style. We slept in La Veccia Stufa, a shed built into a very nice and big room with a little kitchen and a deluxe bathroom (with rainshower and jacuzzi!). We were travelling with a baby, ideal because you don't have to worry if you make some noise.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2007

We spent a nice weekend at this beautyful B&B in the middle of the Tuscany. The place is wonderful, the owners opened this sopt 3 years ago at the end of a gourgeous restructuring process of an ancient Tuscany House.
The B&B owners are very friendly, they welcomed us very warmly and reserved for us the biggest room (we have a 20 months daughter and my wife is pregnant). But all the rooms are brand new and in the next future an additional wing will be opened enlarging the total number of rooms that right now it stops to five.
Overall I would say this is very nice place to stay in one of the best strategic spot in tuscany (close to Florence, Siena, Montalcino, Pienza etc.). I would reccomend though to plan your trip in summer time to be able to enjoy the pool and the wonderful weather. A must

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agriturismo Casa al Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Casa al Bosco

Address: Via dei Greppi, 38, 53040 Abbadia di Montepulciano, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano > Abbadia di Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Abbadia di Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Agriturismo Casa al Bosco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Casa Al Bosco Montepulciano, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Casa al Bosco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;